$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 9, 2015

Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1000 Boardwalk at Virginia Avenue, Atlantic City, NJ 08401

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
643 out of 643
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
M. Goode
Couples
Hazlet, New Jersey
Jul 9, 2012

Chairman Tower Is Very Nice

The hotel was very good. Check-in was smooth and the Chairman Tower rooms was really nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
instadan
Friends
Etters PA
Jul 3, 2012

Nice and clean, great local

Almost angels were great! The bed was comfy and the roon was clean. Nice TV in the room. Thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jolllly
Couples
LA
Jun 26, 2012

A ROOM FULL OF MOTHS LITERALLY 50 OR MORE

We go to the Taj Mahal for a one night stay the room they gave us was on the 41st floor we walk in and it looks like a infested room fulllllll of moths I mean about 50 or more flying around. You would think they would inspect the rooms before hand at charging almost 400$ for one nigh. Did I mention the lights in the room didn't work. We changed rooms 3 times the 3 rd room had 1 moth and the lights in some parts of the room weren't working . Will never go there again !!! Don't waste ur time !!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
H and A Travelers
Couples
Kentucky
Jun 17, 2012

1st time in Atlantic City

Hotel is very run down after you leave the lobby/casino areas. Some places on the outside were down right scary run down. We had to upgrade to the new Chairman Tower because the Taj Tower is in my opinion, is no way to spend a vacation. The Chairman Tower is more expensive but, compared to the Taj its worth the extra money. After a few days of requesting the floor vacuumed, we finally had to run down housekeeping and get them to vacuum, the floor was filthy.. Housekeeping will eventually let this tower turn into what the Taj Tower is now.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Julianna N
Friends
NJ
Jun 12, 2012

Party Weekend

We went down to AC for a friends birthday weekend. Good for a weekend trip when everyone is partying. Had a good time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
H Basha
Couples
Richmond VA
Jun 9, 2012

Room Cleanliness

I had to switch my room because it wasn't clean. Ended up with a room with no ocean view called lobby back they stated that the view was given as a courtesy not a guarantee and that i have to pay for it. Ended up going back and forward and moved again to another room that was moderetly clean with the ocean view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Bills resturant or deli had one of the best food on the board walk

Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
beverlyb
Couples
big run pa
Jun 8, 2012

was a pleasurable experience

went with my boyfriend, room was clean, but we had ants. Staff was superb.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Arenninger
Family
Orwigsburg, pa
Jun 4, 2012

Trump taj mahal

The trump was a nice hotel if you like the casino scene but the hotel was missing some key things I like in my hotel. A hot tub number one. A microwave in the room because I have a small child is second. Both are in most hotels but not in the trump which surprised me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Franklin foodie
Couples
Franklin Wisconsin
Jun 3, 2012

Not what I expected

The room was ok. For the price it was definitely a good room. The room did not smell but the hallway smelled just like a skunk. It almost made both my husband and I sick. Every time we left the room. The staff were the most unfriendly I have ever experienced in a hotel. It was almost like they were trained not to speak to customers. We would not choose to stay ther again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

If you are looking for entertainment at the taj during the week it won't be there

Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jackychen
Couples
morgantown, west virginia
Jun 2, 2012

old and not friendly

This hotel is old and the self parking is far from the check-in counter. The only good thing is its location is close to the ocean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top