$57 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 28, 2015 Check-out: May 1, 2015

Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1000 Boardwalk at Virginia Avenue, Atlantic City, NJ 08401

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
641 out of 641
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dnyiri
Business
Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Mar 1, 2012

Great but not Vegas

My wife and I usually go on a full week trip in the summer but like to take a couple of days for a mini trip in the off season. This was our first trip to Atlantic city. The room was clean, quiet and comfortable. I really have no complaints. We stayed in the newer chairman towers and had what was referred to as a water view room, however seeing any water was a bit of a stretch. I have been to Vegas twice and Atlantic City in comparison looks somewhat dated and the entertainment was very week but also A.C. has it's benefits. The boardwalk, and the beach provided and a more family friendly atmosphere. The Trump Taj Chairman tower was one of the nicer hotels on the strip but if you are looking for the WOW factor, it simply wasn't to be found. However, if you set your expectations at a reasonable level, then you will have a nice vacation for a great value. We wanted to try something a bit different and this trip fit the bill.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

About 10 blocks from the Taj Mahal on the boardwalk we dined at the Rain Forest Cafe. The food was great, and the atmosphere was amazing.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Professor Goodtimes
Business
Manhattan, New York, NY, USA
Feb 27, 2012

Great couple's getaway

Pleasant and helpful staff. Never a dull moment. Lots to do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jmodasi
Business
New York, NY, USA
Feb 27, 2012

Excellent

Better than I expected. Money well spent. Very clean and comportable room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Internet services at no extra charges for hotel gustes, like most other hotels.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Monroe Township, NJ, USA
Feb 25, 2012

Service Poor

checking in took 1 hour hotel lost reservation Had to provide paper receipt

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

much too expensive for average food. Go outside hotel for better value

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philly
Feb 25, 2012

Great home base for AC visit

This was our first time to AC and we went because the price was great for a nice getaway. Taj is a very comfortable hotel. We liked being on the Boardwalk but also a short ride from the Borgata via cab or jitney (although cab fare was $13, the max within city limits - take the jitney instead for $2.25, they are only one stop apart so it's just as quick as a taxi.) Casino floor is a lot of fun, great cocktail service (drinks are comped when you're sitting at a machine or table), friendly staff. We were completely new to gaming and we ran into several very friendly employees who took time to explain a lot of rules and customs to us. Liked being next to the Showboat, which has more opportunities for lower-cost gaming just a couple minutes walk away. Room was GREAT - comparable to any 4 star hotel I've stayed at anywhere in the world, and the bathroom was one of the best I've seen in a while with 2 sinks, beautiful huge glass shower, separate toilet closet, separate vanity apart from the main sink. Would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Borgata is the "in" place right now for younger/trendier crowds, and it's only one stop from Taj on the jitney and $2.25. Although maybe the jitney runs in one direction, I'm not sure, if that's the case you'd have to check because we only took jitney from Borgata to Taj.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CrashC
Business
New York
Feb 21, 2012

Solid Hotel

Great location. Big room. Great views. Food was very good at every place. Tough to beta for value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
James Q
Business
New Jersey
Feb 21, 2012

Great Time!

Great time!!! Rooms brand new rooms. I have been to this hotel in years but it has high class rooms now fairly cheap. I guess this is to keep up with the new hotels. I had a great time and was more than pleased with the hotel room. It looks like a room that would cost $300 a night and I paid a fraction of that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
turnip74
Business
Brooklyn, NY, USA
Feb 21, 2012

Great weekend away

We stayed at the Taj Mahal over President's Weekend. It was a great location on the Boardwalk and within walking distance to other attractions and restaurants. I would return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fade2nada
Business
New York, NY, USA
Feb 21, 2012

Nice place to rest in AC

The Taj is nice. Be prepared for the onslaught of people of all walks of life and all ages who come to gamble. South Beach it aint! Lots of old people smoking in the casino. The smell of smoke as you take the escalator to your room is nauseating. I stayed at the Chairman Tower. I highly recommend spending some extra$$$ and staying there. The room was PERFECT! not too big or small. Well appointed and comfortable. No flat screen TV or HD Channels!!! What gives Trump?? If you want WiFi you have to pay. Definitely go shopping at the Outlet Stores there. The most fun you will have in AC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Shop at The Tanger Outlets nearby- great deals to be had!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Enta14
Business
Long Island, New York, USA
Feb 21, 2012

Great for a quick break

i was happily surprised with the room design,cleanliness, and comfort. Although the checking in lines were long, the staff did their best to accommodate everyone as fast as they could. Room service takes a bit too long, and so was the restaurant reservation lines.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Il mulino restaurant is highly recommended

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top