$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 3, 2014 Check-out: Sep 5, 2014

Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

4 stars
1000 Boardwalk at Virginia Avenue, Atlantic City, NJ 08401
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
560 reviews
Fun weekend !

My husband and I stayed for the weekend and had a blast!!! Entertainment was high energy and... See full review

  • Mrs.Niskey
  • Aug 18, 2014
Great One Night Stay

This resort was perfect for our one night stay. It has perfect location & everyone that worked... See full review

  • Giants Man
  • Jul 27, 2014
Signature Trump glitz and one of the world's largest casinos

The Donald must be a gambling man. A casino-centric resort, the Trump Taj Mahal is set on 17 acres of beach and Boardwalk real estate works hard to offer eclectic decor and plays hard in the slots, table games and poker departments. Opulent, Trump-style touches play off the palace theme in rooms and public areas. Stay fit and feel great in the Taj Spa & Fitness Center, a therapeutic enclave with an indoor pool, Jacuzzis, steam bath, workout facility, and TLC-minded pros at the salon and spa (daily fees apply).

Highlights
  • 19 dining choices include 4 formal restaurants, Hard Rock Cafe and Starbucks
  • Voted "Best Casino" by the readers of Casino Player magazine
  • Adjacent to the Steel Pier amusement park rides
  • Taj Tower's legendary Penthouse suites
Rooms

Ocean views, from partial to panoramic, fill guestrooms that deliver wireless Internet access (fees apply), premium mattresses, makeup mirrors, on-demand movies, games, and digital music. Bunk down in the newer Chairman Tower Suites at Trump Taj Mahal for bold bedding, floor-to-ceiling windows, and glass walk-in showers. Suites focus on luxury with raised whirlpool baths and iPod docking stations.

Features

In ode to the hotel's name, interior design at the Trump Taj Mahal is on a grand scale. Seven two-ton elephants carved in stone greet arriving guests. Seventy minarets adorn the roof and $14 million USD worth of German crystal chandeliers hang inside. Carrera marble adds glitz throughout the property. Gaming is king here in Atlantic City at one of the world's largest casinos. The party continues at two performance venues and a handful of bars, lounges and dance clubs open as late as 6 a.m.

Dining

Curb any hunger craving at Taj's 19 restaurants, cafes, sandwich shops and specialty eateries. Burgers, pizza, noodles, soup, Zagat-rated Italian cuisine, steak and sushi top the list. In early 2011, look for an outpost of the Atlantic City icon, White House Sub Shop.

Casino

Deep pocketed players appreciate the Baccarat Pit, a high-limit gaming salon. Duck into the Simulcast Facility to place real-time wagers on horse races from up to 20 tracks around the country. The Poker Room, one of the city's largest, hosts the annual United States Poker Championship.

Transportation
  • Atlantic City International Airport (13 mi/ 19 km)
  • Philadelphia International Airport (66 mi/ 105 km)
Attractions
  • Beach and Boardwalk (across the street)
  • Steel Pier Amusements (across the street)
  • Central Pier Arcade (0.3 mi/0.5km)
  • Ripley's Believe It or Not (0.3 mi/ 0.5km)
  • Atlantic City Historical Museum and Art Center (0.7 mi/ 1.1 km)
  • Pier Shops at Caesars (0.8 mi/ 1.3 km)
  • Absecon Lighthouse (0.8 mi/ 1.3 km)
  • Atlantic City Outlets (1 mi/ 1.6 km)
  • Atlantic City Convention Center (1.3 mi/ 2.1 km)
  • Atlantic City Aquarium (1.6 mi/ 2.6 km)
Business
  • Wi-Fi Internet access throughout hotel (fees apply)
  • 22 meeting rooms, three ballrooms, and an arena with a 5,000-person capacity
  • On-site UPS Store for copying, printing and shipping services (fees apply)
Policies and fees

  • Room fee from 12 to 25 Nov is $15 USD. However, reservations booked moving forward will incur the additional $15 USD fee.
  • Roll-away cots and cribs are available in-room for a $25 charge.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

39.3581 -74.4195
Area served
Atlantic City.
Nearby airports
Atlantic City International Airport (ACY) Approximate driving time is 20-30 and distance is 13 miles.
Area description
Atlantic City Boardwalk-adjacent, Steel Pier amusement park-adjacent, Boardwalk Convention Center-10 blocks, Absecon Lighthouse-1 mile, Atlantic City Convention Center-1.5 miles, Ocean One Pier-1.5 miles, Ocean Life Center-1.5 miles, Frank S. Farley State Marina-2.5 miles, Brigantine Beach-5 miles, Blue Heron Pines Golf Club (public)-15.5 miles.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Trump Taj Mahal Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Trump Taj Mahal Hotel Rooms

Chairman Tower - Standard
When savvy visitors look for Atlantic City accommodations, Trump Taj Mahal invariably rises to the top. Now the Taj is better than ever with the addition of the spectacular new Chairman Tower, soaring 480 feet over the Atlantic City Boardwalk. The atmosphere in each Chairman Tower Room is laid back, yet elegant in its simplicity. A contemporary, spacious design provides ample room to relax, and the option of one king or two queen-sized Simmons Health Smart beds provide the sleeping comfort you desire. Soaring floor-to-ceiling windows flood each room with natural light, and the ample bathroom offers luxurious touches including a granite-topped double sink and oversized glass walk-in shower. Wireless Internet and a 40" LCD Sony Bravia HDTV are ready to help you work or play.
Grand Suite
Welcome to 1,200 square feet of pure pampering in the Grand Suite at Trump Taj Mahal! The massive master bedroom showcases a gorgeously finished king sized bed. This sleek and modern suite also plays host to dazzling views, a fashionable sitting room, dramatic dining area and a lushly appointed bathroom boasting a sumptuous shower with three separate shower heads and an extraordinary, raised whirlpool bath dripping in earth-toned marble. All hotel suites at Trump Taj Mahal offer safes, irons and ironing boards, hair dryers, makeup mirrors, high speed Internet, state-of-the-art flat panel televisions, on-demand movies, games and digital music.
Standard
Contemporary Room includes 1 King bed or 2 double beds along with Premium TV channels, Cable/satellite TV, Video-game console, Pay movies, Climate control, Air conditioning, Voice mail, Internet access - surcharge, Wake-up calls, Housekeeping (daily), Complimentary toiletries, Hair dryer, Shower/tub combination, Electronic/magnetic keys, Iron/ironing board, In-room safe, Clock radio.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Absecon Lighthouse: 0.6 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 0.8 mi
  • Boardwalk Hall: 1 mi
  • IMAX Theater at Tropicana: 1.4 mi
  • Atlantic City Boardwalk: 1.6 mi
  • Borgata Casino: 1.7 mi

Dining

Safari Steakhouse
Discover our distinctive steakhouse with its rustic jungle theme, made complete by a full-size tree in the center of the room. Safari Steakhouse proudly serves Certified Angus Beef Prime, the finest prime beef available. Other specialties include coldwater lobster tails, lamb and veal chops. The steakhouse is a recipient of the Gold Award from the National Academy of Restaurant Sciences.
Sultan's Feast
This decadent buffet offers a feast fit for a king. Sultan's Feast features juicy strip steak, rotisserie chicken, a gourmet pizza station and the most tempting desserts. Open for breakfast, lunch and dinner.
Rim Noodle Bar
A gourmet noodle bar, The Rim has a striking Asian ambience and is located right off the casino floor. Sit at the circular bar and watch our chefs prepare your meal or dine at a private table.
Royal Albert's Palace
Fine, authentic Indian cuisine awaits you in an upscale atmosphere. Every dish is prepared to order based on your personal taste and spice preference. Open for lunch and dinner.
Dynasty
Enjoy an exotic evening in this 210-seat bastion of Asian cuisine. Take a culinary trip around the world as you sample Far East, Cantonese and Chinese dishes. Featuring delicacies such as shark fin soup, whole Peking duck for two and stir-fried steak and lobster.
Mark Anthony's
Unique Italian cuisine will indulge your taste buds with both traditional and inventive dishes from our award winning chefs. Try gourmet pizza prepared just for you in our wood burning oven. Reservations required.
Hard Rock Cafe
This world-famous destination for great food and a rockin' and rollin' good time allows you to grab a seat on the patio overlooking the Boardwalk or at the guitar-shaped bar inside. Don't forget to take home a coveted Hard Rock t-shirt! Located on the Boardwalk.
Moon At Dynasty
This is where we pour specialty cocktails like the Sake-tini while you enjoy magnificent sushi creations in this upscale bar. For the sushi novice, fully cooked items are also served.
**NEW!** Il Mulino
Il Mulino New York is now open at Trump Taj Mahal and features a traditional white table cloth experience with tuxedo-clad waiters and an extensive list of daily specials with wine recommendations.
Trattoria Il Mulino
Trattoria Il Mulino offers a more casual dining experience, featuring many of the creative fares of Il Mulino New York, along with more traditional pizzas, pastas and lighter dishes.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Trump Taj Mahal Casino Resort has complete convention and meeting facilities, with over 155,000 square feet of convention and exhibit space, including 22 meeting rooms and three ballrooms, the largest measuring 30,000 square feet.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (560)

Ratings and reviews for Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
560 out of 560
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Karamelcity
Washington, DC, USA
Oct 24, 2011

Awesome stay at the Taj Majal Chairman Tower Room

Had an excellent time in the Chairman Tower. It was totally renovated and spacious. Total great stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
askmewhat
Edison, NJ, USA
Oct 2, 2011

Bad Front Desk service spoils the rapport

Snobbish and grumpy associates at the front desk really put us off in the first place but, everything else worked out great. Trump Taj is a great place to visit and enjoy as a family with easy access to the Boardwalk, Nice Restaurants in the facility and variety of Casino activities to play 24x7

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Very Economic buffet services are open only on Saturday and Sunday but, the fast food places and other restaurants in campus provide other good options.

Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
askmewhat
Edison, NJ, USA
Oct 2, 2011

Good Times in Atlantic City

Great times at the casino floor where you find the dealers helpful when you run out of clues or can't keep control. Nice staff all around except at the front desk where you find nice ones in the AM and tight lipped ones in the PM

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

$1 Blackjack was my favorite and we made couple of thousands at the $25 table

Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
askmewhat
Edison, NJ, USA
Oct 2, 2011

Family trip to Trump Taj

Overall we had a great time at the hotel, restaurants, casino floor and the boardwalk except for the dull heads at the registration services.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Go Karting, Ripley's wonder and the beach waters are just right behind the hotel on boardwalk access.

Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
audreysev
NJ
Sep 19, 2011

Very comfy but quite pricy !

The Hotel is huge, supposedly high level standing but in fact it was so-so clean, we didn't see any of the staff cleaning the hall or the casino room. Our room was great though, big enough, comfortable, nice bathroom. The Chairman tower, where we stayed, looks much better than the Taj Tower. The swimming pool was nice: large, kitchy deco but nice place. The restaurants are way too expansive even if they're pretty good, but the buffet is not good at all. Well, it's Atlantic city, not Vegas and I think Mr Trump's real estate over-pricy for what it's worth

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
hj1010
New York
Sep 13, 2011

BEDBUG, TERRIBLE SERVICE, IRRESPONSIBLE STAFFS!!!

Recently, my mother and I went to Trump Taj mahal and stayed there for two nights (aug 31st-sep 2nd, 2011). Let me tell you! Before making reservations, I searched thru the internet and found out there are two towers in Taj Mahal hotel (Taj tower and chairman tower). As everyone can see in the reviews,I found out people in Taj tower complaining about bedbugs and they recommended "chairman tower". But guees what! My mom was terribly bitten by the bedbugs and I still have the pictures of the marks. BUT what makes me angry is the attitude of the hotel peoples, except only one person. They were irresponsible and mean. Hotel people on the phone was mean and asked me to prove the bedbugs!!! (since I have some history of fighting against bedbugs, i know those creatures bite people only at nights, following the carbon dioxide and warm temperature of human beings. And it is almost impossible to to catch them unless you stake awake until the bugs bite you in the middle of night). They said they would call the bedbug company and try to find those bugs <-- which will be during daytime and I just cannot trust them anymore because.... There were three people who promised me to call me back or write me an email about what was going on in our room & etc. Even the hotel front desk manager gave me her businesss card and she promised me to call me back and let me know whether they could find the bedbugs. But still I didnt get any response from any of them! what is worse--> the phone number of her business card was WRONG NUMBER!!! (how professional she is!) Also, although the check-out time is 12 O'clock, when my mom and I went back from beackwalk to the room at 11 am, we found out the card was already processed so that we couldn't get in. I discussed this problem with the manager also, and she said this is common thing to happen in Taj mahal!!! SO, JUST DON'T GO THERE. SLOT MACHINES ARE OLD, FOODS ARE EXPENSIVE AND ROOMS & OVERAL SERVICE ARE TERRIBLE!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nessa7
Brooklyn, NY, USA
Sep 8, 2011

birthday weekend

Definitely can't complain about my first experience staying over at the Trump Taj Mahal that staff were helpful and very friendly, the room was spacious, clean, really private and peaceful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Michaels
York, PA, USA
Sep 8, 2011

great last minute deal

Booked room through Orbitz on Tuesday for travel that Labor Day weekend. Got a good price, room was nice- Chairman Tower in the Trump Taj Mahal. If you go pay the few extra dollars for the Chairman Tower rooms- very nice. only thing that could have made it better would have been an ocean view. Very close to main shopping outlets and also Ceasar Shops.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ferdie
staten island, new york
Sep 6, 2011

birthday getaway

Great experience, staff was great and room was amazing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Yorgo
New York, NY, USA
Aug 26, 2011

ordinary

Check-in staff asked for extra for upgrade which I had already paid for. Took special effort to ascertain. TV signal failed after 4 minutes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk on the beach

Back to menu Return to top

Change search