$67 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 26, 2015 Check-out: May 29, 2015

Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1000 Boardwalk at Virginia Avenue, Atlantic City, NJ 08401

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
676 out of 676
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SLHDVM
Business
Troy
Mar 2, 2015

Conference

The hotel was great - exactly what you would expect for a Casino town. I was close to the shopping as well as a quick walk to other hotels/casinos. Then staff was great and helpful when needed!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SERGEY K.
Business
Brooklyn
Feb 27, 2015

casino trip

Very nice clean place, great staff and convenient location. loved Staying in this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lee
Business
N/A
Feb 23, 2015

Disappointing trip

This hotel did not meet my expectations.When we walked into the building it smell like smoke! We stood in line to check in when we got there the front desk agent had an attitude and was yelling when we asked a question. The pictures that I saw online makes the hotel look so much better than it really is the hotel looks run down in person. In the lobby the paint on the ceiling was stripping. We got into the rooms there was stains on the carpet in the bathroom there is was something on the ceiling that was rusting! The ice bucket was dirty like they didnt clean it from the last guest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
wpacker
Business
N/A
Feb 22, 2015

Couples Visit

Stayed overnight. Great Staff. Pleasant visit. Right on Beach. Great entertainment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
wpacker
Business
N/A
Feb 22, 2015

couples visit

Great stay. Overnight. Great Show. Clean rooms. Good service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
wpacker
Business
N/A
Feb 21, 2015

Great couples night

Overnight stay. Accessible to everything. Great staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
shaun c.
Business
N/A
Feb 20, 2015

Great casino getaway..

The room was fairly spacious and the bathroom was big, and had a large walk in shower with marble tiles. Only downfall to the room was that there was no place to sit besides the bed. My room had an ocean view which was nice. The walk from the front desk to the room was far and you had to take 2 elevators. In general, good hotel, comfortable room and bed, and hotel had good amenities. Decent restaurant choice as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gem Jupiter
Business
STATEN ISLAND
Feb 19, 2015

Great for Quick AC Trip

The Taj has always been a favorite of ours. Good dining options, plenty of tables and machines to gamble, and an overall comfortable room. The hotel has a nice layout as well and I stay here anytime I'm in AC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Blue diamond
Business
albany
Feb 17, 2015

birthday trip

it was good, room service would have made it great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Melissa R.
Business
sunnyside
Feb 16, 2015

Valentines day getaway

The hotel is breathtaking the room was beautiful has an amazing view i do think it was pricey but completely worth it , the buffet not so great And wish the room could have had something romántic since it was booked For vday

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top