$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 7, 2015 Check-out: Jul 10, 2015

Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1000 Boardwalk at Virginia Avenue, Atlantic City, NJ 08401

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
701 out of 701
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bronx, New York
Jan 9, 2011

My Taj Mahal Expirience

I went to celebrate my BDAY for the weekend. Hotel room is ok the bed was so comfy. Loved my view of the city. Dinner at the hardrock was nice. The spa was nice, the club was nice. Had a very nice relaxing weekend. Only bad thing it snowed so felt a bit restricted. Everyone at the hotel is nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bonnie Beach Bum
Business
york, PA
Jun 3, 2009

Great location for the price

Staff very friendly! Bathroom could use a little more attention.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Poughkeepsie NY
Sep 30, 2010

Great time!

Great experience... chairman tower is spectacular. we did get $20 taken at the EGO bar, but the bartender caught it and security swarmed in. they got the guy and gave us $60 in meal comps. Their response turned a potentially bad situation into a good one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Melbourne, Australia
Sep 14, 2010

Excellent Deal

Sightseeing Play table gaming, i.e. Black Jack As good as previous trip

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Feb 24, 2011

unbeatable location for the price

convenient location, reasonable price for the accommodations, definitely will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

short walk to shopping mall and a short drive to outlets.

Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mount Union, PA
Oct 23, 2009

Always satisfied staying at trump taj ma

coffee and food and shops right in the taj mahal. coffee in the morning and dinner when ever we wanted it. convenience is a big factor for us and the trump has it all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brooklyn, New York
Sep 28, 2010

A great stay

This was my second trip back to A.C. but my first time staying in a casino. The lobby is beautiful and the casino ripe, and the rooms were a bit larger than the average hotel room. What made me love my stay was the staff. Every clerk, bellhop, valet, bartender, cocktail waitress, and cleaning staff we encountered were friendly, courteous and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bronx NY
Oct 11, 2010

Great hotel stay

The hotel staff were very friendly and check-in and check-out was a breeze..The only problem we had was we were staying on a non smoking floor and the fire alarm went off at 1 a.m. which caused us to panic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
brooklyn,ny
Jun 21, 2010

great time

we loved our room the windows were grand the bed was huge the bathroom was big enough. didnt even need to order movies because we caught a couple of great movies on hbo. the only problem was there was only two jacuzzi so we didnt get to use it because they were filled and small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

the buffet in the hotel was the best food we had for the whole time we were there.

Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rochester, NH
Mar 13, 2011

Was pleasantly suprised

Got a little concerned when we first got there they had no reservations for us, the hotel said orbitz did not set up. After a few phone calls and an extra five minutes the hotel got our rooms, placed our freind on the same floor. We paid extra for the corprate tower it was well worth it. We were pleasantly suprised when we walked in the room the veiw was perfect and the room showed lots of class. The resturants were a little pricie but very elegant and classy the food was good quality. The only negative and warning is don't make a phone call on the hotel phone it cost our freinds $25 to tell us they got back to there room while we were out. I give it a 4.8 out of 5

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

walking to board walk to diferent attractions seems short walks but your feet don't think so.

Back to menu Return to top