$63 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 14, 2015 Check-out: Jun 17, 2015

Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1000 Boardwalk at Virginia Avenue, Atlantic City, NJ 08401

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
683 reviews
Trump Taj Mahal

The hotel met and exceeded my expectations. It was a quick trip to see the artist Usher and we were... See full review

  • Tamara B.
  • May 15, 2015
Awesome trip with my hubby!

Had a wonderful time on our anniversary. First time one Atlantic city....great experience...didn't... See full review

  • Monii
  • May 14, 2015
Signature Trump glitz and one of the world's largest casinos

The Donald must be a gambling man. A casino-centric resort, the Trump Taj Mahal is set on 17 acres of beach and Boardwalk real estate works hard to offer eclectic decor and plays hard in the slots, table games and poker departments. Opulent, Trump-style touches play off the palace theme in rooms and public areas. Stay fit and feel great in the Taj Spa & Fitness Center, a therapeutic enclave with an indoor pool, Jacuzzis, steam bath, workout facility, and TLC-minded pros at the salon and spa (daily fees apply).

Highlights
  • 19 dining choices include 4 formal restaurants, Hard Rock Cafe and Starbucks
  • Voted "Best Casino" by the readers of Casino Player magazine
  • Adjacent to the Steel Pier amusement park rides
  • Taj Tower's legendary Penthouse suites
Rooms

Ocean views, from partial to panoramic, fill guestrooms that deliver wireless Internet access (fees apply), premium mattresses, makeup mirrors, on-demand movies, games, and digital music. Bunk down in the newer Chairman Tower Suites at Trump Taj Mahal for bold bedding, floor-to-ceiling windows, and glass walk-in showers. Suites focus on luxury with raised whirlpool baths and iPod docking stations.

Features

In ode to the hotel's name, interior design at the Trump Taj Mahal is on a grand scale. Seven two-ton elephants carved in stone greet arriving guests. Seventy minarets adorn the roof and $14 million USD worth of German crystal chandeliers hang inside. Carrera marble adds glitz throughout the property. Gaming is king here in Atlantic City at one of the world's largest casinos. The party continues at two performance venues and a handful of bars, lounges and dance clubs open as late as 6 a.m.

Dining

Curb any hunger craving at Taj's 19 restaurants, cafes, sandwich shops and specialty eateries. Burgers, pizza, noodles, soup, Zagat-rated Italian cuisine, steak and sushi top the list. In early 2011, look for an outpost of the Atlantic City icon, White House Sub Shop.

Casino

Deep pocketed players appreciate the Baccarat Pit, a high-limit gaming salon. Duck into the Simulcast Facility to place real-time wagers on horse races from up to 20 tracks around the country. The Poker Room, one of the city's largest, hosts the annual United States Poker Championship.

Transportation
  • Atlantic City International Airport (13 mi/ 19 km)
  • Philadelphia International Airport (66 mi/ 105 km)
Attractions
  • Beach and Boardwalk (across the street)
  • Steel Pier Amusements (across the street)
  • Central Pier Arcade (0.3 mi/0.5km)
  • Ripley's Believe It or Not (0.3 mi/ 0.5km)
  • Atlantic City Historical Museum and Art Center (0.7 mi/ 1.1 km)
  • Pier Shops at Caesars (0.8 mi/ 1.3 km)
  • Absecon Lighthouse (0.8 mi/ 1.3 km)
  • Atlantic City Outlets (1 mi/ 1.6 km)
  • Atlantic City Convention Center (1.3 mi/ 2.1 km)
  • Atlantic City Aquarium (1.6 mi/ 2.6 km)
Business
  • Wi-Fi Internet access throughout hotel (fees apply)
  • 22 meeting rooms, three ballrooms, and an arena with a 5,000-person capacity
  • On-site UPS Store for copying, printing and shipping services (fees apply)
Policies and fees

  • Roll-away cots and cribs are available in-room for a $25 charge.
  • The salon, spa, health club and pool are open daily from 10 AM to 6 PM. Adults can swim daily from 10 AM to 11 AM.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Trump Taj Mahal Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Trump Taj Mahal Hotel Rooms

Chairman Tower - Standard
When savvy visitors look for Atlantic City accommodations, Trump Taj Mahal invariably rises to the top. Now the Taj is better than ever with the addition of the spectacular new Chairman Tower, soaring 480 feet over the Atlantic City Boardwalk. The atmosphere in each Chairman Tower Room is laid back, yet elegant in its simplicity. A contemporary, spacious design provides ample room to relax, and the option of one king or two queen-sized Simmons Health Smart beds provide the sleeping comfort you desire. Soaring floor-to-ceiling windows flood each room with natural light, and the ample bathroom offers luxurious touches including a granite-topped double sink and oversized glass walk-in shower. Wireless Internet and a 40" LCD Sony Bravia HDTV are ready to help you work or play.
Grand Suite
Welcome to 1,200 square feet of pure pampering in the Grand Suite at Trump Taj Mahal! The massive master bedroom showcases a gorgeously finished king sized bed. This sleek and modern suite also plays host to dazzling views, a fashionable sitting room, dramatic dining area and a lushly appointed bathroom boasting a sumptuous shower with three separate shower heads and an extraordinary, raised whirlpool bath dripping in earth-toned marble. All hotel suites at Trump Taj Mahal offer safes, irons and ironing boards, hair dryers, makeup mirrors, high speed Internet, state-of-the-art flat panel televisions, on-demand movies, games and digital music.
Standard
Contemporary Room includes 1 King bed or 2 double beds along with Premium TV channels, Cable/satellite TV, Video-game console, Pay movies, Climate control, Air conditioning, Voice mail, Internet access - surcharge, Wake-up calls, Housekeeping (daily), Complimentary toiletries, Hair dryer, Shower/tub combination, Electronic/magnetic keys, Iron/ironing board, In-room safe, Clock radio.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Absecon Lighthouse: 0.6 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 0.8 mi
  • Boardwalk Hall: 1 mi
  • IMAX Theater at Tropicana: 1.4 mi
  • Atlantic City Boardwalk: 1.6 mi
  • Borgata Casino: 1.7 mi

Dining

Trattoria Il Mulino
Trattoria Il Mulino offers a more casual dining experience, featuring many of the creative fares of Il Mulino New York, along with more traditional pizzas, pastas and lighter dishes.
Safari Steakhouse
Discover our distinctive steakhouse with its rustic jungle theme, made complete by a full-size tree in the center of the room. Safari Steakhouse proudly serves Certified Angus Beef Prime, the finest prime beef available. Other specialties include coldwater lobster tails, lamb and veal chops. The steakhouse is a recipient of the Gold Award from the National Academy of Restaurant Sciences.
Sultan's Feast
This decadent buffet offers a feast fit for a king. Sultan's Feast features juicy strip steak, rotisserie chicken, a gourmet pizza station and the most tempting desserts. Open for breakfast, lunch and dinner.
Rim Noodle Bar
A gourmet noodle bar, The Rim has a striking Asian ambience and is located right off the casino floor. Sit at the circular bar and watch our chefs prepare your meal or dine at a private table.
Royal Albert's Palace
Fine, authentic Indian cuisine awaits you in an upscale atmosphere. Every dish is prepared to order based on your personal taste and spice preference. Open for lunch and dinner.
Dynasty
Enjoy an exotic evening in this 210-seat bastion of Asian cuisine. Take a culinary trip around the world as you sample Far East, Cantonese and Chinese dishes. Featuring delicacies such as shark fin soup, whole Peking duck for two and stir-fried steak and lobster.
Mark Anthony's
Unique Italian cuisine will indulge your taste buds with both traditional and inventive dishes from our award winning chefs. Try gourmet pizza prepared just for you in our wood burning oven. Reservations required.
Hard Rock Cafe
This world-famous destination for great food and a rockin' and rollin' good time allows you to grab a seat on the patio overlooking the Boardwalk or at the guitar-shaped bar inside. Don't forget to take home a coveted Hard Rock t-shirt! Located on the Boardwalk.
Moon At Dynasty
This is where we pour specialty cocktails like the Sake-tini while you enjoy magnificent sushi creations in this upscale bar. For the sushi novice, fully cooked items are also served.
**NEW!** Il Mulino
Il Mulino New York is now open at Trump Taj Mahal and features a traditional white table cloth experience with tuxedo-clad waiters and an extensive list of daily specials with wine recommendations.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Trump Taj Mahal Casino Resort has complete convention and meeting facilities, with over 155,000 square feet of convention and exhibit space, including 22 meeting rooms and three ballrooms, the largest measuring 30,000 square feet.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
28 out of 683
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.5

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dee Lighted
Business
New York City
Aug 21, 2013

Excellent choice!

Close to so many attractions including the beach , boardwalk and other casinos. You never have to leave the hotel-everything is right there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 9, 2008

nice

nice room frendly staff clean no problems

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

boardwalk everything is there

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rcg
Business
NJ
Jan 11, 2011

Trump Taj Mahal

good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mr.Miles
Business
Queens
Oct 21, 2014

relaxing

I just took a relaxing day trip and this place fit the bill. Gambling was fun room had nice view. And even though it was a smoking room I didn't smell it. Will stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
celene d.
Business
N/A
Dec 31, 2014

Night at taj mahal

Had a very good stay at the trump Taj Mahal. Everything was wonderful. I would definitely stay there again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Melanie2beme
Business
Baltimore, Maryland
Aug 10, 2012

Didnt Want to Leave

I stayed in the Chariman for 2 days for my birthday checked in midweek called ahead to confirm my reservation since I booked through elsewhere check in was fast walk not that far from garage great availability not many party places throughout the week but the I went to the Pool After Dark which was the best Hark Rock was ok service was not that friendly but patio seat was nice..there are no tubs or microwaves in the chairman and the ice room is so far I didnt even go there but overall I loved my stay so many places within the hotel beach right outside the door and boardwalk...I will be returning it will take all of me to leave here today!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

White House subs are the best I am taking one home with me

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Melanie2beme
Business
Baltimore, Maryland
Aug 14, 2012

Didnt want to leave

Stay was great room clean showers no tubs, but very comfy...the spa was nice too...No microwaves in the rooms...I loved it I cant wait to go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

White House subs are the best I got one to take back home with me....The Best!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Emrenyc
Business
Brooklyn
Aug 16, 2013

Great Room

Room was amazing, I love it. I did not like spa but the hotel is generally good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EZT123
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Sep 14, 2013

Labor Day at Trump Taj Mahal

Awesome location and great hotel and casino for a good time at the Jersey shore.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out the Hard Rock Cafe in the Resorts Hotel & Casino that is next door to the Trump Taj Mahal.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
1nygntsfn
Business
Pearl River, NY
Nov 5, 2013

Overnight Stay

Overall, the hotel is great! The location couldn't be better. The bed is the most comfy bed I've ever slept in. I wish I could stuff it in my suitecase!! The only thing wrong, I would say, is the decore...could use a little updating! I would definatley stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Plate is great for breakfast. They have the best homefries!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top