$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Sep 1, 2015

Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1000 Boardwalk at Virginia Avenue, Atlantic City, NJ 08401

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
629 out of 629
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
clementon, nj
Feb 23, 2011

Romantic getaway

Very nice room, clean and the hotel beautiful. I had a nice experience, I would recommend it to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
BROOKLYN,NY
Feb 22, 2011

WE HAD A GREAT TIME!!!

OVERALL GREAT

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Not Satisfied!!!!!!
Business
Perth Amboy, NJ
Aug 22, 2011

Romantic Getaway

Rooms were extremely clean and the decor was beautiful!! Staff was friendly and helpful at all times and the food was excellent, even the room service food!!! Will definately make this hotel my first and only choice in Atlantic City!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Food was excellent!!!!

Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jutz
Business
Sayreville, NJ
Mar 7, 2011

great hotel!!

My husband and I spent an overnight Valentine's Day getaway at this hotel. Got the room at the chairman tower...very clean and the decors are modern contemporary...love it!! It felt like home. Made dinner reservation at the Safari Steakhouse few days before our stay and glad I did...we walked in and we were seated at our table right away. I've noticed that others who probably did not make a reservation were asked to seat and wait at the bar. The food was great..we ordered their special for that night. My only complain was the lack of attention of the staff at the casino. Three waiters asked me what I need and each time I asked for water..until 2AM when I decided to go up to my room..none of those waiters came back to give me the water I ordered. There were no crowds of player that night..I could have stayed longer and lost more money LOL!!! if they came back and gave me my water. I stopped playing and decided to go back to my room because my medication was 2 hours overdue..need water to drink it!!! I gave a poor rating to staff because of this.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Safari Steakhouse..the best!!..just make reservation ahead of time.

Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
flushing, queens
Aug 21, 2010

Much needed Anniversary get-a-way

Check-in was quick and easy, room available before check in time. Room was great, bed was super comfortable, walk-in shower great. Dinning and shows were amazing. Loved it would come back again soon. Better to book on a weekday, weekends are crazy and soooo expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

treat yourself to a massage on the boardwalk it's amazing.

Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Toya1108
Business
Baltimore, MD
Jul 20, 2010

Taj Mahal was awesome

After reading several bad reviews about people's experience with the Taj Mahal in AC, I was very skeptical. I'm glad I decided to check it out for myself. We stayed in the Taj Tower Room 4919, which is the older tower, but it was still fantastic and very classy. I can't imagine what the Chairman Tower looks like. We had a great view of the beach and we could walk right out to the boardwalk. We paid a one time parking fee of $10 to park in the garage and we had in and out access throughout out 3 night stay. I would definitely stay again. Staff didn't appear rude to me, otherwise I would have checked them at the door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
atlantic city
Jun 17, 2010

real good

real good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
trex tim
Business
montreal, qc
Sep 16, 2009

amazing stay

honestly the best trip i ever took... never had greater service and the rooms were perfect... food was amazing the buffet is 20 but its like you are eating at a 5 star resto and you actually are....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

cabs in A city can only cost 13 us no more than that ever its a rule set up my whoever runs the city

Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ferdie
Business
staten island, new york
Sep 6, 2011

birthday getaway

Great experience, staff was great and room was amazing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Queens, NY
May 10, 2010

wonderful time with high class extras

The experience was awesome and the hotel was breath taking. Staff was polite and displayed courtesy all the time. We enjoyed all the attractions the hotel had to offer and gambled to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top