$57 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 29, 2015 Check-out: May 1, 2015

Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1000 Boardwalk at Virginia Avenue, Atlantic City, NJ 08401

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
631 out of 631
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Jersey, USA
Feb 7, 2012

Great stay

My boyfriend and I decided to spend Superbowl in Atlantic City and do some shopping..The room was very cozy and clean..We received great service..Winning the Super Bowl made our stay even more worth it...we will stay at the Taj again...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Latrice
Business
Clinton, MD, USA
Feb 6, 2012

Birthday

I wanted a nice hotel to stay in to relax and gamble for my birthday. Taj Mahal was the perfect place. Very nice and spacious bathroom. The room was able to fit 4 people comfortably. I enjoyed the casino downstairs as well as the various food places they had in the hotel. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

For a few cheap eats "Burger" was a nice place to go.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pashell
Business
reading, pa
Feb 6, 2012

Atlantic City Getaway

The room was ok, the TV was a little small. Glad they had non-smoking floors. As usual, the boardwalk was scary after dark, the beach is dirty and now filled with cats due to a non-profit project. But the Angels show in the Ego bar was great. Kudos to Trump for this free entertainment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AC2012
Business
Cherry Hill, NJ, USA
Feb 6, 2012

Average Trip to AC

Had a nice time in the casino and hotel. The Casbah club was fun. However, there is a charge on my credit card for an addition $26.00 and they can not seem to tell me why.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jayf
Business
Harrison, NJ, USA
Feb 6, 2012

stinks

TvVdid not work and they never sent anyone to fix it. Had to let the shower run for 5 minutes so the brown water would wash out of pipes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
deedi
Business
Vineland, NJ
Feb 3, 2012

great place

We reserved a room in the Chairman's tower and when we checked in Yvonne upgraded us to a beautiful suite because it was our anniversary. The room and view were great. We only stayed the one night but everyone was helpfu and pleasant. We will stay at the Taj again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Troi
Business
New York, NY
Feb 1, 2012

Fun Getaway

I've stayed at most of the hotels in A.C. over the years and this was my first time at the Taj. The entire staff (from check-in to housekeeping to the casino floor) were very friendly and helpful. I truly felt like a valued guest. Rooms were large and not overly decorated which made them comfortable. Both restaurant and casino waitress staff were prompt and accomodating. In visiting other casinos, I found that not all held the same standards for those of us who smoke. Most had only the older slot games and one did not even offer waitress service in the smoking area. Overall I would definitely stay at the Taj again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MrCabrera11
Business
Brooklyn, NY, USA
Jan 31, 2012

Perfect Anniversary Weekend.

The stay was great. Rooms were beautiful and the staff was very welcoming. My fiancé and I enjoyed ourselves so much we're going back in two weeks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Safari Steakhouse was great all around. Food, staff and pricing was awesome!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AmberS
Business
New York, NY, USA
Jan 31, 2012

Great Stay!

Room was very clean. Beds are very comfy. Total privacy. Bathroom was beautiful, and the hotel was lovely itself.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stakias30
Business
Baltimore, MD, USA
Jan 30, 2012

Rooms were beautiful! Would recommend!!

Staff was accommodating. Would stay there again. The location was good, & plenty ti do in the hotel...plenty of food choices, shopping & in a good central location!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top