$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 27, 2014 Check-out: Aug 28, 2014

Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

4 stars
1000 Boardwalk at Virginia Avenue, Atlantic City, NJ 08401
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
783 reviews
Great One Night Stay

This resort was perfect for our one night stay. It has perfect location & everyone that worked... See full review

  • Giants Man
  • Jul 27, 2014
trump May Be A Jerk But He Runs A Great Hotel!!!

Great Food & Great Entertainment! The Casino is big and plenty of bars. Restaurants everywhere and... See full review

  • Terry Maz
  • Jul 9, 2014
Signature Trump glitz and one of the world's largest casinos

The Donald must be a gambling man. A casino-centric resort, the Trump Taj Mahal is set on 17 acres of beach and Boardwalk real estate works hard to offer eclectic decor and plays hard in the slots, table games and poker departments. Opulent, Trump-style touches play off the palace theme in rooms and public areas. Stay fit and feel great in the Taj Spa & Fitness Center, a therapeutic enclave with an indoor pool, Jacuzzis, steam bath, workout facility, and TLC-minded pros at the salon and spa (daily fees apply).

Highlights
  • 19 dining choices include 4 formal restaurants, Hard Rock Cafe and Starbucks
  • Voted "Best Casino" by the readers of Casino Player magazine
  • Adjacent to the Steel Pier amusement park rides
  • Taj Tower's legendary Penthouse suites
Rooms

Ocean views, from partial to panoramic, fill guestrooms that deliver wireless Internet access (fees apply), premium mattresses, makeup mirrors, on-demand movies, games, and digital music. Bunk down in the newer Chairman Tower Suites at Trump Taj Mahal for bold bedding, floor-to-ceiling windows, and glass walk-in showers. Suites focus on luxury with raised whirlpool baths and iPod docking stations.

Features

In ode to the hotel's name, interior design at the Trump Taj Mahal is on a grand scale. Seven two-ton elephants carved in stone greet arriving guests. Seventy minarets adorn the roof and $14 million USD worth of German crystal chandeliers hang inside. Carrera marble adds glitz throughout the property. Gaming is king here in Atlantic City at one of the world's largest casinos. The party continues at two performance venues and a handful of bars, lounges and dance clubs open as late as 6 a.m.

Dining

Curb any hunger craving at Taj's 19 restaurants, cafes, sandwich shops and specialty eateries. Burgers, pizza, noodles, soup, Zagat-rated Italian cuisine, steak and sushi top the list. In early 2011, look for an outpost of the Atlantic City icon, White House Sub Shop.

Casino

Deep pocketed players appreciate the Baccarat Pit, a high-limit gaming salon. Duck into the Simulcast Facility to place real-time wagers on horse races from up to 20 tracks around the country. The Poker Room, one of the city's largest, hosts the annual United States Poker Championship.

Transportation
  • Atlantic City International Airport (13 mi/ 19 km)
  • Philadelphia International Airport (66 mi/ 105 km)
Attractions
  • Beach and Boardwalk (across the street)
  • Steel Pier Amusements (across the street)
  • Central Pier Arcade (0.3 mi/0.5km)
  • Ripley's Believe It or Not (0.3 mi/ 0.5km)
  • Atlantic City Historical Museum and Art Center (0.7 mi/ 1.1 km)
  • Pier Shops at Caesars (0.8 mi/ 1.3 km)
  • Absecon Lighthouse (0.8 mi/ 1.3 km)
  • Atlantic City Outlets (1 mi/ 1.6 km)
  • Atlantic City Convention Center (1.3 mi/ 2.1 km)
  • Atlantic City Aquarium (1.6 mi/ 2.6 km)
Business
  • Wi-Fi Internet access throughout hotel (fees apply)
  • 22 meeting rooms, three ballrooms, and an arena with a 5,000-person capacity
  • On-site UPS Store for copying, printing and shipping services (fees apply)
Policies and fees

  • Room fee from 12 to 25 Nov is $15 USD. However, reservations booked moving forward will incur the additional $15 USD fee.
  • Roll-away cots and cribs are available in-room for a $25 charge.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Trump Taj Mahal Hotel Rooms

Chairman Tower - Standard
When savvy visitors look for Atlantic City accommodations, Trump Taj Mahal invariably rises to the top. Now the Taj is better than ever with the addition of the spectacular new Chairman Tower, soaring 480 feet over the Atlantic City Boardwalk. The atmosphere in each Chairman Tower Room is laid back, yet elegant in its simplicity. A contemporary, spacious design provides ample room to relax, and the option of one king or two queen-sized Simmons Health Smart beds provide the sleeping comfort you desire. Soaring floor-to-ceiling windows flood each room with natural light, and the ample bathroom offers luxurious touches including a granite-topped double sink and oversized glass walk-in shower. Wireless Internet and a 40" LCD Sony Bravia HDTV are ready to help you work or play.
Grand Suite
Welcome to 1,200 square feet of pure pampering in the Grand Suite at Trump Taj Mahal! The massive master bedroom showcases a gorgeously finished king sized bed. This sleek and modern suite also plays host to dazzling views, a fashionable sitting room, dramatic dining area and a lushly appointed bathroom boasting a sumptuous shower with three separate shower heads and an extraordinary, raised whirlpool bath dripping in earth-toned marble. All hotel suites at Trump Taj Mahal offer safes, irons and ironing boards, hair dryers, makeup mirrors, high speed Internet, state-of-the-art flat panel televisions, on-demand movies, games and digital music.
Standard
Contemporary Room includes 1 King bed or 2 double beds along with Premium TV channels, Cable/satellite TV, Video-game console, Pay movies, Climate control, Air conditioning, Voice mail, Internet access - surcharge, Wake-up calls, Housekeeping (daily), Complimentary toiletries, Hair dryer, Shower/tub combination, Electronic/magnetic keys, Iron/ironing board, In-room safe, Clock radio.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Trump Taj Mahal Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Hotel Map

39.3581 -74.4195
Area served
Atlantic City.
Nearby airports
Atlantic City International Airport (ACY) Approximate driving time is 20-30 and distance is 13 miles.
Area description
Atlantic City Boardwalk-adjacent, Steel Pier amusement park-adjacent, Boardwalk Convention Center-10 blocks, Absecon Lighthouse-1 mile, Atlantic City Convention Center-1.5 miles, Ocean One Pier-1.5 miles, Ocean Life Center-1.5 miles, Frank S. Farley State Marina-2.5 miles, Brigantine Beach-5 miles, Blue Heron Pines Golf Club (public)-15.5 miles.

Nearby points of interest

  • Absecon Lighthouse: 0.6 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 0.8 mi
  • Boardwalk Hall: 1 mi
  • IMAX Theater at Tropicana: 1.4 mi
  • Atlantic City Boardwalk: 1.6 mi
  • Borgata Casino: 1.7 mi

Dining

Safari Steakhouse
Discover our distinctive steakhouse with its rustic jungle theme, made complete by a full-size tree in the center of the room. Safari Steakhouse proudly serves Certified Angus Beef Prime, the finest prime beef available. Other specialties include coldwater lobster tails, lamb and veal chops. The steakhouse is a recipient of the Gold Award from the National Academy of Restaurant Sciences.
Sultan's Feast
This decadent buffet offers a feast fit for a king. Sultan's Feast features juicy strip steak, rotisserie chicken, a gourmet pizza station and the most tempting desserts. Open for breakfast, lunch and dinner.
Rim Noodle Bar
A gourmet noodle bar, The Rim has a striking Asian ambience and is located right off the casino floor. Sit at the circular bar and watch our chefs prepare your meal or dine at a private table.
Royal Albert's Palace
Fine, authentic Indian cuisine awaits you in an upscale atmosphere. Every dish is prepared to order based on your personal taste and spice preference. Open for lunch and dinner.
Dynasty
Enjoy an exotic evening in this 210-seat bastion of Asian cuisine. Take a culinary trip around the world as you sample Far East, Cantonese and Chinese dishes. Featuring delicacies such as shark fin soup, whole Peking duck for two and stir-fried steak and lobster.
Mark Anthony's
Unique Italian cuisine will indulge your taste buds with both traditional and inventive dishes from our award winning chefs. Try gourmet pizza prepared just for you in our wood burning oven. Reservations required.
Hard Rock Cafe
This world-famous destination for great food and a rockin' and rollin' good time allows you to grab a seat on the patio overlooking the Boardwalk or at the guitar-shaped bar inside. Don't forget to take home a coveted Hard Rock t-shirt! Located on the Boardwalk.
Moon At Dynasty
This is where we pour specialty cocktails like the Sake-tini while you enjoy magnificent sushi creations in this upscale bar. For the sushi novice, fully cooked items are also served.
**NEW!** Il Mulino
Il Mulino New York is now open at Trump Taj Mahal and features a traditional white table cloth experience with tuxedo-clad waiters and an extensive list of daily specials with wine recommendations.
Trattoria Il Mulino
Trattoria Il Mulino offers a more casual dining experience, featuring many of the creative fares of Il Mulino New York, along with more traditional pizzas, pastas and lighter dishes.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Trump Taj Mahal Casino Resort has complete convention and meeting facilities, with over 155,000 square feet of convention and exhibit space, including 22 meeting rooms and three ballrooms, the largest measuring 30,000 square feet.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (783)

Ratings and reviews for Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
783 out of 783
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Arizona
May 14, 2010

Never even got to stay here

I booked a night at this hotel for my parents as a Christmas gift along with a show. Upon arriving at the hotel they were told there was no reservation for them. When I called [...] who I used to book the hotel they researched and discovered that the hotel had somehow booked the room under a different name however the hotel took no responsibility for the error and the person blamed [...].

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
PA
Feb 6, 2011

disgusting

Well we got to a room that had just been "cleaned" and it was disgusting with used condoms in the room it was gross. They upgraded us into the chairman rooms however it was treated with no empathy or regret from the staff. It was almost like they were doing us a favor versus providing us with service to make up for the disgusting inconvenience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dale Nauta
Great Meadows, Independence Township, NJ, USA
Apr 11, 2012

For older couples.

This hotel/casino was out dated and over priced. The room was run down and needed repairs I.e the sink was broken, as well as the bathroom door. I would stay at the tropicana my next time around.. It catered well to the younger crowd 21-35.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Stay at tropicana!

Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Diego, CA
Aug 8, 2010

Not worth the price

This is no Las Vegas! I'm from the West Coast, and this was my first visit to Atlantic City. Don't make my same mistake and expect this to be like Las Vegas. The price I paid was outrageous, but because it was my first visit, I thought it would be worth it. It wasn't worth the price. There was trash in the hallways, a broken closet door handle in our room and we had torn bedsheets. Very disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
mom and I
New York
Jun 9, 2010

mom's bday

My mother enjoys her slot machines, so I figured she would enjoy Atlantic City, especially in the summer. I booked the Taj because I thought it would be the best. We arrived at 12:30pm and line for check in was HUGE! after a few minutes standing on line for a few minutes and noticing that we were not moving, I approached the front desk and was told that check in did not begin until 2pm. It would have helped if someone would have informed all of us on line of this. We checked our bags and went to eat and gamble. When we arrived to our room, it was still being cleaned. Cleaning lady extremely rude, we decided to ignore her and try to enjoy our stay. Room on the Taj tower. This is the old tower, and it should be imploded. [...] Room on the 35th floor, overlooking the ugly top of the buildings below, just concrete and a bit of the ocean. When planned the trip, I considered a hotel with a gym, I did not plan on gambling all day of our 3 night stay. Hotel guests must pay $20 if you want to use the gym. Pool has no personality, bland and simple. The outdoor sundeck is the top of the massive casino, with a noisy fan exhaust, again no decoration. Feels like laying on a beach chair in the middle of a baseball stadium parking lot. I saw the jacuzzis, two tiny boxes that could fit maybe 3 people at the time, ugly and uninteresting.The way from the room to the pool is very inconvenient, as you encounter all kinds of people on the elevators, few going to the pool.The beach is so dirty and the water is so dirty, almost brown and frozen. It looks as if a big storm had just hit the area. Boardwalk nice kept, but nothing interesting on it. Boring t-shirt stores and hot dog stands all along. Hard to get from hotel room to beach.Casino is fun, with very well kept machines, many with Bose sound system, which gets your energy up. We tried going next door to Showboat, casino old, machines very old, they took our $20 in 2 minutes. At Taj we stayed playing for about 2 hours with $40 on the slot machines. Definitely a bigger chance to win. If I wanted to go just for gambling, I would definitely not pay a room at the hotel. Maybe I would stay at one of the Travelodge right outside. The hotel is nothing, really disappointing, except for a couple of very nice chandeliers.After the last night, we were nauseated with the gambling and decided to leave early next morning on the 7:40am bus back to NY. Nothing else to do in Atlantic City and not worth spending a night there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
G. Sanchez Abreu
Atlantic city
Nov 17, 2013

Bad experience.

It was a very vas experince. Maid was trying to get into the room at 930 am.. When we were still in bed. But not only that 1130. we left the room maid waiting outside the room. Waiting to go in. Few second later she comes out, asking for something something, my husband and I were like what do u mean. No money tip... Very bad experience. Never again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
KMJI
Washington, DC, USA
Dec 31, 2011

BUGS in the sheets of our Taj Tower Room

Staff was apologetic but couldn't give us a refund since we paid on O*b**z but told us to file a claim with their guest services department. I had multiple bug bites and my arm was swollen, itchy, and red for a week. Definitely not what I expected from such a reputable named hotel. It took the claims department 3 months to get back to us. They sent us a $500 check which didn't even cover the full price of the room nor my doctor visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
boca raton fl
Nov 29, 2010

never again

water in the sink and shower was black only one clerk at check in food was poor

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jayf
Harrison, NJ, USA
Feb 6, 2012

stinks

TvVdid not work and they never sent anyone to fix it. Had to let the shower run for 5 minutes so the brown water would wash out of pipes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Diego, CA
Aug 8, 2010

Not worth the price

This is no Las Vegas! I'm from the West Coast, and this was my first visit to Atlantic City. Don't make my same mistake and expect this to be like Las Vegas. The price I paid was outrageous, but because it was my first visit, I thought it would be worth it. It wasn't worth the price. There was trash in the hallways, a broken closet door handle in our room and we had torn bedsheets. Very disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top