$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Sep 1, 2015

Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1000 Boardwalk at Virginia Avenue, Atlantic City, NJ 08401

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
629 out of 629
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Twerkteam capital
Business
staten island
Jan 20, 2015

Birthday Getaway

It was an amazing stay, my favorite hotel in Atlantic City ! My family and I always stay here

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NM.844
Business
Weymouth
Jan 15, 2015

good

All good, Location is key for this.....................................................................

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jingqi Q.
Business
N/A
Jan 15, 2015

Comfort Trip

This trip is comfort, in a word. Both location and cleaniness are good. However, the amount of staff there is not enough. I can hardly find a staff to help me. Besides, the check in is also not so good. Only one staff stands there, and I never see another one. The location is good, just in the Broadway there and casino is right in the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Check in and then stay in it, u don't need to step out of it.

Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jessica S.
Business
N/A
Jan 12, 2015

spontaneous weekend trip

We stayed in a room at the chairman towers. The room was beautiful with a great view. The only downside was the long walk to the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Victoria S.
Business
Salisbury
Jan 12, 2015

Awesome

Great service and excellent bedrooms with friendly staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nd59
Business
N/A
Jan 12, 2015

Good stay

The Taj Mahal was a good value for the price. The room was a little cold (should have asked for an extra comforter since there weren't enough blankets), but we had a great view of the beach from the 45th floor. The casino was fine and there was a Starbucks downstairs. Overall a good deal for a one-night stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MissB
Business
N/A
Jan 6, 2015

Nice Hotel

Overall good stay. I just wish this hotel would broadcast things that are going on in the hotel better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Entertainment happens late nights

Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ety Y.
Business
N/A
Jan 6, 2015

Overall Nice weekend Stay

The Trump Taj Mahal is one of those hotels that when you go back to you cant help but be reminded of your past visits to atlantic city. The workers seem tired and worn out and overall dissappointed with their jobs, and the hotel other than the chairman tower needs a renovation. We enjoyed our time in the hotel, but most likely will be visiting the borgota in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Christopher O.
Business
Elizabeth
Jan 5, 2015

Nice Day Trip

I had a good time. It had an arcade, so I say there is something for everyone. I hope this place sticks around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Snowy
Business
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

Fun night!

Went for one night to have fun drinking and gambling. Liked the casinos. Everyone won a little money. Drinks were offered pretty steadily. Rooms were neat, clean and very comfortable. Would come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top