$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 10, 2014 Check-out: Jul 11, 2014

Trump Plaza Casino and Hotel

4 stars
The Boardwalk at Mississippi Avenue, Atlantic City, NJ 08401
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
783 reviews
Wonderful view of the ocean and beach. Beautifully maintained hotel.

Service at the restaurant could be improved. Good food and good but very slow service. See full review

  • Sats
  • Jun 15, 2014
14 year anniversary

We dining and clubbing ,we did some gambling some shopping .we walked the broad walk. We went to... See full review

  • Tub lulu
  • Jun 11, 2014
Award-winning Boardwalk beach bar at a high-rise casino resort

Value is the name of the game at this Trump property that keeps offerings a bit more basic than the name might imply, along with the standards one can expect from a stay at any of "the Donald's" properties. All elements of an Atlantic City experience are on site at Trump Plaza Casino & Hotel, including 24-hour dining, a classic casino, quick access to the beach and Boardwalk, live entertainment and an indoor pool for swimming when the beach bar closes for the season. A daily fee gains access to the spa area with jacuzzi, sauna and fitness center.

Highlights
  • The seasonal Boardwalk beach bar was voted one of the 21 Sexiest Beach Bars by the Travel Channel
  • Sunny Olympic-size indoor pool with skylights, sundeck and a glass front for ocean views
  • Convenient to The Walk shopping outlets and Pier Shops at Caesars
  • 13 dining outposts include a steakhouse, Italian restaurant, Rainforest Cafe and Starbucks
  • Fifth Avenue Slot area offers a semi-private area of high-stakes machines
Rooms

Accommodations at Trump Plaza Casino & Hotel take a soft, brushed gold scheme, accented with refrigerators, on-demand movies, Nintendo video game consoles and Internet access (fees apply). Ring for a snack from 24-hour room service before drifting off on a pillow-top mattress. Larger suites Trump it up with ocean views and Jacuzzi tubs. 

Features
Request a best-selling spa pedicure at the Salon at Trump Plaze or get a glow from the tanning beds at the spa. For a taste of Trump nightlife, Jezebel's nightclub in the middle of the casino floor serves cocktails and live entertainment on weekends. Liquid Bar hosts happy hour and weekly karaoke.

The Plaza's Health Club & Pool is currently closed until further notice.
Transportation
  • Atlantic City International Airport (12 mi/ 19 km)
  • Philadelphia International Airport (66 mi/ 106 km)
Attractions
  • Beach and Boardwalk (across the street)
  • Pier Shops at Caesars (across the street)
  • Atlantic City Outlets (0.5 mi/ 0.8 km)
  • Ripley's Believe It or Not (0.6 mi/ 1.0 km)
  • Atlantic City Convention Center (0.8 mi/ 1.3 km)
  • Central Pier Arcade (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Steel Pier Amusements (1.1 mi/ 1.8 km)
  • Absecon Lighthouse (1.6 mi/ 2.6 km)
  • Atlantic City Historical Museum and Art Center (1.7 mi/ 2.7 km)
  • Atlantic City Aquarium (2.6 mi/ 4.2 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • 25,000 square feet of self-contained meeting space on one level
  • Adjacent to Boardwalk Hall arena
Policies and fees

Until further notice, the pool at the Plaza will be closed on Tuesday, Wednesday & Thursdays

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

39.3546 -74.4378
Area served
Atlantic City.
Nearby airports
Atlantic City International Airport (ACY), Philadelphia International Airport.
Area description
Trump Plaza is located at 2500 Boardwalk in Atlantic City, N.J. Follow the A.C. Expressway east to its end. Continue straight to Missouri Avenue through 4 traffic lights. Trump Plaza is on your right.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Trump Plaza Casino and Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Trump Plaza Casino and Hotel Rooms

Ocean View Room
Enjoy a view of the ocean in this 480 square foot room with 1 king or 2 double beds that include pillowtop mattresses and luxury bedding. All hotel rooms include an in-room safe, refrigerator, a signature Lodgenet system for on demand movies, digital music and Nintendo games. For those blending work with play, high speed internet service is also available. Non-smoking and handicap accessible rooms are available based on hotel availability. Room Service is always a phone call away, available 24 hours a day.
Executive Suite
Trump Plaza Executive Suites offer 530 square feet of beautiful appointments on a floor accessible only by your suite key. Here you'll discover a king size master bedroom behind glass doors, an inviting living area, a wet bar, a desk and an exciting city view all coming together to elevate your stay. All Trump Plaza guest rooms offer safes, refrigerators, irons and ironing boards, hair dryers, makeup mirrors, high speed Internet, on-demand movies, games and digital music.
Deluxe Room
The Deluxe Room offers 480 square feet with 1 king or 2 double beds that include pillowtop mattresses and luxury bedding. All hotel rooms include an in-room safe, refrigerator,and a signature Lodgenet system for on demand movies, digital music and Nintendo games. For those blending work with play, high speed internet service is also available. Non-smoking and handicap accessible rooms are available based on hotel availability. Room Service is always a phone call away, available 24 hours a day.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Casino
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Boardwalk Hall: 0 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 0.3 mi
  • IMAX Theater at Tropicana: 0.4 mi
  • Atlantic City Boardwalk: 0.6 mi
  • Absecon Lighthouse: 1.5 mi
  • Borgata Casino: 1.6 mi

Dining

The Beach Bar
Located directly on the beach in front of Trump Plaza, this seasonal hot spot was rated the #1 Beach Bar in Atlantic City and #13 of the 21 Sexiest Beach Bars by The Travel Channel. Enjoy daily drink specials, a great atmosphere, and live entertainment with a light bar menu. The Beach Bar is the perfect place to "chill."
Roberto's Ristorante
Together with breathtaking views of the Atlantic Ocean, this romantic setting is as memorable as the homemade pasta. Roberto's is Italian dining at its very best, serving the finest cuisine from Northern and Southern Italy complimented by the perfect wine!
Max's Steakhouse
When you're looking for an extraordinary dining experience, Max's Steakhouse is the place to go. With a warm ambience and only the freshest ingredients, this is a steakhouse worth coming back to. An attentive wait staff delivers the world's finest steaks, made with the same Prime Certified Angus Beef that Donald Trump prefers, plus the ultimate surf and turf.
Fortunes
The destination for authentic Chinese, showcasing the unique flavors and styles of the Mandarin, Cantonese and Szechwan regions.
The Broadway Buffet
Treat yourself to all you can eat from an abundant array of delicious menu items. The recently renovated Buffet features fresh offerings which change daily, so you'll want to come back often.
Rainforest Cafe
A wild place to eat and shop, the Rainforest Caf is a unique restaurant and retail concept. Take an adventure through the most realistic indoor rain forest ever created!
EVO
Traditional and modern Italian cuisine is served in a contemporary atmosphere with Boardwalk seating. Toast your meal with a specialty cocktail or choose from a wide assortment of wines by the glass.
China Caf
Overlooking the Atlantic Ocean, China Caf is a fusion of unique Asian cuisine ranging from Cantonese to Japanese, accompanied by an assortment of selections at our Noodle and Sushi Bar.
Liquid Bar
The Liquid Bar is located just inside the boardwalk entrance is the chic place to meet and relax before dinner or a show.
Cafe Sbarro
Casual Italian cuisine including ziti, lasagna, sausage rolls, salads and of course....pizza!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (783)

Ratings and reviews for Trump Plaza Casino and Hotel

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
783 out of 783
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.4

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Trump Plaza Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dpk2
St Marys, PA, USA
Mar 20, 2012

great mid-week getaway

This was a great value for a mid-week stay. The check in only took minutes. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff for the hotel and the casino was great. We are looking forward to returning soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Trump Plaza Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Coventry, RI
May 25, 2010

John"s roadtrip

Great location right in the center of the boardwalk. We had an ocean view from the 16th floor, very plasant stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Trump Plaza Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mrs. Brooks
Queens, New York
Jan 21, 2014

Trump Plaza Hotel and Casino

It was the best I arrive later then I thought I would and they have me a exciting room, love my view , the staff was so nice and caring the room was so comfortable I didn't want to leave , I really recommended this hotel to everyone you won't regret it. I am going to stay there again in February , gonna surprise my husband.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

It is right across the street from the hotel a nice shopping area

Review of Trump Plaza Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
hackensack
Jun 9, 2011

Fantastic vacation

I had an amazing time. I stayed at Trump Plaza which is 100 feet from the beach, on a boardwalk. It is very convinient because it is close to other casinos, restaurants or lounges. I had an amazing time. The best hotel in AC! The rooms were very clean and the stuff was friendly as well. It was my second time staying at Trump Plaza. I recommend to everyone who wants to spend a great time in AC just choose Trump Plaza

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Trump Plaza Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
m driller
Lafayette
Oct 22, 2011

Great second honeymoon

Wonderful time. Only complaint was no free internet acess in room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Great three course meal at affordable price at EVO's restaurant

Review of Trump Plaza Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
la funda
bronx, ny
Dec 4, 2009

unbeatable

good time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Trump Plaza Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Baltimore, MD
Feb 15, 2011

Great price!

Great price for a 4 star casino and the table minimums were not great too. Planning a trip back soon :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Trump Plaza Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
York PA
Feb 14, 2011

Very well pleased

My business trip was everything I expected [...] I met with my client at my room and discussed our business proposal during lunch at the 24 hour. Hotel staff was very pleasing and knowledgeable. Parking,(No Hassle)! also check in/check out was very satisfactory!! I will book & visit again!!Thanks again![...]President/CEOSmartwires Inc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Phillips Seafood Restaurant, [...] and his staff was very stressful upon customer satisfaction. Our waiter [...] was the best I've seen in a while.......By all means dinner was Outstanding!!

Review of Trump Plaza Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
York PA
Feb 14, 2011

Very well pleased

My business trip was everything I expected [...] I met with my client at my room and discussed our business proposal during lunch at the 24 hour. Hotel staff was very pleasing and knowledgeable. Parking,(No Hassle)! also check in/check out was very satisfactory!! I will book & visit again!!Thanks again![...]President/CEOSmartwires Inc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Phillips Seafood Restaurant, [...] and his staff was very stressful upon customer satisfaction. Our waiter [...] was the best I've seen in a while.......By all means dinner was Outstanding!!

Review of Trump Plaza Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lonnie M.
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Sep 27, 2011

Romantic getaway!!

Perfect hotel for the perfect getaway on the beach! Will definitely return in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top