$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 15, 2014 Check-out: Sep 16, 2014

Trump Plaza Casino and Hotel

4 stars
The Boardwalk at Mississippi Avenue, Atlantic City, NJ 08401
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
597 reviews
Shore Trip

The room was amazing. The view at the trump could not get any better. The spacious room and living... See full review

  • Suzy had so much fun
  • Aug 12, 2014
Cheap getaway

I have to say after reading some negative comments I was a little leary about staying here but not... See full review

  • Jenilu
  • Aug 8, 2014
Award-winning Boardwalk beach bar at a high-rise casino resort

Value is the name of the game at this Trump property that keeps offerings a bit more basic than the name might imply, along with the standards one can expect from a stay at any of "the Donald's" properties. All elements of an Atlantic City experience are on site at Trump Plaza Casino & Hotel, including 24-hour dining, a classic casino, quick access to the beach and Boardwalk, live entertainment and an indoor pool for swimming when the beach bar closes for the season. A daily fee gains access to the spa area with jacuzzi, sauna and fitness center.

Highlights
  • The seasonal Boardwalk beach bar was voted one of the 21 Sexiest Beach Bars by the Travel Channel
  • Sunny Olympic-size indoor pool with skylights, sundeck and a glass front for ocean views
  • Convenient to The Walk shopping outlets and Pier Shops at Caesars
  • 13 dining outposts include a steakhouse, Italian restaurant, Rainforest Cafe and Starbucks
  • Fifth Avenue Slot area offers a semi-private area of high-stakes machines
Rooms

Accommodations at Trump Plaza Casino & Hotel take a soft, brushed gold scheme, accented with refrigerators, on-demand movies, Nintendo video game consoles and Internet access (fees apply). Ring for a snack from 24-hour room service before drifting off on a pillow-top mattress. Larger suites Trump it up with ocean views and Jacuzzi tubs. 

Features
Request a best-selling spa pedicure at the Salon at Trump Plaze or get a glow from the tanning beds at the spa. For a taste of Trump nightlife, Jezebel's nightclub in the middle of the casino floor serves cocktails and live entertainment on weekends. Liquid Bar hosts happy hour and weekly karaoke.

The Plaza's Health Club & Pool is currently closed until further notice.
Transportation
  • Atlantic City International Airport (12 mi/ 19 km)
  • Philadelphia International Airport (66 mi/ 106 km)
Attractions
  • Beach and Boardwalk (across the street)
  • Pier Shops at Caesars (across the street)
  • Atlantic City Outlets (0.5 mi/ 0.8 km)
  • Ripley's Believe It or Not (0.6 mi/ 1.0 km)
  • Atlantic City Convention Center (0.8 mi/ 1.3 km)
  • Central Pier Arcade (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Steel Pier Amusements (1.1 mi/ 1.8 km)
  • Absecon Lighthouse (1.6 mi/ 2.6 km)
  • Atlantic City Historical Museum and Art Center (1.7 mi/ 2.7 km)
  • Atlantic City Aquarium (2.6 mi/ 4.2 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • 25,000 square feet of self-contained meeting space on one level
  • Adjacent to Boardwalk Hall arena
Policies and fees

Until further notice, the pool at the Plaza will be closed on Tuesday, Wednesday & Thursdays

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

39.3546 -74.4378
Area served
Atlantic City.
Nearby airports
Atlantic City International Airport (ACY), Philadelphia International Airport.
Area description
Trump Plaza is located at 2500 Boardwalk in Atlantic City, N.J. Follow the A.C. Expressway east to its end. Continue straight to Missouri Avenue through 4 traffic lights. Trump Plaza is on your right.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Trump Plaza Casino and Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Trump Plaza Casino and Hotel Rooms

Ocean View Room
Enjoy a view of the ocean in this 480 square foot room with 1 king or 2 double beds that include pillowtop mattresses and luxury bedding. All hotel rooms include an in-room safe, refrigerator, a signature Lodgenet system for on demand movies, digital music and Nintendo games. For those blending work with play, high speed internet service is also available. Non-smoking and handicap accessible rooms are available based on hotel availability. Room Service is always a phone call away, available 24 hours a day.
Executive Suite
Trump Plaza Executive Suites offer 530 square feet of beautiful appointments on a floor accessible only by your suite key. Here you'll discover a king size master bedroom behind glass doors, an inviting living area, a wet bar, a desk and an exciting city view all coming together to elevate your stay. All Trump Plaza guest rooms offer safes, refrigerators, irons and ironing boards, hair dryers, makeup mirrors, high speed Internet, on-demand movies, games and digital music.
Deluxe Room
The Deluxe Room offers 480 square feet with 1 king or 2 double beds that include pillowtop mattresses and luxury bedding. All hotel rooms include an in-room safe, refrigerator,and a signature Lodgenet system for on demand movies, digital music and Nintendo games. For those blending work with play, high speed internet service is also available. Non-smoking and handicap accessible rooms are available based on hotel availability. Room Service is always a phone call away, available 24 hours a day.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Casino
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Boardwalk Hall: 0 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 0.3 mi
  • IMAX Theater at Tropicana: 0.4 mi
  • Atlantic City Boardwalk: 0.6 mi
  • Absecon Lighthouse: 1.5 mi
  • Borgata Casino: 1.6 mi

Dining

The Beach Bar
Located directly on the beach in front of Trump Plaza, this seasonal hot spot was rated the #1 Beach Bar in Atlantic City and #13 of the 21 Sexiest Beach Bars by The Travel Channel. Enjoy daily drink specials, a great atmosphere, and live entertainment with a light bar menu. The Beach Bar is the perfect place to "chill."
Roberto's Ristorante
Together with breathtaking views of the Atlantic Ocean, this romantic setting is as memorable as the homemade pasta. Roberto's is Italian dining at its very best, serving the finest cuisine from Northern and Southern Italy complimented by the perfect wine!
Max's Steakhouse
When you're looking for an extraordinary dining experience, Max's Steakhouse is the place to go. With a warm ambience and only the freshest ingredients, this is a steakhouse worth coming back to. An attentive wait staff delivers the world's finest steaks, made with the same Prime Certified Angus Beef that Donald Trump prefers, plus the ultimate surf and turf.
Fortunes
The destination for authentic Chinese, showcasing the unique flavors and styles of the Mandarin, Cantonese and Szechwan regions.
The Broadway Buffet
Treat yourself to all you can eat from an abundant array of delicious menu items. The recently renovated Buffet features fresh offerings which change daily, so you'll want to come back often.
Rainforest Cafe
A wild place to eat and shop, the Rainforest Caf is a unique restaurant and retail concept. Take an adventure through the most realistic indoor rain forest ever created!
EVO
Traditional and modern Italian cuisine is served in a contemporary atmosphere with Boardwalk seating. Toast your meal with a specialty cocktail or choose from a wide assortment of wines by the glass.
China Caf
Overlooking the Atlantic Ocean, China Caf is a fusion of unique Asian cuisine ranging from Cantonese to Japanese, accompanied by an assortment of selections at our Noodle and Sushi Bar.
Liquid Bar
The Liquid Bar is located just inside the boardwalk entrance is the chic place to meet and relax before dinner or a show.
Cafe Sbarro
Casual Italian cuisine including ziti, lasagna, sausage rolls, salads and of course....pizza!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (597)

Ratings and reviews for Trump Plaza Casino and Hotel

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
94 out of 597
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.1
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
2.9

52% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Trump Plaza Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Summertime Tightwad
Texas
Aug 14, 2014

No Wonder The Donald Sued

They are going out of business and just phoning it in for the rest of the summer season. The place is running down and nobody at the top cares. The staff was nice, but they only had one person working check-in for a 35 story hotel. The elevators were slow and always overfull. On the other hand, the price was right and parking was only $5.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Trump Plaza Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
sweetcandie
atlantic city
Jul 13, 2014

attempted relaxation

This was the worst hotel stay I have ever had. I reserveda double bed stay with view.. when I arrived to check in I was told they could not find a reservation for me an perhaps I was suppose to be at another hotel. The customer service rep continued to search and had to call management as I patiently waited an looked at her..finally i gave her my cell phn with confirmation screen shot...she still could not find it. Eventually she finds reservation with my last name missing a letter. She then tells me there are no longer rooms available with two beds an she can offer a king bed or a room with beds that pull out wall if I wanted a double. SO DISGUSTED... yet the person checking in beside me confirmed easily with a suite an jacuzzi and had no issues. I took the king bed an went to room...AS I ENTER...OH MY..TOWELS EVERYWHERE. ..BED UNTURNED...SHEETS ON FLOOR..BATHROOM TUB PEELING PAINT..BATHROOM FILTHY...IT WAS HORRIBLE..I CALLED FRONT DESK AND REP PLACED ME ON HOLD FOR MANAGER...WHO NEVER CAME ON PHONE...I HUNG UP..GRABBED MY THINGS AND HEADED BACK TO THE DESK...I WENT TO SAME ASSISTANT AND EXPLAINED...SHE APOLOGIZED HOWEVER MANAGER NEVER CAME...AN I WAS GIVEN A ROOM ALL OF A SUDDEN AS I WAS SUPPOSED TO HAVE WITH DOUBLE BEDS...HOW IS IT POSSIBLE TWENTY MINUTES LATER. THE REP WAS NERVOUS UPON MY CHECK IN AN WITH ISSUE...I WAS VERY UNCOMFORTABLE AN IN TURN THE NEXT DAY SWITCHED MY STAY TO HOLIDAY INN. WORST STAY EVER AND TRUMP GETS THUMBS DOWN

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Trump Plaza Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
A.C.L.
Staten Island NY
Jul 4, 2014

Just to relax

Room is average, clean but AC does not work. They have to fix that problem specially in the summer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Trump Plaza Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
annonymous10
Phoenix, AZ
Jul 4, 2014

Nice hotel, not so nice service

The hotel itself is nice, fantastic location right on the boardwalk. The service you get at the hotel, not so much. Huge problem while checking in. They refused to let anyone check in before 2PM. When we returned to the lobby to check in around 1:30, we found a line of at least 100 people waiting to check in. It took about 45 minutes standing in line to finally get checked in. When we made it to the counter, they explained that our room was not ready and we would have to wait another hour for it to be cleaned. Note that we were checking in on a Sunday, I can't imagine this same scene on a weekend. The hotel is nice, but you are going to get hassled if you want to check in at a reasonable time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Trump Plaza Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Extreament
Pa
Jul 4, 2014

The not so good

When we got there they had no carts to get you stuff to the room.the bell hop was very rude.the first room they gave us nothing worked like the ac the fridge our the tv.they gave us another room and the same the ac dint work and the room was not clean the ocean view was through a very dirty window that you could not even open for air the exhaust fan in the bathroom did not work and it took them 45 min to check us in this was the worst trip I have ever taken to Atlantic city if you are looking for a place to stay don't stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Long horn stake house great food and great service best part of the trip

Review of Trump Plaza Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
summer chick
NYC
Jun 28, 2014

Worst hotel experience

Donald Trump clearly has not stepped into his own hotel nor upgraded it since it opened which was in 1984 because everything about this hotel is old, moldy, and unclean. My Mom and I had to switch rooms 3 times in the 2 nights we booked because every room we were put in had mold and clearly was not thoroughly cleaned in years. The carpet, curtains, and sheets were so old and moldy that we had trouble breathing. Amenities like the TV being dated is not issue for me. I do expect though that whatever I pay to stay in a hotel I would be able to properly BREATHE. Do NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Trump Plaza Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rohan6632
new york
May 6, 2014

feels like home

It was relaxing and very comfortable. Felt like home

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Trump Plaza Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Forest Hill soccer dad
forest hill, md
Apr 7, 2014

21st birthday party

Hotel was fair for its price. We had adjoining rooms which made it nice for the kids. Not alot of open card game tables and not much in terms of ammenities. Front desk needed more help at time of check in Saturday afternoon. Rooms lacked flat screen tvs. Hotel is kinda dated- but but well located, clean and economical.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Trump Plaza Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mrs Betty White
Philadelphia PA
Apr 5, 2014

Rudest staff in NJ

I booked the hotel room for a night. There were 3 of us traveling, so i booked a double room. We got to the hotel around 3:30 PM for check in. Upon checking in, we were told very rudely by the woman at the front desk that the room that we paid for, was not available. She offered us a king size bed with a sofa?! I said most definitely not. She then stated it would be an hour and half until they would have a room clean for us, that we would have to come back. I said that's fine no biggie. We came back at 5:30, and she very rudely stated that it would take another 3 hours for them to clean the room. Of course i was angry and disagreed with this. Another employee came over and stated that check in was not until 6 o'clock. I told him that was incorrect, that is only for Sundays and holidays, and it was only Tuesday. So at 8 PM at night, we finally got to check into our room. We got nothing compensated or nothing . I would HIGHLY recommend going to another hotel. This hotel is overpriced, and the rooms are not all that nice. The staff is extremely rude and lack customer service. This is our second time within a week that we had the same issue. We will NOT be returning to this hotel ever again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Trump Plaza Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
cypher700
Baltimore, Maryland
Jan 13, 2014

Don't waist your money!

My brother and I took our parents to Atlantic City for their 50th wedding anniversary. When we got there they had us booked for 3 rooms with double beds. We had asked for king beds. They changed our rooms but we had to wait for two of them to be cleaned. When I got into my room the carpet was dirty and not vacuumed. The blanket on the bed looked like it had never been washed with all the stains on it. My parents didn't have any cups or ice bucket, which would of mattered because the ice machines didn't work. I wanted to get a drink for the room and none of the machines took my change card and only took one's no other denomination could be taken. So I have to go down to the casino to get change for the machine that didn't work on my floor and on 3 other floor that I tried. There is no room service after 10:00pm and nowhere else to get food or a drink in the hotel. The shower backed up with water up to my calf the sink was dirty and so was the toilet seat. I wouldn't even let a homeless person sleep there because of the filth. We went down to the casino and it was dead. Dealer were just standing around with no one at the their tables. The Borgata is the place to stay. we went there for dinner and it was packed with young people. It seemed like it was the only casino doing business. Again don't waist your time and money! ! !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Don't stay at this hotel!!!

Back to menu Return to top

Change search