$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 28, 2015 Check-out: Jul 29, 2015

Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1000 Boardwalk at Virginia Avenue, Atlantic City, NJ 08401

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
703 out of 703
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DANIELA P.
Business
N/A
May 18, 2015

Great weekend

Great hotel. Very good location, on the boardwalk. Clean, friendly staff at the check in and check out. Would be nice to include breakfast in the price. Good choice of restaurants, my favorite, Maharaja, the Indian restaurant., delicious foof and staff was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tamara B.
Business
Brandwine
May 15, 2015

Trump Taj Mahal

The hotel met and exceeded my expectations. It was a quick trip to see the artist Usher and we were quite amazed at the artistry of the hotel. Lots of fun to be had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Monii
Business
N/A
May 14, 2015

Awesome trip with my hubby!

Had a wonderful time on our anniversary. First time one Atlantic city....great experience...didn't hit on the casinos!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
haran m.
Business
N/A
May 7, 2015

great trip

Amazing stay had a great time and i would do it all over again in the suit definitely recommend it to any

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ELIZABETH F.
Business
N/A
May 6, 2015

EXCELLENT TIME

The room was great. Excellent view overlooking the ocean..Hubby and i shared chocolate covered strawberries and champange on the balcony...Will be returning VERY SOON

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Russ Man
Business
JAMAICA
Apr 30, 2015

Birthday Escape

My girlfriend and I stayed her for my birthday. The hotel is very nice and the casino downstairs is definitely a big plus. I think the meals are very overpriced. You are better off just walking on the boardwalk and get food there. The hotel does not supply toothbrush and toothpaste. You have to buy it from a new stand place in the lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
John
Business
fairview
Apr 30, 2015

Great trip with friends!

The room was clean, great view, friendly staff. Many places to eat/drink with specials and discounts. Great location on the boardwalk. Can't ask for much more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lisa S.
Business
N/A
Apr 29, 2015

Great Time!!

This hotel was in a great location, very clean rooms and great casino. We did not have to drive at all, had free parking which was awesome!! Had a great time!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JRamon
Business
New York
Apr 27, 2015

Last minute family trip

We arrived Thursday night, the walk to the room from the lobby was pretty long, I was surprised. The rooms seem pretty new, where we stayed was pretty spacious and new. We enjoyed the view of the beach. The beds were very comfortable, no complaints. Only thing is that there wasn't free wi fi in the rooms! Grrrr..... Yet we enjoyed our stay. The staff was very nice and helped us get around. We also enjoyed the pool with the family, and we enjoyed some quiet time there. Overall, not too bad other than the walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
John r.
Business
N/A
Apr 17, 2015

could of been better

my experience was okay I think that the hotel could have been a lot cleaner a lot of the trash cans needed to be emptied a lot of the parking garage things and doors in elevators could have been much more clean overall it is a nice hotel but I just wish they kept the cleanliness up a little bit more

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top