$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 9, 2015

Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1000 Boardwalk at Virginia Avenue, Atlantic City, NJ 08401

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
643 out of 643
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
boobie9442years
Single
Lexington park, Maryland
Nov 29, 2014

the bathroom

Next time make sure hair is not in tub long blond hair s that maid should have made sure where clean an bath mat was hairy with black hair nasty there where no lotion just small facing soap just no condition I could shampoo hair my toilet Whisol when I flushed now but hat was funny but other than that my stay was great. Love the bed loved my view love the lobby love the accommodation. Look forward to seeing u again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Third floor go have a ball shopping eating an meeting new people

Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KDOGG77
Single
New York, New York
Nov 28, 2014

Thanksgiving eve

Hotel was dead. Friends had bugs in there room. Not bad view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
WC Iowa Stater
Couples
Central Iowa
Nov 24, 2014

Outdated

Stayed here towards the end of the busy season. I loved the location to the boardwalk, the hotel rooms as a whole need a facelift.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ars23
Couples
New jersey
Nov 24, 2014

Fun

Had a good time it sucks that they might be closing considering its a very nice hotel, i just think the casino needs some updating

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mac619215
Friends
Philadelphia
Nov 23, 2014

Casino Getaway

Pretty good besides the morning that room service was halfway in our room while we were still half asleep at 9am. Other than that, beautiful room and view clean bathroom and lots of restaurants in the hotel to choose from!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Check websites for great deals!

Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
dont have another name
Single
nj
Nov 21, 2014

conference

just very sad to hear the hotel is going to close,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Di Anna
Couples
Moyock, NC
Nov 17, 2014

Fun Get Away

Casino was dirty and way too loud. We ended up going to the casino in other hotels to play.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Livia the Queen
Friends
New York
Nov 14, 2014

great hotel

Perfect. The lobby is gorgeous. I always stay here while in AC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mobil1016
Couples
New York, New York
Oct 27, 2014

Needed Upgrading

Stayed t the Taj a few years back and it was great. I guess because it is closing they are letting it go to waste. Needs a lot of upgrades and repairs. All the action is at the 3 hotels by the marina so the location is no longer desirable either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Trump Taj Mahal Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
B Love
Couples
Cleveland, Ohio
Oct 23, 2014

Anniversary getaway

Although the hotel needs updates and a fresh coat of paint in some areas it still shows nice. The room itself was great with one of the best showers I've had in a hotel, including the Water club. The materials and design of the room seemed to be of a good quality. If it had had a microwave it would've been perfect! Now as far as the location, well, hummm, the area around the hotel is a little seedy. And a better selection of restaurants would've been nice. Overall it was a great value for the cost.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top