$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 8, 2015 Check-out: Jul 10, 2015

Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1000 Boardwalk at Virginia Avenue, Atlantic City, NJ 08401

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
699 out of 699
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
H Basha
Business
Richmond VA
Jun 9, 2012

Room Cleanliness

I had to switch my room because it wasn't clean. Ended up with a room with no ocean view called lobby back they stated that the view was given as a courtesy not a guarantee and that i have to pay for it. Ended up going back and forward and moved again to another room that was moderetly clean with the ocean view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Bills resturant or deli had one of the best food on the board walk

Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
beverlyb
Business
big run pa
Jun 8, 2012

was a pleasurable experience

went with my boyfriend, room was clean, but we had ants. Staff was superb.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Arenninger
Business
Orwigsburg, pa
Jun 4, 2012

Trump taj mahal

The trump was a nice hotel if you like the casino scene but the hotel was missing some key things I like in my hotel. A hot tub number one. A microwave in the room because I have a small child is second. Both are in most hotels but not in the trump which surprised me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Franklin foodie
Business
Franklin Wisconsin
Jun 3, 2012

Not what I expected

The room was ok. For the price it was definitely a good room. The room did not smell but the hallway smelled just like a skunk. It almost made both my husband and I sick. Every time we left the room. The staff were the most unfriendly I have ever experienced in a hotel. It was almost like they were trained not to speak to customers. We would not choose to stay ther again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

If you are looking for entertainment at the taj during the week it won't be there

Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jackychen
Business
morgantown, west virginia
Jun 2, 2012

old and not friendly

This hotel is old and the self parking is far from the check-in counter. The only good thing is its location is close to the ocean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lovestotravel232
Business
Jackson, MI, USA
Jun 1, 2012

Great Mix of Value and Location!

We arrived at the hotel at 11am and they were able to get us into a room then, instead of waiting til 4pm. Room and hotel in general was clean. It's worth staying here if you need a clean and cheap hotel right on the boardwalk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't waste your time going to the aquarium. It it more like a learning center, than a real aquarium. We went on a Wednesday and it was packed full of kids.

Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ReviewGuy
Business
Fairfax, VA
May 30, 2012

Good experience

This hotel is huge and at the best location i.e. on beach. Back side door opens on broad walk. It's a fun to walk on broad walk at night time and in the morning. Also best casino is in the same hotel itself, so no need to go to another casino place. Lot of restaurants and bars are inside this hotel, it's all in one package.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Disappointed Susan
Business
Florida
May 30, 2012

Disappointed.

The pool closed early, 7 pm. Dirty room service cart there when we arrived and still there when we left. A few areas just seemed to be ignored, like the roof top patio area coming up from the boardwalk. Beds were comfortable, shower was huge. Staff was a little grouchy. Not very welcoming.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

If you are traveling with children, make sure to eat at the Rainforest Cafe down at Trumps other casino.

Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bounce
Business
Hollywood, Fl.
May 28, 2012

Taj Mahal

The casino is a 70's time capsule- smoky, non glamorous dealers and servers, and only one bar in on the casino floor. The late night food options are very slim pickings, unlike Borgata and Las Vegas casinos. The rooms in the Chairman Tower are very modern, clean, and well laid out. The bathroom was all tile with a giant rain shower head, plenty of towels, two sinks, giant mirrors and a make-up stool for the ladies. The bed was very comfortable. The room had lights everywhere, a writing desk, flat screen TV, ironing board and iron, pay to use safe, and great black-out curtains.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The White House Sub Shop has great cheesesteaks and other subs.

Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AWOL
Business
MONROE TWNSHP. N.J.
May 25, 2012

A TRUELY PLEASANT SURPRISE - WE WILL RETURN

EASY ACCESS TO CHECK IN DESK - PLEASANT AND EFFICIENT CLERK - WE ASKED FOR AN OCEAN VIEW ROOM AND ENDED UP WITH A DUAL VIEW OCEAN / CITY ON 83RD FLOOR. FAST ELEVATORS . WE ATE AT PLATE CAFE WHERE WE HAD 2 SUPER MEALS ONLY MARRED BY A NON SMILING NON VERBAL HOSTESS. A GOOD MIX OF GAMBLING CHOICES. A REALLY NICE PLACE OVERALL.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top