$65 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 3, 2014 Check-out: Sep 4, 2014

Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

4 stars
1000 Boardwalk at Virginia Avenue, Atlantic City, NJ 08401
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
560 reviews
Fun weekend !

My husband and I stayed for the weekend and had a blast!!! Entertainment was high energy and... See full review

  • Mrs.Niskey
  • Aug 18, 2014
Great One Night Stay

This resort was perfect for our one night stay. It has perfect location & everyone that worked... See full review

  • Giants Man
  • Jul 27, 2014
Signature Trump glitz and one of the world's largest casinos

The Donald must be a gambling man. A casino-centric resort, the Trump Taj Mahal is set on 17 acres of beach and Boardwalk real estate works hard to offer eclectic decor and plays hard in the slots, table games and poker departments. Opulent, Trump-style touches play off the palace theme in rooms and public areas. Stay fit and feel great in the Taj Spa & Fitness Center, a therapeutic enclave with an indoor pool, Jacuzzis, steam bath, workout facility, and TLC-minded pros at the salon and spa (daily fees apply).

Highlights
  • 19 dining choices include 4 formal restaurants, Hard Rock Cafe and Starbucks
  • Voted "Best Casino" by the readers of Casino Player magazine
  • Adjacent to the Steel Pier amusement park rides
  • Taj Tower's legendary Penthouse suites
Rooms

Ocean views, from partial to panoramic, fill guestrooms that deliver wireless Internet access (fees apply), premium mattresses, makeup mirrors, on-demand movies, games, and digital music. Bunk down in the newer Chairman Tower Suites at Trump Taj Mahal for bold bedding, floor-to-ceiling windows, and glass walk-in showers. Suites focus on luxury with raised whirlpool baths and iPod docking stations.

Features

In ode to the hotel's name, interior design at the Trump Taj Mahal is on a grand scale. Seven two-ton elephants carved in stone greet arriving guests. Seventy minarets adorn the roof and $14 million USD worth of German crystal chandeliers hang inside. Carrera marble adds glitz throughout the property. Gaming is king here in Atlantic City at one of the world's largest casinos. The party continues at two performance venues and a handful of bars, lounges and dance clubs open as late as 6 a.m.

Dining

Curb any hunger craving at Taj's 19 restaurants, cafes, sandwich shops and specialty eateries. Burgers, pizza, noodles, soup, Zagat-rated Italian cuisine, steak and sushi top the list. In early 2011, look for an outpost of the Atlantic City icon, White House Sub Shop.

Casino

Deep pocketed players appreciate the Baccarat Pit, a high-limit gaming salon. Duck into the Simulcast Facility to place real-time wagers on horse races from up to 20 tracks around the country. The Poker Room, one of the city's largest, hosts the annual United States Poker Championship.

Transportation
  • Atlantic City International Airport (13 mi/ 19 km)
  • Philadelphia International Airport (66 mi/ 105 km)
Attractions
  • Beach and Boardwalk (across the street)
  • Steel Pier Amusements (across the street)
  • Central Pier Arcade (0.3 mi/0.5km)
  • Ripley's Believe It or Not (0.3 mi/ 0.5km)
  • Atlantic City Historical Museum and Art Center (0.7 mi/ 1.1 km)
  • Pier Shops at Caesars (0.8 mi/ 1.3 km)
  • Absecon Lighthouse (0.8 mi/ 1.3 km)
  • Atlantic City Outlets (1 mi/ 1.6 km)
  • Atlantic City Convention Center (1.3 mi/ 2.1 km)
  • Atlantic City Aquarium (1.6 mi/ 2.6 km)
Business
  • Wi-Fi Internet access throughout hotel (fees apply)
  • 22 meeting rooms, three ballrooms, and an arena with a 5,000-person capacity
  • On-site UPS Store for copying, printing and shipping services (fees apply)
Policies and fees

  • Room fee from 12 to 25 Nov is $15 USD. However, reservations booked moving forward will incur the additional $15 USD fee.
  • Roll-away cots and cribs are available in-room for a $25 charge.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

39.3581 -74.4195
Area served
Atlantic City.
Nearby airports
Atlantic City International Airport (ACY) Approximate driving time is 20-30 and distance is 13 miles.
Area description
Atlantic City Boardwalk-adjacent, Steel Pier amusement park-adjacent, Boardwalk Convention Center-10 blocks, Absecon Lighthouse-1 mile, Atlantic City Convention Center-1.5 miles, Ocean One Pier-1.5 miles, Ocean Life Center-1.5 miles, Frank S. Farley State Marina-2.5 miles, Brigantine Beach-5 miles, Blue Heron Pines Golf Club (public)-15.5 miles.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Trump Taj Mahal Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Trump Taj Mahal Hotel Rooms

Chairman Tower - Standard
When savvy visitors look for Atlantic City accommodations, Trump Taj Mahal invariably rises to the top. Now the Taj is better than ever with the addition of the spectacular new Chairman Tower, soaring 480 feet over the Atlantic City Boardwalk. The atmosphere in each Chairman Tower Room is laid back, yet elegant in its simplicity. A contemporary, spacious design provides ample room to relax, and the option of one king or two queen-sized Simmons Health Smart beds provide the sleeping comfort you desire. Soaring floor-to-ceiling windows flood each room with natural light, and the ample bathroom offers luxurious touches including a granite-topped double sink and oversized glass walk-in shower. Wireless Internet and a 40" LCD Sony Bravia HDTV are ready to help you work or play.
Grand Suite
Welcome to 1,200 square feet of pure pampering in the Grand Suite at Trump Taj Mahal! The massive master bedroom showcases a gorgeously finished king sized bed. This sleek and modern suite also plays host to dazzling views, a fashionable sitting room, dramatic dining area and a lushly appointed bathroom boasting a sumptuous shower with three separate shower heads and an extraordinary, raised whirlpool bath dripping in earth-toned marble. All hotel suites at Trump Taj Mahal offer safes, irons and ironing boards, hair dryers, makeup mirrors, high speed Internet, state-of-the-art flat panel televisions, on-demand movies, games and digital music.
Standard
Contemporary Room includes 1 King bed or 2 double beds along with Premium TV channels, Cable/satellite TV, Video-game console, Pay movies, Climate control, Air conditioning, Voice mail, Internet access - surcharge, Wake-up calls, Housekeeping (daily), Complimentary toiletries, Hair dryer, Shower/tub combination, Electronic/magnetic keys, Iron/ironing board, In-room safe, Clock radio.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Absecon Lighthouse: 0.6 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 0.8 mi
  • Boardwalk Hall: 1 mi
  • IMAX Theater at Tropicana: 1.4 mi
  • Atlantic City Boardwalk: 1.6 mi
  • Borgata Casino: 1.7 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Trump Taj Mahal Casino Resort has complete convention and meeting facilities, with over 155,000 square feet of convention and exhibit space, including 22 meeting rooms and three ballrooms, the largest measuring 30,000 square feet.

Dining

Safari Steakhouse
Discover our distinctive steakhouse with its rustic jungle theme, made complete by a full-size tree in the center of the room. Safari Steakhouse proudly serves Certified Angus Beef Prime, the finest prime beef available. Other specialties include coldwater lobster tails, lamb and veal chops. The steakhouse is a recipient of the Gold Award from the National Academy of Restaurant Sciences.
Sultan's Feast
This decadent buffet offers a feast fit for a king. Sultan's Feast features juicy strip steak, rotisserie chicken, a gourmet pizza station and the most tempting desserts. Open for breakfast, lunch and dinner.
Rim Noodle Bar
A gourmet noodle bar, The Rim has a striking Asian ambience and is located right off the casino floor. Sit at the circular bar and watch our chefs prepare your meal or dine at a private table.
Royal Albert's Palace
Fine, authentic Indian cuisine awaits you in an upscale atmosphere. Every dish is prepared to order based on your personal taste and spice preference. Open for lunch and dinner.
Dynasty
Enjoy an exotic evening in this 210-seat bastion of Asian cuisine. Take a culinary trip around the world as you sample Far East, Cantonese and Chinese dishes. Featuring delicacies such as shark fin soup, whole Peking duck for two and stir-fried steak and lobster.
Mark Anthony's
Unique Italian cuisine will indulge your taste buds with both traditional and inventive dishes from our award winning chefs. Try gourmet pizza prepared just for you in our wood burning oven. Reservations required.
Hard Rock Cafe
This world-famous destination for great food and a rockin' and rollin' good time allows you to grab a seat on the patio overlooking the Boardwalk or at the guitar-shaped bar inside. Don't forget to take home a coveted Hard Rock t-shirt! Located on the Boardwalk.
Moon At Dynasty
This is where we pour specialty cocktails like the Sake-tini while you enjoy magnificent sushi creations in this upscale bar. For the sushi novice, fully cooked items are also served.
**NEW!** Il Mulino
Il Mulino New York is now open at Trump Taj Mahal and features a traditional white table cloth experience with tuxedo-clad waiters and an extensive list of daily specials with wine recommendations.
Trattoria Il Mulino
Trattoria Il Mulino offers a more casual dining experience, featuring many of the creative fares of Il Mulino New York, along with more traditional pizzas, pastas and lighter dishes.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (560)

Ratings and reviews for Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
23 out of 560
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.6

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hermanak
Business
Gettysburg, PA
Jul 19, 2014

Children played in the next room until 1:30AM

This was unbearable. I called security which they came to the room and the children were quite for a short while then started back up. It lasted until 1:30AM. The next morning I called requesting another room which I was told it would take some time. I went to the front desk at about 11:30 and had the room changed. I did have several calls on my voicemail which informed me someone was working on getting another room. No one knew the children would be so noisy but it sure made for a long night and next day

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kennieck
Business
Atlantic City
Nov 23, 2013

Taj was fine. O was problem.

Hotel fine. O had not sent in reservation which caused a 50 minute sit and wait.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TBRI
Business
Foster, RI
Sep 8, 2013

I had a bidet

Got upgraded into a suite due to availability. Huge four room suite with a bidet. Kinda odd but a conversation starter the whole time. LOL! Décor is a little 80's adult movie with the mirrored ceiling, hot tub, and all, but it is AC and Jersey and a casino so expected. Good comfortable bed. If you have the misfortune to be in South Jersey, worse, AC, this room was worth the short money spent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Knife and Fork restaurant, great!

Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NJ1234
Business
Red Bank, NJ
May 20, 2013

Good option in AC

I booked this hotel purely because it was the cheapest option by far during the dates for a conference I was attending at another casino. The hotel and casino are clearly older than some of the others in town but the stay was very pleasant. They didn't have enough people at check in, but the bell services folks were great. The room was spacious and comfortable but could use updating in the bathroom and some attention to detail (setting the clock, making sure the hair dryer works).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tcroot
Business
Massapequa Park, NY
Apr 15, 2013

outdated

This hotel was fine for the price ($90per night) but is pretty outdated and renovation in the Taj Tower where I stayed...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Location on the Boardwalk is great!

Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mia Rose
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Mar 15, 2013

My Trip to the Taj

My stay at the Taj was short. Check-in was fine. The lady who helped me do so was pleasant and helpful. There were no shortage of emplyees in the lobby area to help me with my bags and steer me in the right direction towards my room. The room was pretty clean and had a really large bathroom. Not enough towels. Room service was attentive albeit extraordinarily overpriced. The most unpleasant and confusing part of my stay happened when a woman dressed as an employee let herself into my room @ 8:30 AM on the morning of my check-out for no apparent reason. I asked her to leave and she complied. I still dont know why she was there but I was to busy packing up to complain to management at the time. That was pretty weird. Aside from that it was a decent place to stay for less than a hundred bucks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

go to the shops at The Pier at Ceasars for a decent array of higher end stores.

Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bounce
Business
Hollywood, Fl.
May 28, 2012

Taj Mahal

The casino is a 70's time capsule- smoky, non glamorous dealers and servers, and only one bar in on the casino floor. The late night food options are very slim pickings, unlike Borgata and Las Vegas casinos. The rooms in the Chairman Tower are very modern, clean, and well laid out. The bathroom was all tile with a giant rain shower head, plenty of towels, two sinks, giant mirrors and a make-up stool for the ladies. The bed was very comfortable. The room had lights everywhere, a writing desk, flat screen TV, ironing board and iron, pay to use safe, and great black-out curtains.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The White House Sub Shop has great cheesesteaks and other subs.

Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
No you didn't
Business
Chicago, IL
May 3, 2012

Business Trip

I have never stayed a Trump property, and I thought what better way to start than with the Taj. The grand entrance way is a cross between impressive and nauseating. Trump definitely likes a lot of mirrors, gold, and shiny things in his hotel. Maybe at its grand opening it shined, but however many years later...it seems pretty lackluster and tired. I suppose it was a good value @ $69.00

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Oyster Bar at Revel

Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ISABELLASMOM
Business
New Jersey, USA
Mar 26, 2012

Wonderful

Staff could not have been more hospitable . They all smiled and greeted you with eye contact when ever they saw you. Most asked if there was anything they could do for you,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
CopperDragon
Business
Dover, DE, USA
Mar 12, 2012

The Glamour is GONE

Very difficult to navigate- had to take luggage up and down escalators, no bell-hops to be found. Parking garage seemed a mile away from the check-in desk and elevators to get to our room. Upkeep had a lot to be desired-the Grand Chandeliers they boast about were missing crystal pieces and had burned-out bulbs. The marble floors were scuffed and dirty, the carpet had old gum everywhere. The room was bland, the bed hard, and there wasn't even a proper bedspread, just a strip at the foot of the bed. The carpet was buckled, trash cans had no liners, TV was programmed to turn on at high volume, and half the channels were Trump's. The shampoo and soap were in dispensers stuck to the shower wall-cheap! The toilet seat was chipped. The in-room coffee was the worst I've tasted in many years, and not much better at "Go", one of their coffee shops. The pool hours stunk, and you have to pay $20 per guest per day to use the sauna or hot tub. I've had more pleasant stays at much less expensive chains.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top

Change search