$57 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 28, 2015 Check-out: May 1, 2015

Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1000 Boardwalk at Virginia Avenue, Atlantic City, NJ 08401

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
641 out of 641
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ufilee
Business
NEW YORK
Mar 23, 2015

Large room

Go for a trip in Christmas Day and get the best deal for the large room! Wonderful space and sight in 30 floor

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MB
Business
N/A
Mar 22, 2015

Good hotel

You need to purchase your Wi-Fi service. Free self parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ja9 L.
Business
BRONX
Mar 21, 2015

VERY NICE STAY LOVED MY ROOM.

LOVED MY ROOM. I ATE @ THE PLATE RESTAURANT FOOD WAS DELICIOUS. SURPASSED MY EXPECTATIONS. STAFF WAS VERY COURTEOUS. I WILL COME AGAIN. LOOKING FORWARD TO A 2ND TIME.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kimberly
Business
N/A
Mar 19, 2015

awesome

Beautiful room staff was courteous I will definately stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ALBRAINIAC215
Business
Philadelphia
Mar 11, 2015

Awesome room

Very clean super spacious suite with 2 bathrooms, a whirlpool and siting area with flat screens Tvs everything you need with the touch of a button ...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hector O.
Business
OZone Park
Mar 4, 2015

Awesome Bday weekend

Everything was great. Had a blast for my bday weekend. We stayed in a suite and had so much fun. Can't wait to do it again. Room was very clean and neat. Hot tub was excellent. Staff was nice, friendly and efficient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SLHDVM
Business
Troy
Mar 2, 2015

Conference

The hotel was great - exactly what you would expect for a Casino town. I was close to the shopping as well as a quick walk to other hotels/casinos. Then staff was great and helpful when needed!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SERGEY K.
Business
Brooklyn
Feb 27, 2015

casino trip

Very nice clean place, great staff and convenient location. loved Staying in this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lee
Business
N/A
Feb 23, 2015

Disappointing trip

This hotel did not meet my expectations.When we walked into the building it smell like smoke! We stood in line to check in when we got there the front desk agent had an attitude and was yelling when we asked a question. The pictures that I saw online makes the hotel look so much better than it really is the hotel looks run down in person. In the lobby the paint on the ceiling was stripping. We got into the rooms there was stains on the carpet in the bathroom there is was something on the ceiling that was rusting! The ice bucket was dirty like they didnt clean it from the last guest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
wpacker
Business
N/A
Feb 22, 2015

Couples Visit

Stayed overnight. Great Staff. Pleasant visit. Right on Beach. Great entertainment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top