$57 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 28, 2015 Check-out: May 1, 2015

Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1000 Boardwalk at Virginia Avenue, Atlantic City, NJ 08401

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
640 out of 640
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
vacation mike
Business
philadelphia
Jul 30, 2010

great hotel grea stay

Arrived at the hotel and had trouble checking in (woman at the desk made a mistake on her computer). From there we were given a free upgrade to the chairman tower. The room was spacious and clean and amazing. We would surely sta again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Sammy's beach bar is amazing with great drink specials.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
CT
Aug 2, 2010

Great Time!!

Great time!!! Fun weekend w/ the girls. Everyone was helpful & nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kelli Lee
Business
Atlantic City, NJ
Jun 2, 2010

AC Trip

The hotel was exactly as pictured on the website. It was clean, beautiful, and exactly what we were looking for. We also received a free upgrade upon arrival. Will definitely go back to the Taj Mahal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Dec 4, 2008

ROMANTIC AIR

VERY NICE ATMOPHER AND DECORATION IN ROOM WAS VERY UPDATED. NICE COME BACK ON TRUMPH'S PART. AND BUFFET WAS GREAT AND CLEAN ALSO NICE STAFF. WILL STAY AGAIN

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
La Mas Buscada
Business
Manhattan, NY
Sep 17, 2009

GREAT, I WILL COME BACK AGAIN...

I Had a Wonderful time, Will Go Back Anytime....The Best Was The CLEAN ROOM...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Atlantic City Gambler
Business
Altoona, Pa.
Jun 3, 2010

Trump Taj Mahal Hotel review

Great room with a view, room was clean, nicely decorated and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Buy the Daily Dining Pass for a bit less the $25.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bao Bao from Princeton
Business
Princeton, NJ
May 27, 2009

very pleasant visit

stay in the newly renovated chairman tower. very spacious and state of art decoration. We also enjoy the ocean view room and the convience of two rooms adjunct together. The swimming is large and not crowded. Enjoy the boardwalk right outside the hotel. 5 stars experience with great value booking from Orbitz and we will definitely visit again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
rochester, ny
Apr 7, 2009

excellent hotel

stayed in the new chairman tower, and the room was great. all new. the overall resort i thought was wonderful. everything was clean and staff was friendly. i would definately recomend this resort and would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
VinRos
Business
Bound Brook, NJ, USA
Aug 19, 2011

Great stay!

Everything was just perfect. We had a beautiful view, room was immaculate for the price as well and location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bronx, New York
Jul 26, 2010

Greatttt Hotel and service!

The hotel was clean and the room was spacious. The manager upgraded me for free just because I didn't like my first room. He also gave me 80 bucks in taj vouchers which is the same as cash at any trump hotel. Will come back soon. The location was perfect, right on the boardwalk next to all the other casinos. the room was spacious as the bathroom and shower and everything was clean cut.Service was good too and ppl were freindly, cant wait to come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top