$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 3, 2015 Check-out: Sep 4, 2015

Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1000 Boardwalk at Virginia Avenue, Atlantic City, NJ 08401

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
632 out of 632
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
michele m.
Business
N/A
Jul 7, 2015

great family trip

love this place right on the water and steel pier out the front door…..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Comforted by Routine
Business
Aliquippa
Jul 5, 2015

Comfortable

The room was comfortable and had enough space for. Roll away bed that wasn't in anyone's way. There were 3 comfortable chairs so no one GD to sit on a bedroom watch tv. I was surprised that the buffet was closed. That's usually the hallmark of our casino trips.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jeffrey S.
Business
north syracuse
Jul 5, 2015

great trip

The hotel was great, Room was large and very clean. Staff was great. Beach was wonderful. Even won money in the casino!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nancy P.
Business
N/A
Jul 2, 2015

Just loved this trip

It was a great stay friendly people really nice hotel. Enjoyed our stay clean and loved the beach area also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RAMON E.
Business
N/A
Jul 2, 2015

family trip

The hotel is beautiful the staff are not so kind ..it can be better because is expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nye. C
Business
Bronx
Jun 29, 2015

Mini Vacay

I took my grandma on a mini vacation here back in April and we had a great time. Service was great. Totally loved the chairman suite. Room was very clean & comfortable, view was amazing. The bathroom was beautiful also! Room service was pricey, but I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
david m.
Business
Astoria
Jun 29, 2015

Nice stay

Overall very nice deal, great location, nice rooms and helpful staff. Only downside some restaurants not open.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anthony F.
Business
N/A
Jun 27, 2015

Trip with frienda

I went here for a couple days with some friends. We stayed in the chairman tower and the view was great. Floor to ceiling windows. The downfall is for WiFi you have to pay $12.99 per device per 24 hrs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mery P.
Business
Wharton
Jun 26, 2015

couples trip

My stay was excellent I recommend this hotel 100 Big, clean, nice view, nice rooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Janelle S.
Business
N/A
Jun 25, 2015

Dated hotel

The hotel was very dated and it's like walking through a 1980's time capsule. Staff were relatively rude. However the location was great and is right on the boardwalk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top