$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 8, 2015 Check-out: Jul 10, 2015

Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1000 Boardwalk at Virginia Avenue, Atlantic City, NJ 08401

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
701 out of 701
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kennieck
Business
Atlantic City
Nov 23, 2013

Taj was fine. O was problem.

Hotel fine. O had not sent in reservation which caused a 50 minute sit and wait.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KaTo1
Business
NY, NY
Dec 2, 2013

Family getaway

Not a fun place on Thursday nights. Most food and drinking places were closed. Best to visit on weekends. The rooms are in a good condition, but the casino seems pretty old.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SimmyDD
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Dec 23, 2013

My Mini-Getaway

I ALWAYS book at the Trump Taj Mahal whenever I go to Atlantic city, usually about 2-5 times a year. Trump Taj never fails me, modern, nice sized rooms and mod bathrooms. My best experience will definitely have to be the Suite, the Jacuzzi in the room is amazing for couples wanting some R & R. The only small negative with the Trump taj is the Restaurants on Spice Road are rarely ope during times i would thing people would be necessarily hungry wanting to grab a bite. Nevertheless Hard Rock Cafe downstairs is always great and close pretty late also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Hard Rock Cafe

Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mariacala
Business
New Jersey
Dec 28, 2013

Anniversary trip

Reserved a suite-very nice & good value during the week. Room was clean & quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Staten Island, NY
Aug 25, 2009

Our trip to the Taj Mahal

We gambled, walked the boardwalk, swam in the pool and ate good food. The Trump Taj Mahal was great. However, I'm very unhappy with my reservation experience with Orbitz. My wife and I tried to check in at the Trump Taj Mahal aand Orbitz hadn't reserved our room for us. We had to wait more than 1 hour to get our room, and then Trump took a credit authorization of $249 additionally because the reservation didn't go through. They will refund the $249 after 72 hours but we didn't know they would do this and now our credit card overdrew. So, because of Orbitz, we waited over an hour in the lobby and overdrew our credit card too. I wrote to Orbitz, who wrote me back a boilerplate email that I have to call their Customer Service number to talk to a customer representative. The last thing I want to do is wait on the phone and waste time waiting to talk to someone who won't do anything for me. Next time, I'll think twice about using Orbitz.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Don't think that anytime is a good time to do the buffet. Always a loooonnnggg line.

Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Barber-guy
Business
Taunton, Massachusetts
Dec 26, 2010

Friendly, friendly, friendly!!!

We arrived early and were surprised that we could check in right away. (Points for) The staff was very friendly and helpful in spite of the fact that they had to work on Christmas! (Points for) The room was clean and neat. If we craned our necks we could see the ocean. There was no mini-bar. (Points against) But it was definatly quiet. (Points for) We took a nap as soon as we arrived. Then we went down to scout out the venues. We gambled a bit. (broke even! Yay!) We enjoyed a sumptuous meal in one of the premier in-house restaurants. They fell over each other to provide us with service. (Points for) We really had no time to take in any of the entertainment. Maybe next time! Due to the approaching snowstorm we had to leave very early. (3:00AM) Made it home just in time! (Whew!!!) Would I go back? You bet I would! Next time I'll stay longer!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
PA
Jul 3, 2011

fun casino boardwalk beach

had fun eating drinking gambling

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Richmond, VA
Jan 4, 2008

Good Time

Very Nice stay, good for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Casino

Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hepgramma
Business
Safety Harbor, FL
Jun 1, 2009

Good and Bad

The rooms were not soundproof and so could hear telephone conversation in next room. During our stay there was a shooting in the casino. Very disconcerting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Restaurant was not inexpensive, but very good.

Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Jul 2, 2011

Very Nice Rooms

I ended up getting a room in the Chairman tower instead of the main tower, and the rooms were very nice. The room was large, clean and modern, and the bathroom was absolutely huge. I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top