$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 20, 2015 Check-out: Sep 23, 2015

Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1000 Boardwalk at Virginia Avenue, Atlantic City, NJ 08401

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
643 out of 643
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lancelot
Business
Charlotte, NC, USA
Dec 14, 2011

the NOT SO Taj Mahal.........

Was disappointed with the "worn" room......bed spread frayed, carpet heavily "used". The room was not "dirty", its just that the description led me to believe this was a reconditioned room.....not so :o( I was traveling for business for 1 night and thought that being on the Boardwalk would be nice. I would not stay here again with so many other options in Atlantic City.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Hard Rock Cafe did have excellent service and food!!

Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mooner
Friends
Baltimore, MD, USA
Dec 4, 2011

Good stay

I went there with my friends and stayed there for nights. The place is clean and it's in a good location because it is located along the braodwalk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AtlantaCityTrip
Single
San Jose, CA, USA
Dec 2, 2011

It was okay

Restaurants are not open late, and the staff was not very friendly, but we got a good deal

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
amitonova
Family
PA
Nov 28, 2011

Had fun

This is a great place to stay. Close to boardwalk. Has a good collection of restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ferencvaros
Family
Newington, CT
Nov 27, 2011

Chairman Tower

If you have a choice a stay at the Chairman Tower the newer of the towers at the Taj. The place is clean, nicely furnished, and comfortable. We had a Smoke Free Room that some one smoked in before. If you are a non-smoker you will smell it for days. Internet provided by AT&T did not work, guest services told us to make a call to AT&T, if you want to waste your time try to call them. It just made me remember to short their stock. Dining/ food is super expensive unless you like the buffets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

For all your shopping go to Ceasars.

Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rah NY
Couples
New York, NY, USA
Nov 23, 2011

It's O.K.

It was a good stay for the price, We stayed in the new tower, the chairman tower. It is supposed to be nicer, it was OK won't complain. I will say that it is a great getaway hotel if you are looking to come out for a night, enjoy yourself at the casino and go upstairs to your room!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Hard Rock Cafe is open late, but the noodle place is open almost till the morning.

Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
eastern shore traveler
Couples
Salisbury, MD
Nov 7, 2011

Quietness...

Overall the hotel was okay however needs some updating. The doors could be a little thicker as we were woke up by other occupants twice between 4am and 6am....make sure that you put your Do Not Disturb sign on the door or you will be woke up by cleaning staff pretty early as well...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Karamelcity
Couples
Washington, DC, USA
Oct 24, 2011

Awesome stay at the Taj Majal Chairman Tower Room

Had an excellent time in the Chairman Tower. It was totally renovated and spacious. Total great stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
askmewhat
Couples
Edison, NJ, USA
Oct 2, 2011

Good Times in Atlantic City

Great times at the casino floor where you find the dealers helpful when you run out of clues or can't keep control. Nice staff all around except at the front desk where you find nice ones in the AM and tight lipped ones in the PM

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

$1 Blackjack was my favorite and we made couple of thousands at the $25 table

Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
askmewhat
Family
Edison, NJ, USA
Oct 2, 2011

Bad Front Desk service spoils the rapport

Snobbish and grumpy associates at the front desk really put us off in the first place but, everything else worked out great. Trump Taj is a great place to visit and enjoy as a family with easy access to the Boardwalk, Nice Restaurants in the facility and variety of Casino activities to play 24x7

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: In Hotel

Very Economic buffet services are open only on Saturday and Sunday but, the fast food places and other restaurants in campus provide other good options.

Back to menu Return to top