$63 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 15, 2015 Check-out: Jun 18, 2015

Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1000 Boardwalk at Virginia Avenue, Atlantic City, NJ 08401

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
684 out of 684
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lisa S.
Business
N/A
Apr 29, 2015

Great Time!!

This hotel was in a great location, very clean rooms and great casino. We did not have to drive at all, had free parking which was awesome!! Had a great time!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JRamon
Business
New York
Apr 27, 2015

Last minute family trip

We arrived Thursday night, the walk to the room from the lobby was pretty long, I was surprised. The rooms seem pretty new, where we stayed was pretty spacious and new. We enjoyed the view of the beach. The beds were very comfortable, no complaints. Only thing is that there wasn't free wi fi in the rooms! Grrrr..... Yet we enjoyed our stay. The staff was very nice and helped us get around. We also enjoyed the pool with the family, and we enjoyed some quiet time there. Overall, not too bad other than the walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
John r.
Business
N/A
Apr 17, 2015

could of been better

my experience was okay I think that the hotel could have been a lot cleaner a lot of the trash cans needed to be emptied a lot of the parking garage things and doors in elevators could have been much more clean overall it is a nice hotel but I just wish they kept the cleanliness up a little bit more

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lamar V.
Business
N/A
Apr 10, 2015

great time

really enjoyed my stay here..would def go back soon. best to book during off season or weekdays! really great deals! i won $5000 on the slots too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fitim I.
Business
N/A
Apr 10, 2015

great family trip

we had a lot of fun,everythink was very good.good for walking on the boardvalk,nice osean breaz.good experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ALBRAINIAC215
Business
Philadelphia
Apr 6, 2015

Awesome night out with the wife

Nice room very specious and neat . Very large seating area with flat screen tv,fridge,dinning table and guest bathroom. Master bedroom also has a flat screen tv and private bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dia
Business
Brooklyn
Apr 6, 2015

Great

This was a great trip. The room was very big and nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dr.
Business
Hampton
Apr 6, 2015

Excellent

Have stayed at the Taj many times and always have a great stay. The staff, cleanliness, & amenities make it a tremendous value for your money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sammy
Business
SPARTA
Mar 26, 2015

Good experience for the price

Pros: free self park. Great location on boardwalk. Nice pool. Nice rooms. Cons: old building and a little run down in some areas. Pool hours are limited. No wifi

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sammy
Business
SPARTA
Mar 26, 2015

Good Hotel for the price

Pros: amazing location on the boardwalk beautiful pool nice rooms decent weeknight prices pools is included in stay free parking! Cons: no soap in the bathroom a bit outdated/run down in some parts of the hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top