$61 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 30, 2014 Check-out: Dec 1, 2014

Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

4 stars
1000 Boardwalk at Virginia Avenue, Atlantic City, NJ 08401
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
586 reviews
great hotel

Perfect. The lobby is gorgeous. I always stay here while in AC. See full review

  • Livia the Queen
  • Nov 14, 2014
Very nice hotel with a great price

I enjoyed my time at Taj Mahal. It has an amazing view and clean rooms. See full review

  • Cellistgigi
  • Oct 21, 2014
Signature Trump glitz and one of the world's largest casinos

The Donald must be a gambling man. A casino-centric resort, the Trump Taj Mahal is set on 17 acres of beach and Boardwalk real estate works hard to offer eclectic decor and plays hard in the slots, table games and poker departments. Opulent, Trump-style touches play off the palace theme in rooms and public areas. Stay fit and feel great in the Taj Spa & Fitness Center, a therapeutic enclave with an indoor pool, Jacuzzis, steam bath, workout facility, and TLC-minded pros at the salon and spa (daily fees apply).

Highlights
  • 19 dining choices include 4 formal restaurants, Hard Rock Cafe and Starbucks
  • Voted "Best Casino" by the readers of Casino Player magazine
  • Adjacent to the Steel Pier amusement park rides
  • Taj Tower's legendary Penthouse suites
Rooms

Ocean views, from partial to panoramic, fill guestrooms that deliver wireless Internet access (fees apply), premium mattresses, makeup mirrors, on-demand movies, games, and digital music. Bunk down in the newer Chairman Tower Suites at Trump Taj Mahal for bold bedding, floor-to-ceiling windows, and glass walk-in showers. Suites focus on luxury with raised whirlpool baths and iPod docking stations.

Features

In ode to the hotel's name, interior design at the Trump Taj Mahal is on a grand scale. Seven two-ton elephants carved in stone greet arriving guests. Seventy minarets adorn the roof and $14 million USD worth of German crystal chandeliers hang inside. Carrera marble adds glitz throughout the property. Gaming is king here in Atlantic City at one of the world's largest casinos. The party continues at two performance venues and a handful of bars, lounges and dance clubs open as late as 6 a.m.

Dining

Curb any hunger craving at Taj's 19 restaurants, cafes, sandwich shops and specialty eateries. Burgers, pizza, noodles, soup, Zagat-rated Italian cuisine, steak and sushi top the list. In early 2011, look for an outpost of the Atlantic City icon, White House Sub Shop.

Casino

Deep pocketed players appreciate the Baccarat Pit, a high-limit gaming salon. Duck into the Simulcast Facility to place real-time wagers on horse races from up to 20 tracks around the country. The Poker Room, one of the city's largest, hosts the annual United States Poker Championship.

Transportation
  • Atlantic City International Airport (13 mi/ 19 km)
  • Philadelphia International Airport (66 mi/ 105 km)
Attractions
  • Beach and Boardwalk (across the street)
  • Steel Pier Amusements (across the street)
  • Central Pier Arcade (0.3 mi/0.5km)
  • Ripley's Believe It or Not (0.3 mi/ 0.5km)
  • Atlantic City Historical Museum and Art Center (0.7 mi/ 1.1 km)
  • Pier Shops at Caesars (0.8 mi/ 1.3 km)
  • Absecon Lighthouse (0.8 mi/ 1.3 km)
  • Atlantic City Outlets (1 mi/ 1.6 km)
  • Atlantic City Convention Center (1.3 mi/ 2.1 km)
  • Atlantic City Aquarium (1.6 mi/ 2.6 km)
Business
  • Wi-Fi Internet access throughout hotel (fees apply)
  • 22 meeting rooms, three ballrooms, and an arena with a 5,000-person capacity
  • On-site UPS Store for copying, printing and shipping services (fees apply)
Policies and fees

  • Room fee from 12 to 25 Nov is $15 USD. However, reservations booked moving forward will incur the additional $15 USD fee.
  • Roll-away cots and cribs are available in-room for a $25 charge.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Trump Taj Mahal Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Trump Taj Mahal Hotel Rooms

Chairman Tower - Standard
When savvy visitors look for Atlantic City accommodations, Trump Taj Mahal invariably rises to the top. Now the Taj is better than ever with the addition of the spectacular new Chairman Tower, soaring 480 feet over the Atlantic City Boardwalk. The atmosphere in each Chairman Tower Room is laid back, yet elegant in its simplicity. A contemporary, spacious design provides ample room to relax, and the option of one king or two queen-sized Simmons Health Smart beds provide the sleeping comfort you desire. Soaring floor-to-ceiling windows flood each room with natural light, and the ample bathroom offers luxurious touches including a granite-topped double sink and oversized glass walk-in shower. Wireless Internet and a 40" LCD Sony Bravia HDTV are ready to help you work or play.
Grand Suite
Welcome to 1,200 square feet of pure pampering in the Grand Suite at Trump Taj Mahal! The massive master bedroom showcases a gorgeously finished king sized bed. This sleek and modern suite also plays host to dazzling views, a fashionable sitting room, dramatic dining area and a lushly appointed bathroom boasting a sumptuous shower with three separate shower heads and an extraordinary, raised whirlpool bath dripping in earth-toned marble. All hotel suites at Trump Taj Mahal offer safes, irons and ironing boards, hair dryers, makeup mirrors, high speed Internet, state-of-the-art flat panel televisions, on-demand movies, games and digital music.
Standard
Contemporary Room includes 1 King bed or 2 double beds along with Premium TV channels, Cable/satellite TV, Video-game console, Pay movies, Climate control, Air conditioning, Voice mail, Internet access - surcharge, Wake-up calls, Housekeeping (daily), Complimentary toiletries, Hair dryer, Shower/tub combination, Electronic/magnetic keys, Iron/ironing board, In-room safe, Clock radio.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Absecon Lighthouse: 0.6 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 0.8 mi
  • Boardwalk Hall: 1 mi
  • IMAX Theater at Tropicana: 1.4 mi
  • Atlantic City Boardwalk: 1.6 mi
  • Borgata Casino: 1.7 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Trump Taj Mahal Casino Resort has complete convention and meeting facilities, with over 155,000 square feet of convention and exhibit space, including 22 meeting rooms and three ballrooms, the largest measuring 30,000 square feet.

Dining

Safari Steakhouse
Discover our distinctive steakhouse with its rustic jungle theme, made complete by a full-size tree in the center of the room. Safari Steakhouse proudly serves Certified Angus Beef Prime, the finest prime beef available. Other specialties include coldwater lobster tails, lamb and veal chops. The steakhouse is a recipient of the Gold Award from the National Academy of Restaurant Sciences.
Sultan's Feast
This decadent buffet offers a feast fit for a king. Sultan's Feast features juicy strip steak, rotisserie chicken, a gourmet pizza station and the most tempting desserts. Open for breakfast, lunch and dinner.
Rim Noodle Bar
A gourmet noodle bar, The Rim has a striking Asian ambience and is located right off the casino floor. Sit at the circular bar and watch our chefs prepare your meal or dine at a private table.
Royal Albert's Palace
Fine, authentic Indian cuisine awaits you in an upscale atmosphere. Every dish is prepared to order based on your personal taste and spice preference. Open for lunch and dinner.
Dynasty
Enjoy an exotic evening in this 210-seat bastion of Asian cuisine. Take a culinary trip around the world as you sample Far East, Cantonese and Chinese dishes. Featuring delicacies such as shark fin soup, whole Peking duck for two and stir-fried steak and lobster.
Mark Anthony's
Unique Italian cuisine will indulge your taste buds with both traditional and inventive dishes from our award winning chefs. Try gourmet pizza prepared just for you in our wood burning oven. Reservations required.
Hard Rock Cafe
This world-famous destination for great food and a rockin' and rollin' good time allows you to grab a seat on the patio overlooking the Boardwalk or at the guitar-shaped bar inside. Don't forget to take home a coveted Hard Rock t-shirt! Located on the Boardwalk.
Moon At Dynasty
This is where we pour specialty cocktails like the Sake-tini while you enjoy magnificent sushi creations in this upscale bar. For the sushi novice, fully cooked items are also served.
**NEW!** Il Mulino
Il Mulino New York is now open at Trump Taj Mahal and features a traditional white table cloth experience with tuxedo-clad waiters and an extensive list of daily specials with wine recommendations.
Trattoria Il Mulino
Trattoria Il Mulino offers a more casual dining experience, featuring many of the creative fares of Il Mulino New York, along with more traditional pizzas, pastas and lighter dishes.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (586)

Ratings and reviews for Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
586 out of 586
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ny
Aug 27, 2010

reasonable

professional all around

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York,Ny
Feb 15, 2011

Trump Taj Rocks!

For Valentines Day this year we decided to try out Trump Taj Mahal. Usually,we stay at Bally's casino which is a favorite. But Trump Taj does put up competition. We stayed in the Chairmans Tower for a fraction of the cost being that it was a Monday! Overall,modern decor,extra comfortable beds and extreme cleanliness gives this hotels my two thumbs up!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
daynlou
Business
!tlantic city, nj
Feb 15, 2011

Had a good time

My husband and I stayed for two days at the taj mahal. The room was nice and clean. Had a nice view of the water. The beds were comfortable. We had a non smoking room but at times smelled smoke. But despite occassional smell of smoke. Our stay was wonderful! We would stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

The best part of our stay was the Dru Hill concert we attended on valentines day at the House of Blues. This was an unexpected event for us because we were new to AC and was browsing around for things to do. When we saw Dru Hill was going to be performing we knew we had to go to this show. I just wanna say we. Enjoyed the show and so glad we came. Dru Hill sound great. Love them!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ellicott City, MD
Apr 7, 2010

Anniversary Get-Away

The cable did not have enough channels to choose from..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Slots

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
spflug
Business
NY
Jun 10, 2009

Fun Times

Stayed at the hotel for a small vacation. The casino was great in a great location on the boardwalk and the rooms were spacious

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Loved the Safari steak resturant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
New Trump Card Holder
Business
New York, NY
Nov 9, 2010

Wonderful Weekend Away

My wife and I decided on the Trump Taj for a getaway weekend. The staff was very friendly; we were upgraded to the Chairman Tower which ended up being a beautiful room with an ocean view; more than we expected! The bed and pillows were comfy; only problem we had was a slow draining sink; but the room had dual sinks! Room was clean and spacious for 2. The hotel entertainment was too much for a weekend so we are definitely planning another trip and stay at the Taj. This was our first experience and well worth it. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for a nice stay at AC even if it's your first.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The Atlantic City Outlets is a very short walk from the Boardwalk!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Loves Short Trips to AC
Business
Baltimore, MD
Nov 26, 2010

Pleasently Surprised

We went to stay at the Trump Taj Mahal on the day before Thanksgiving. It was very quiet when we first arrived. There was a short line in order to check in. The registration desk was a little far away from the rooms. Which was a little confusing. The food at the Hard Rock Cafe wasnt so great but it was ok. We played a few games in the casino which was fun. The room was a pleasent surprise. Judging from the dated casino I expected the rooms to be the same. However the rooms in the Chairman Towers were absolutely adorable. I loved the decor and cleanliness. The room had plenty of space and the bathroom was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sweetness and charmer
Business
New York, Queens
Nov 21, 2010

Fantastic lovers birthday weekend

The hotel was great, I was only disappointed with the wireless service and that the elevator was out of service at one point. Over-all the service was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Matt international man of mystery
Business
North Arlington, NJ
Nov 19, 2010

The Taj and The Allmans

We had a very nice stay at Trump Taj Mahal. We stayed in one of the rooms in the new tower. The rooms were large and very comfortable. The hotel's in a good location on the boardwalk, right by the amusement park and the world famous cat sanctuary. We chose Trump Taj Mahal out of convenience since we were going to see the The Allman Brothers Band and they were performing at the theatre inside the hotel, but everyone in our group was pleasently surprised by the entire experience and very happy that we chose to stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

See a show in the hotel. It's a nice venue and obviously very convenient since you're staying at the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nyack, NY
Apr 8, 2010

weekend away at Trump Taj Mahal

We came to the Taj to see a comedian, Suzanne Westenhoefer! This weekend was much needed...we got to go to the spa to have couples massage and had breakfast in the room. The room was very clean, Roomservice was very prompt, Bed was comfortable and we had no difficulties with check in! We will be going back each month [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Dont go to the italian resteraunt, Il Mulino. Staff is very rude and host/manager doesn't care about how rude his wait staff is. They argued in the dining room in front of customers! Will never set foot in there again!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top