$61 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 14, 2015 Check-out: Jun 17, 2015

Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1000 Boardwalk at Virginia Avenue, Atlantic City, NJ 08401

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
683 out of 683
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Geovannie
New York, NY, USA
Apr 11, 2013

Very nice

Very nice and super clean!!! Friendly and helpful staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Latrice
Business
Clinton, MD, USA
Feb 6, 2012

Birthday

I wanted a nice hotel to stay in to relax and gamble for my birthday. Taj Mahal was the perfect place. Very nice and spacious bathroom. The room was able to fit 4 people comfortably. I enjoyed the casino downstairs as well as the various food places they had in the hotel. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

For a few cheap eats "Burger" was a nice place to go.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tais
Business
Ocean City, MD, USA
Feb 9, 2012

couple

it was very good please to stay and have a good time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jeff0001
Business
New York, NY, USA
Feb 18, 2012

2 days atlantic city

Nice view, good food. Amazing shower :). We had the best room in the hotel. Must get room 9204. Best corner with best view and bigger bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Get there early

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shoegal13183
Business
Lanoka Harbor, Lacey, NJ 08734, USA
Feb 19, 2012

Spacious Rooms & Very Clean

My fiance I recently stayed in the Chairman Tower since I heard it had newly renovated rooms. The room was gorgeous, spacious and very clean. The bathroom was huge with a his & hers sink, large standing shower, vanity and separate area for the toilet. The bed was to die for comfortable. We were most impressed with the casino/hotel itself and its cleanliness. When we checked out the next morning there were staff everywhere (not just near the rooms) cleaning the place from top to bottom. We will definitely stay again. There are plenty of places to eat and plenty to do, you do not even have to leave the casino. Loved our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Ego Lounge- Catch "Almost Angels" if performing Lots of Fun!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jmodasi
Business
New York, NY, USA
Feb 27, 2012

Excellent

Better than I expected. Money well spent. Very clean and comportable room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Internet services at no extra charges for hotel gustes, like most other hotels.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nicole RN
Business
Hamilton twp, Nj
Mar 12, 2012

BEST DEAL EVER!!!

ALL NEW, updated! Fabulous trip. I will return. The hotel has everything in it, u don't even need to go outside!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chedi
Business
Atlantic City
Mar 10, 2012

Great

I would return in a heartbeat.It was a wonderful experience,would recommend to friends & family..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Antoden
Business
Bronx, NY, USA
Mar 16, 2012

Getaway

Pleasan and friendly the room was clean and accommodating. The staff was friendly and we got great value for our dollar

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

N/A

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
williams crew
Business
Tampa, FL, USA
Mar 21, 2012

quick getaway!

We had a wonderful experience at this hotel! It was absolutely gorgeous and our view from our room was amazing!! We stayed in the chairman tower and we looked right out over the ocean! We loved it here and we will definitely be coming back!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ISABELLASMOM
Business
New Jersey, USA
Mar 26, 2012

Wonderful

Staff could not have been more hospitable . They all smiled and greeted you with eye contact when ever they saw you. Most asked if there was anything they could do for you,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top