$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 9, 2015

Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1000 Boardwalk at Virginia Avenue, Atlantic City, NJ 08401

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
643 out of 643
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Charles S.
Couples
N/A
Aug 3, 2015

Quick Trip to Atlantic City

The hotel was fine although we thought it was showing its age. The room was clean but had a very strong disinfectant smell which did dissipate. The room price seemed very high even for a weekend during the summer. Amenities were no better than average. All in all this did not live up to what one would expect of the Trump image.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lisamad
Family
N/A
Aug 2, 2015

Family trip.

We checked in and they upgraded us to the chairman tower. Room was beautiful.. The pool closed too early at 6 pm and staff kicked us out at 545. There was an awful smell in the hallway near the convention check in. Mold and mildew smell. All and all it was an awesome time and enjoyed our stay. The hotel needs to start keeping up with appearance or in the future it might start not being a nice place anymore.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Luis R.
Single
Haledon
Aug 2, 2015

Fun time in AC

The Taj was a nice hotel and casino. I would recommend it to other travellers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Arnold
Couples
N/A
Jul 31, 2015

Old Tired Hotel

Amazing what time does. Back in the day, this is where you wanted to stay but the hotel now looks faded and worn. Old carpets, old antiquated bathrooms and old TVs. The rooms are large and airy in comparison to other atlantic city hotels, so when they do renovate, it will be a terrific hotel once again. Oh, room came without a bath towel either. Are they understaffed?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kenneth B.
Family
N/A
Jul 25, 2015

Beautiful trip for me and my family

it was amazing , from spa , to thee casino , everything was on point

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marisol V.
Couples
N/A
Jul 24, 2015

Great getaway.

Had a great 3 night getaway with my boyfriend. We upgraded to the new towers with ocean view and we were very pleased. The only complaint is Boardwalk tram system needs to be bettered managed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
David S.
Single
Silver Spring
Jul 24, 2015

Play slot trip

It was ok. The only thing i dont like it is the elevators on the parking garage looks like no body never cleaning

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jordan T.
Friends
N/A
Jul 21, 2015

Great Saturday night with the friends

The hotel room had an amazing view. Check in was quick and easy. The casino was very fun and drinks were delicious. Great location on the boardwalk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mark R.
Single
N/A
Jul 19, 2015

Summer trip

The room was nice very comfortable went to the beach and also enjoyed the Hard Rock Cafe it's wright in the hotel which is very convenient room service was excellent had a nice breakfast when u check in and out staff wasn't too friendly but staff for room service and cleaning the rooms we're very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Niecy
Friends
N/A
Jul 11, 2015

Good Stay

I always stay at the Trump Taj! Nice stay and great service. Clean room and bathroom. Casino waiters were not attentive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Back to menu Return to top