$57 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 28, 2015 Check-out: May 1, 2015

Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1000 Boardwalk at Virginia Avenue, Atlantic City, NJ 08401

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
640 out of 640
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Not Satisfied!!!!!!
Business
Perth Amboy, NJ
Aug 22, 2011

Romantic Getaway

Rooms were extremely clean and the decor was beautiful!! Staff was friendly and helpful at all times and the food was excellent, even the room service food!!! Will definately make this hotel my first and only choice in Atlantic City!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Food was excellent!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
VinRos
Business
Bound Brook, NJ, USA
Aug 19, 2011

Great stay!

Everything was just perfect. We had a beautiful view, room was immaculate for the price as well and location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
VERY satisfied couple
Business
Queens, N.Y.
Aug 10, 2011

FANTASTIC family getaway

We did not do good at the casino BUT everything else was GREAT

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Plano, TX
Aug 8, 2011

Expected More

Honestly, you'll notice from the time you check-in that the hotel staff are a bit lacking in the courtesy department. Whenever I dealt with a non-dealer staff member, be it at the front desk or at one of the hotel restaurants, I felt like I was just some random clown. I expect, at least from a gambling hotel, to be treated better than that! That's why I took all my money to the Borgata and played it up there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Go down the boardwalk with the ocean to your left and walk until you see The Irish Pub. Best drink prices in town and fantastic eats as well. Great atmosphere to boot!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mike Saltz
Business
South Jersey
Aug 7, 2011

Very nice, but expected more for the $

I stayed in the Chairman Tower (2 queen beds) for my birthday celebration. Room is very nice, but for $300 a night on a Friday I expected at least a couch or something. Love the view from the window. The security guard checking room keys at the entrance got annoying after a while, especially at 3 am. Overall, great hotel and casino, I just wish it costed a little less.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Bally's Wild Wild West (a longer walk down the boardwalk) has 24 happy hour, a lot better than Taj's drinks prices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
fort mill, sc
Aug 7, 2011

Beautiful hotel & room

We were in the NY area to visit family and went to Atlantic City mostly to gamble. The hotel and room were wonderful. The room had 2 beds (as requested) and it was very spacious and comfortable. The buffet was great. Many choices and great value. We would not hesitate to return

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Our stay at the Taj was lovely. The breakfast & dinner buffet were great. Many choices and very reasonably priced. After checking out we stopped for breakfast at the American Cafe. It was very expensive and not worth it. We should have gone back to the buffet

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Aug 3, 2011

Okay Stay...worth the trip!

Great location right on the boardwalk and beach and across from Steel Pier! Room was nice and clean (although the tub was damaged but useable). Second day there had trouble with no hot water for a few hours and the pool and buffet were closed down :-( Few options in the "food court" but other hotels and street food are readily available. Can't beat the location for access to the beach and boardwalk! and the casino was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

BEACH!! Amazing waves!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
South Fork, PA
Jul 20, 2011

Very nice Hotel

The hotel itself was very nice, but we did have a hard time finding our way around the first couple days. I am thinking that maybe some floor maps of the main floors (Casino and Casino Floor)would be helpful for people. Our stay was enjoyable though overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new jersey
Jul 11, 2011

trump Taj

Hotel was clean. Casino was nice. Easy check in. Mixed reviews on the food restaurants but overall a good experience. Most important was the clean hotel room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Near all shopping and amusement park rides right outside of hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
PA
Jul 3, 2011

fun casino boardwalk beach

had fun eating drinking gambling

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top