$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 11, 2015 Check-out: Jan 14, 2015

Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

4 stars
1000 Boardwalk at Virginia Avenue, Atlantic City, NJ 08401
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
589 reviews
great hotel

Perfect. The lobby is gorgeous. I always stay here while in AC. See full review

  • Livia the Queen
  • Nov 14, 2014
Very nice hotel with a great price

I enjoyed my time at Taj Mahal. It has an amazing view and clean rooms. See full review

  • Cellistgigi
  • Oct 21, 2014
Signature Trump glitz and one of the world's largest casinos

The Donald must be a gambling man. A casino-centric resort, the Trump Taj Mahal is set on 17 acres of beach and Boardwalk real estate works hard to offer eclectic decor and plays hard in the slots, table games and poker departments. Opulent, Trump-style touches play off the palace theme in rooms and public areas. Stay fit and feel great in the Taj Spa & Fitness Center, a therapeutic enclave with an indoor pool, Jacuzzis, steam bath, workout facility, and TLC-minded pros at the salon and spa (daily fees apply).

Highlights
  • 19 dining choices include 4 formal restaurants, Hard Rock Cafe and Starbucks
  • Voted "Best Casino" by the readers of Casino Player magazine
  • Adjacent to the Steel Pier amusement park rides
  • Taj Tower's legendary Penthouse suites
Rooms

Ocean views, from partial to panoramic, fill guestrooms that deliver wireless Internet access (fees apply), premium mattresses, makeup mirrors, on-demand movies, games, and digital music. Bunk down in the newer Chairman Tower Suites at Trump Taj Mahal for bold bedding, floor-to-ceiling windows, and glass walk-in showers. Suites focus on luxury with raised whirlpool baths and iPod docking stations.

Features

In ode to the hotel's name, interior design at the Trump Taj Mahal is on a grand scale. Seven two-ton elephants carved in stone greet arriving guests. Seventy minarets adorn the roof and $14 million USD worth of German crystal chandeliers hang inside. Carrera marble adds glitz throughout the property. Gaming is king here in Atlantic City at one of the world's largest casinos. The party continues at two performance venues and a handful of bars, lounges and dance clubs open as late as 6 a.m.

Dining

Curb any hunger craving at Taj's 19 restaurants, cafes, sandwich shops and specialty eateries. Burgers, pizza, noodles, soup, Zagat-rated Italian cuisine, steak and sushi top the list. In early 2011, look for an outpost of the Atlantic City icon, White House Sub Shop.

Casino

Deep pocketed players appreciate the Baccarat Pit, a high-limit gaming salon. Duck into the Simulcast Facility to place real-time wagers on horse races from up to 20 tracks around the country. The Poker Room, one of the city's largest, hosts the annual United States Poker Championship.

Transportation
  • Atlantic City International Airport (13 mi/ 19 km)
  • Philadelphia International Airport (66 mi/ 105 km)
Attractions
  • Beach and Boardwalk (across the street)
  • Steel Pier Amusements (across the street)
  • Central Pier Arcade (0.3 mi/0.5km)
  • Ripley's Believe It or Not (0.3 mi/ 0.5km)
  • Atlantic City Historical Museum and Art Center (0.7 mi/ 1.1 km)
  • Pier Shops at Caesars (0.8 mi/ 1.3 km)
  • Absecon Lighthouse (0.8 mi/ 1.3 km)
  • Atlantic City Outlets (1 mi/ 1.6 km)
  • Atlantic City Convention Center (1.3 mi/ 2.1 km)
  • Atlantic City Aquarium (1.6 mi/ 2.6 km)
Business
  • Wi-Fi Internet access throughout hotel (fees apply)
  • 22 meeting rooms, three ballrooms, and an arena with a 5,000-person capacity
  • On-site UPS Store for copying, printing and shipping services (fees apply)
Policies and fees

  • Room fee from 12 to 25 Nov is $15 USD. However, reservations booked moving forward will incur the additional $15 USD fee.
  • Roll-away cots and cribs are available in-room for a $25 charge.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Trump Taj Mahal Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Trump Taj Mahal Hotel Rooms

Chairman Tower - Standard
When savvy visitors look for Atlantic City accommodations, Trump Taj Mahal invariably rises to the top. Now the Taj is better than ever with the addition of the spectacular new Chairman Tower, soaring 480 feet over the Atlantic City Boardwalk. The atmosphere in each Chairman Tower Room is laid back, yet elegant in its simplicity. A contemporary, spacious design provides ample room to relax, and the option of one king or two queen-sized Simmons Health Smart beds provide the sleeping comfort you desire. Soaring floor-to-ceiling windows flood each room with natural light, and the ample bathroom offers luxurious touches including a granite-topped double sink and oversized glass walk-in shower. Wireless Internet and a 40" LCD Sony Bravia HDTV are ready to help you work or play.
Grand Suite
Welcome to 1,200 square feet of pure pampering in the Grand Suite at Trump Taj Mahal! The massive master bedroom showcases a gorgeously finished king sized bed. This sleek and modern suite also plays host to dazzling views, a fashionable sitting room, dramatic dining area and a lushly appointed bathroom boasting a sumptuous shower with three separate shower heads and an extraordinary, raised whirlpool bath dripping in earth-toned marble. All hotel suites at Trump Taj Mahal offer safes, irons and ironing boards, hair dryers, makeup mirrors, high speed Internet, state-of-the-art flat panel televisions, on-demand movies, games and digital music.
Standard
Contemporary Room includes 1 King bed or 2 double beds along with Premium TV channels, Cable/satellite TV, Video-game console, Pay movies, Climate control, Air conditioning, Voice mail, Internet access - surcharge, Wake-up calls, Housekeeping (daily), Complimentary toiletries, Hair dryer, Shower/tub combination, Electronic/magnetic keys, Iron/ironing board, In-room safe, Clock radio.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Absecon Lighthouse: 0.6 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 0.8 mi
  • Boardwalk Hall: 1 mi
  • IMAX Theater at Tropicana: 1.4 mi
  • Atlantic City Boardwalk: 1.6 mi
  • Borgata Casino: 1.7 mi

Dining

Trattoria Il Mulino
Trattoria Il Mulino offers a more casual dining experience, featuring many of the creative fares of Il Mulino New York, along with more traditional pizzas, pastas and lighter dishes.
Safari Steakhouse
Discover our distinctive steakhouse with its rustic jungle theme, made complete by a full-size tree in the center of the room. Safari Steakhouse proudly serves Certified Angus Beef Prime, the finest prime beef available. Other specialties include coldwater lobster tails, lamb and veal chops. The steakhouse is a recipient of the Gold Award from the National Academy of Restaurant Sciences.
Sultan's Feast
This decadent buffet offers a feast fit for a king. Sultan's Feast features juicy strip steak, rotisserie chicken, a gourmet pizza station and the most tempting desserts. Open for breakfast, lunch and dinner.
Rim Noodle Bar
A gourmet noodle bar, The Rim has a striking Asian ambience and is located right off the casino floor. Sit at the circular bar and watch our chefs prepare your meal or dine at a private table.
Royal Albert's Palace
Fine, authentic Indian cuisine awaits you in an upscale atmosphere. Every dish is prepared to order based on your personal taste and spice preference. Open for lunch and dinner.
Dynasty
Enjoy an exotic evening in this 210-seat bastion of Asian cuisine. Take a culinary trip around the world as you sample Far East, Cantonese and Chinese dishes. Featuring delicacies such as shark fin soup, whole Peking duck for two and stir-fried steak and lobster.
Mark Anthony's
Unique Italian cuisine will indulge your taste buds with both traditional and inventive dishes from our award winning chefs. Try gourmet pizza prepared just for you in our wood burning oven. Reservations required.
Hard Rock Cafe
This world-famous destination for great food and a rockin' and rollin' good time allows you to grab a seat on the patio overlooking the Boardwalk or at the guitar-shaped bar inside. Don't forget to take home a coveted Hard Rock t-shirt! Located on the Boardwalk.
Moon At Dynasty
This is where we pour specialty cocktails like the Sake-tini while you enjoy magnificent sushi creations in this upscale bar. For the sushi novice, fully cooked items are also served.
**NEW!** Il Mulino
Il Mulino New York is now open at Trump Taj Mahal and features a traditional white table cloth experience with tuxedo-clad waiters and an extensive list of daily specials with wine recommendations.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Trump Taj Mahal Casino Resort has complete convention and meeting facilities, with over 155,000 square feet of convention and exhibit space, including 22 meeting rooms and three ballrooms, the largest measuring 30,000 square feet.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (589)

Ratings and reviews for Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
589 out of 589
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chinkyy'
Phila, Pa
Jan 17, 2013

Relaxing Getaway

Had a wonderful experience. I loved it especially the shower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Chinese

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
brooklyn
Apr 21, 2011

My Fantastic time at the Trump

During our stay at the Trump Taj Mahal we enjoyed food, gambling, and the beautiful room. The best part of out stay was actually the room itself. Large, spacious, and chic. The furniture and all around layout was comforting enough for royalty and the view was amazing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Try taking the Jitney bus to the shopping area. Its fast, efficient, and they accept cash....unlike mta lol

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NJ
Feb 14, 2011

Unbeatable location for the price

If you are looking to be in the center of it all, Taj is your choice number 1 ! +A breathtaking view from your room + Good room service + Location, Location, Location…

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Dining and Entertainment

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Linda, Texas HoldEm Queen
Business
Southfield, MI
May 12, 2011

Trump Taj Mahal Hotel - Atlantic City

The layout and appearance of the hotel room was very comforting and enjoyable. The use of the hotel spa for a mesasge and body scrub was relaxing and very soothing. The service provided by the staff was warm and friendly. The gambling experience at the hotel was not profitable but the hotel stay was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Access to the boardwalk and other casino was easy access.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jurgyte
Business
Berlin, MD
Dec 29, 2009

the best hotel so far..

this was the best hotel i have stayed at so far.. rooms were gorgeous, the view of the ocean was amazing...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Staten Island, NY
Aug 25, 2009

Our trip to the Taj Mahal

We gambled, walked the boardwalk, swam in the pool and ate good food. The Trump Taj Mahal was great. However, I'm very unhappy with my reservation experience with Orbitz. My wife and I tried to check in at the Trump Taj Mahal aand Orbitz hadn't reserved our room for us. We had to wait more than 1 hour to get our room, and then Trump took a credit authorization of $249 additionally because the reservation didn't go through. They will refund the $249 after 72 hours but we didn't know they would do this and now our credit card overdrew. So, because of Orbitz, we waited over an hour in the lobby and overdrew our credit card too. I wrote to Orbitz, who wrote me back a boilerplate email that I have to call their Customer Service number to talk to a customer representative. The last thing I want to do is wait on the phone and waste time waiting to talk to someone who won't do anything for me. Next time, I'll think twice about using Orbitz.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Don't think that anytime is a good time to do the buffet. Always a loooonnnggg line.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Barber-guy
Business
Taunton, Massachusetts
Dec 26, 2010

Friendly, friendly, friendly!!!

We arrived early and were surprised that we could check in right away. (Points for) The staff was very friendly and helpful in spite of the fact that they had to work on Christmas! (Points for) The room was clean and neat. If we craned our necks we could see the ocean. There was no mini-bar. (Points against) But it was definatly quiet. (Points for) We took a nap as soon as we arrived. Then we went down to scout out the venues. We gambled a bit. (broke even! Yay!) We enjoyed a sumptuous meal in one of the premier in-house restaurants. They fell over each other to provide us with service. (Points for) We really had no time to take in any of the entertainment. Maybe next time! Due to the approaching snowstorm we had to leave very early. (3:00AM) Made it home just in time! (Whew!!!) Would I go back? You bet I would! Next time I'll stay longer!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
PA
Jul 3, 2011

fun casino boardwalk beach

had fun eating drinking gambling

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Richmond, VA
Jan 4, 2008

Good Time

Very Nice stay, good for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Casino

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hepgramma
Business
Safety Harbor, FL
Jun 1, 2009

Good and Bad

The rooms were not soundproof and so could hear telephone conversation in next room. During our stay there was a shooting in the casino. Very disconcerting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Restaurant was not inexpensive, but very good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Jul 2, 2011

Very Nice Rooms

I ended up getting a room in the Chairman tower instead of the main tower, and the rooms were very nice. The room was large, clean and modern, and the bathroom was absolutely huge. I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top