$67 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 4, 2015 Check-out: May 7, 2015

Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1000 Boardwalk at Virginia Avenue, Atlantic City, NJ 08401

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
659 out of 659
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chinkyy'
Phila, Pa
Jan 17, 2013

Relaxing Getaway

Had a wonderful experience. I loved it especially the shower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Chinese

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joe NYC
Business
New York City
Jul 16, 2010

Much better than I guessed it would be.

Much better room than I thought it would be large clean modern feel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
puffnstuff
Business
Newburgh, NY
Jul 20, 2010

Trump Taj Mahal Mid July weekend stay

First time staying in Atlantic City. The Trump Taj Mahal was quite nice. Great staff; Price was right; Wish it was more central on the Boardwalk though. Fitness center is free for one hour from 7AM to 8AM, then is reasonable at $20 to include the spa. Pool is free all day. Only $15 to park, for the entire weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Farmers Market General Store in the Tropicana. Great stuff, inexpensive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Easton, PA
Oct 26, 2009

New Tower is Great!

Our room in the new Chairman Tower was well appointed, clean, with a great view of the Atlantic. The staff was extremely friendly and very helpful. This is one of the best hotels we've stayed in, in Atlantic City.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Saint Clair Shores, MI
Jul 20, 2010

Nice Getaway

The main reason for my visit was to gamble. The casino floor of the Taj Mahal was one of the biggest I have ever seen. Very easy to get lost, which could be good or bad. If you are looking to go to the beach, you will find it right outside the casino doors. Could not be closer. The Taj also has a rental hut for umbrellas and chairs right on the beach which could come in handy. The exterior looked a little run-down from afar, for which I took off one star. Check-in was a little bit of a hassle. The line was incredibly long due to the spill over from two casinos losing their air conditioning. But considering the line, I think it went fairly fast. The room was magnificent. Very comfy king sized bed. Everything was clean and orderly when I entered. The TV could have been a little bigger, but was fine for general TV, maybe not the best for movies. Overall, and fantastic hotel where I hope to return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
sc
Jul 15, 2010

great location fot the price

our stay at the taj was a little better than our last visit to atlantic city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

There are many things to see and do along the famous Atlantic City boardwalk. The beach and steel pier are just across the boardwalk from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sargeant mom
Business
Green Valley AZ
Jul 21, 2010

Hotel right on the Boardwalk

The Taj has been remodeled, and slot machines placed in small clusters. They are visible looking around in a small circle. Less walking for disabled. Had a handicapped room which was sooo convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Michaels
Business
York, PA, USA
Sep 8, 2011

great last minute deal

Booked room through Orbitz on Tuesday for travel that Labor Day weekend. Got a good price, room was nice- Chairman Tower in the Trump Taj Mahal. If you go pay the few extra dollars for the Chairman Tower rooms- very nice. only thing that could have made it better would have been an ocean view. Very close to main shopping outlets and also Ceasar Shops.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Zbornak217
Business
New York, NY
Jun 17, 2010

A great experience all around

I had an excellent experience at this hotel. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The hotel itself was in the perfect location (pretty close to the center of the Boardwalk from what I can tell, and just steps away from Steel Pier). My friend and I stayed in the newest wing of the hotel in a gorgeous, spacious, and spotlessly clean room with a beautiful bathroom and a great view. Highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
mobile,al
Aug 31, 2009

great getaway

this was a very enjoyable stay, very large clean rooms, but thin walls, we could hear our neighbors. The food was great not to pricy for a four star hotel. was'nt much entertainment during our stay and the slots machine was very tight but we had a great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

many places to eat to fit your buget all in walking distance

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NYCouple on getaway
Business
Upstate, NY
Aug 28, 2009

Great Anniversary trip

Great hotel. Hotel room was clean, and spacious. Bathrooms were roomy and clean. Loved the decorations throughout the room. The staff throughtout the hotel was helpful and friendly. The night club was nice but drinks were a little pricey.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

1-Go to the outlets to do your shopping. The area around this casino leaves much to be desired for. So take the short trip and go to the outlets. 2-There is some construction on the roads going to AC. So be prepared, especially if you leave on the weekends or during rush hour.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top