$61 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 16, 2015 Check-out: Jun 19, 2015

Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1000 Boardwalk at Virginia Avenue, Atlantic City, NJ 08401

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
683 out of 683
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Richmond, VA
Jan 4, 2008

Good Time

Very Nice stay, good for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Casino

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hepgramma
Business
Safety Harbor, FL
Jun 1, 2009

Good and Bad

The rooms were not soundproof and so could hear telephone conversation in next room. During our stay there was a shooting in the casino. Very disconcerting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Restaurant was not inexpensive, but very good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Jul 2, 2011

Very Nice Rooms

I ended up getting a room in the Chairman tower instead of the main tower, and the rooms were very nice. The room was large, clean and modern, and the bathroom was absolutely huge. I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Philadelphia couple
Business
Philadelphia, PA
May 19, 2014

Birthday Getaway

Relaxing stay. Clean, quiet room. Would return. Limited restaurants in hotel during our stay, but plenty a short walk away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dorothy88
Business
Detroit, MI
Aug 31, 2007

Ok for a Night

The hotel was obviously more for the casino than beach and boardwalk since it was difficult to find either. The hotel is huge, the beach in front was small. Most of the board walk action is about 8 blocks away. Dinner in the Italian restaurant was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 20, 2007

Many new features

The Taj has been around for a while. With the addition or the Borgata and other properties doing extensive renovations the Taj needed a face-lift. They did just that. I was happy to see expanded dining choices as well a new furnishings in the rooms. The casion and in particular the poker room have not changed much. That was a little disapointing. Over all I had a good time and would recommend the property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make sure and check out Spice Road on the second floor. The dining is excellent.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Teri Spark
Business
Arlington, Va
Aug 2, 2010

Great location for a good price

Lots to do on the boardwalk. Had a great time without spending much time at the casinos. Need more hours for "adult only" pool time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HOT MOMA
Business
NEW YORK
Feb 20, 2010

REST AND RELAXATION IN AC

REST AND RELAXATION SHOPPING I EXPECTED A MORE LUXURIUOS ROOM.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

ARRIVE EARY IN THE DAY AND BUY AN ALL DAY EAT MEAL AT THE TAJ BUFFET FOR $24.99

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
last hoorah
Business
Philadelphia, pa
Aug 8, 2010

Great Deal, Hotel Exceeded Expectations!

We were there for one night with a group of friends. We were very pleased at how large and clean the rooms were. There were not enough towels in the room so we needed to call for more and it took about an hour for them to get there. We also were not guaranteed our room until 4pm which was unfortunate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Take a cab, do not try to drive around AC if you're not familiar with it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
guy360
Business
new york
Aug 9, 2010

it was nice

it was very nice the pool was great and the rooms were clean and relaxing would stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top