$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 8, 2015 Check-out: Sep 11, 2015

Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1000 Boardwalk at Virginia Avenue, Atlantic City, NJ 08401

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
640 out of 640
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tais
Couples
Ocean City, MD, USA
Feb 9, 2012

couple

it was very good please to stay and have a good time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jeff0001
Couples
New York, NY, USA
Feb 18, 2012

2 days atlantic city

Nice view, good food. Amazing shower :). We had the best room in the hotel. Must get room 9204. Best corner with best view and bigger bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Get there early

Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shoegal13183
Couples
Lanoka Harbor, Lacey, NJ 08734, USA
Feb 19, 2012

Spacious Rooms & Very Clean

My fiance I recently stayed in the Chairman Tower since I heard it had newly renovated rooms. The room was gorgeous, spacious and very clean. The bathroom was huge with a his & hers sink, large standing shower, vanity and separate area for the toilet. The bed was to die for comfortable. We were most impressed with the casino/hotel itself and its cleanliness. When we checked out the next morning there were staff everywhere (not just near the rooms) cleaning the place from top to bottom. We will definitely stay again. There are plenty of places to eat and plenty to do, you do not even have to leave the casino. Loved our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Ego Lounge- Catch "Almost Angels" if performing Lots of Fun!

Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jmodasi
Couples
New York, NY, USA
Feb 27, 2012

Excellent

Better than I expected. Money well spent. Very clean and comportable room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Internet services at no extra charges for hotel gustes, like most other hotels.

Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chedi
Couples
Atlantic City
Mar 10, 2012

Great

I would return in a heartbeat.It was a wonderful experience,would recommend to friends & family..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Antoden
Couples
Bronx, NY, USA
Mar 16, 2012

Getaway

Pleasan and friendly the room was clean and accommodating. The staff was friendly and we got great value for our dollar

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

N/A

Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ISABELLASMOM
Business
New Jersey, USA
Mar 26, 2012

Wonderful

Staff could not have been more hospitable . They all smiled and greeted you with eye contact when ever they saw you. Most asked if there was anything they could do for you,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Girl2012
Friends
Washington, DC, USA
Mar 29, 2012

Awesome Room

The chairman tower is really worth the upgrade! The room is beautiful and big. Very comfortable and clean. The only inconvenience was that we were on the 95th floor so it took forever for room service to deliver to our room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

The nightclub at Borgata, Mixx was lots of fun!

Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
momwithteen
Family
New Jersey, USA
Apr 7, 2012

Kids Spring break!

The kids love it!! they enjoy the food and wonderful view!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: In Hotel

Kids love the food!!

Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Retiredat50
Friends
Hoston TX
May 25, 2012

My stay

The hotel is very nice. First class. I was impressed overall. The decor is beautiful. The rooms are spacious. The staff is very helpful and friendly. I will definitely recommend Taj Mahal as a great place to stay! And will visit again if possible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Back to menu Return to top