$57 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 29, 2015 Check-out: May 1, 2015

Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1000 Boardwalk at Virginia Avenue, Atlantic City, NJ 08401

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
631 out of 631
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chinkyy'
Phila, Pa
Jan 17, 2013

Relaxing Getaway

Had a wonderful experience. I loved it especially the shower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Chinese

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NYCouple on getaway
Business
Upstate, NY
Aug 28, 2009

Great Anniversary trip

Great hotel. Hotel room was clean, and spacious. Bathrooms were roomy and clean. Loved the decorations throughout the room. The staff throughtout the hotel was helpful and friendly. The night club was nice but drinks were a little pricey.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

1-Go to the outlets to do your shopping. The area around this casino leaves much to be desired for. So take the short trip and go to the outlets. 2-There is some construction on the roads going to AC. So be prepared, especially if you leave on the weekends or during rush hour.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NYC NY
Aug 31, 2009

Couple getaway

very enjoyable- we will visit again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Dec 21, 2009

Mrs

I left a night gown in the hotel. I called twice yesterday, talked to housekeeper and security. They cannot locate my night gown. I am very disappointed about their service. It was very expensive, made in France and new.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
VA
Apr 3, 2010

Great People

Extremely clean. Everywhere I look there are people cleaning. Hang onto your wallet in the casino though, mine was stolen. The staff/security really went the extra mile trying to help me, but it never turned up. Still, can't blame the staff for that, and i'll certainly be returning. Late night food can be very difficult to find inside hotel. At 10PM, all restaurants were closed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Buffet stinks, and isn't worth 1/4 of it's normal price. Late night food impossible to find. "The Rim" is excellent.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travelling Jack
Business
Washington, DC
Dec 26, 2009

Brief but good visit

My stay was brief(one-night), quiet, and restful. The environment was close to that of a ghost town due to the holiday. There was no need for a lot of interaction with staff or otherwise. It was a little disappointing that the great buffet was closed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
South Fork, PA
Jul 20, 2011

Very nice Hotel

The hotel itself was very nice, but we did have a hard time finding our way around the first couple days. I am thinking that maybe some floor maps of the main floors (Casino and Casino Floor)would be helpful for people. Our stay was enjoyable though overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bear Creek, PA
Aug 26, 2010

Nice time

Nice hotel, a little worn but rooms were great. All prices - including parking and buffet were increased due to the AirShow going on during our stay. One price the day before, next day more expensive to take advantage of people in the area for that event (shared by staff). All hotels seemed to do this, but come on - left us a bit disappointed. Room had a slight odor of smoke - located above the smoking part of the casino - but not bothersome. We'd stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
evelyn marykay rep
Business
staten island ,ny
Aug 27, 2010

beautiful room

very nice hotel ! rooms were clean and very comfortable !its right on the boardwalk but a nice walk to all the other casinos ( about 20 mins )

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ny
Aug 27, 2010

reasonable

professional all around

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York,Ny
Feb 15, 2011

Trump Taj Rocks!

For Valentines Day this year we decided to try out Trump Taj Mahal. Usually,we stay at Bally's casino which is a favorite. But Trump Taj does put up competition. We stayed in the Chairmans Tower for a fraction of the cost being that it was a Monday! Overall,modern decor,extra comfortable beds and extreme cleanliness gives this hotels my two thumbs up!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top