$63 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 15, 2015 Check-out: Jun 18, 2015

Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1000 Boardwalk at Virginia Avenue, Atlantic City, NJ 08401

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
684 out of 684
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Aeb17
Business
New York, NY, USA
Mar 22, 2012

Girls getaway

hotel was decent. Ended up taking a limo to the borgata hotel, went out there. Borgata is gorgeous definitely staying there next time, more of a younger crowd there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
williams crew
Business
Tampa, FL, USA
Mar 21, 2012

quick getaway!

We had a wonderful experience at this hotel! It was absolutely gorgeous and our view from our room was amazing!! We stayed in the chairman tower and we looked right out over the ocean! We loved it here and we will definitely be coming back!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Solomon 3
Business
bayside
Mar 21, 2012

Great experience

We had a great time. Great location and friendly staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Irisha
Business
Kings, NY, USA
Mar 20, 2012

Nice getawy

The staff was friendly and polite. It was an overnight stay so we did not need much other then a clean room...and we got it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Susan G
Business
Philadelphia
Mar 20, 2012

Nice room, but....

The room was very nice, but we were only a few floors above the loading docks and around 8:00 AM, all you could hear were the trucks backing up and moving, etc. We could hear it through the glass, and at first we thought it was an alarm from another room. So, if you're going to stay in the Chairman's tower, make sure you either get the ocean side, or as high as you can.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hunter1234
Business
New York, NY, USA
Mar 19, 2012

Great casino, good location, nice hotel

Hotel and service was great. The location was towards the end of the boardwalk which was annoying when trying to get to other casinos but otherwise everything was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kim21
Business
York, PA, USA
Mar 19, 2012

concert

I went here for a concert so we stayed in the hotel, and I was very pleased with the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dave New Jersey
Business
New Jersey, USA
Mar 18, 2012

Great location on the Boardwalk

The Casino is located on the Boardwalk and is located next to other casinos. Rooms were in great shape.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Antoden
Business
Bronx, NY, USA
Mar 16, 2012

Getaway

Pleasan and friendly the room was clean and accommodating. The staff was friendly and we got great value for our dollar

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

N/A

Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ReggieMaria
Business
New Jersey, USA
Mar 15, 2012

Spring Vacation

Room was great for our needs and gave us everything we needed. everything was close in proximity

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

try White House Subs.

Back to menu Return to top