$61 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 7, 2015 Check-out: Jun 10, 2015

Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1000 Boardwalk at Virginia Avenue, Atlantic City, NJ 08401

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
683 out of 683
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Toranjan
Leesburg va
Jan 30, 2013

Taj Mahal

Very good specious and clean room. Am very happy with the decesion I made.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

On the board walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Liliana C.
Business
N/A
Dec 30, 2014

amazed

The Trump was supposed to be closing on 12/22, we thought the hotel was going to be empty. It was awesome. THe people were great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Tropicana NIghtclub.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
VivianL
Business
YORK
Dec 30, 2014

Overnight on Christmas

Went for AC holiday tree/lights shows on Xmas day and outlet shopping the next morning. You sense the uncertainty in the air over the hotel's future comparing with Tropicana where warm holiday decor cheering happy guest up. Room is clean but bed sheets could use a replacement soon and bathroom is hardly supplied/equipped at 4 star level.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

I only paid less than 20 of the standard $121 rate - yes, CheapCash + 20 promo discount and with tax and fees!!! And I noticed if you go on Friday, the rate will be doubled.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
alfaorg
Business
Fairfax, VA
Dec 7, 2014

It's getting old!

I been there in the past. You can see the time's print. The clerks at the 24 hours little shop in the casino are totally impolite and rude. As a matter of fact I can't brag about any of the casino's personnel. What trigger this review: NO Hot Water! When I got in the room at 3AM I was not able to take a shower. Nor when I got up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
instadan
Business
Etters PA
Dec 5, 2014

Deep Sea fishing trip Plus casino

Room was great and a great location on the boardwalk. Entertainment was very good at the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Fishing

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
boobie9442years
Business
Lexington park, Maryland
Nov 29, 2014

the bathroom

Next time make sure hair is not in tub long blond hair s that maid should have made sure where clean an bath mat was hairy with black hair nasty there where no lotion just small facing soap just no condition I could shampoo hair my toilet Whisol when I flushed now but hat was funny but other than that my stay was great. Love the bed loved my view love the lobby love the accommodation. Look forward to seeing u again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Third floor go have a ball shopping eating an meeting new people

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KDOGG77
Business
New York, New York
Nov 28, 2014

Thanksgiving eve

Hotel was dead. Friends had bugs in there room. Not bad view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
WC Iowa Stater
Business
Central Iowa
Nov 24, 2014

Outdated

Stayed here towards the end of the busy season. I loved the location to the boardwalk, the hotel rooms as a whole need a facelift.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ars23
Business
New jersey
Nov 24, 2014

Fun

Had a good time it sucks that they might be closing considering its a very nice hotel, i just think the casino needs some updating

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mac619215
Business
Philadelphia
Nov 23, 2014

Casino Getaway

Pretty good besides the morning that room service was halfway in our room while we were still half asleep at 9am. Other than that, beautiful room and view clean bathroom and lots of restaurants in the hotel to choose from!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Check websites for great deals!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
dont have another name
Business
nj
Nov 21, 2014

conference

just very sad to hear the hotel is going to close,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top