$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 17, 2014 Check-out: Jul 18, 2014

Trump Plaza Casino and Hotel

4 stars
The Boardwalk at Mississippi Avenue, Atlantic City, NJ 08401
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
784 reviews
Wonderful view of the ocean and beach. Beautifully maintained hotel.

Service at the restaurant could be improved. Good food and good but very slow service. See full review

  • Sats
  • Jun 15, 2014
14 year anniversary

We dining and clubbing ,we did some gambling some shopping .we walked the broad walk. We went to... See full review

  • Tub lulu
  • Jun 11, 2014
Towering 39 stories above the world-famous Atlantic City Boardwalk, Trump Plaza Hotel Casino is the center of excitement. With over 86,000 square feet of casino action, Trump Plaza offers a first-class experience with Trump-style luxury waiting at every turn. It is home to some of the world's top entertainers and sporting events and offers 904 exquisitely appointed rooms, all with ocean and bay views.

PLEASE NOTE that the Plaza's Health Club and Pool will be closed until further notice.

This Atlantic City landmark hotel features 904 of the most spacious, tastefully appointed and comfortable rooms in all of Atlantic City. Blanketed in soft, brushed gold, each Trump Plaza guest room and suite features a wealth of amenities to make your stay memorable. The recently renovated hotel has several room styles, ranging from deluxe rooms, to various suites, including the Manhattan-inspired Penthouse Suites, so you're sure to find your perfect Plaza fit.

Each deluxe room features Simmons Health Smart pillow top mattresses and luxury bedding. All hotel rooms include an in-room safe, refrigerator, coffee maker and a signature Lodgenet system for on demand movies, digital music and Nintendo games. For those blending work with play, high speed internet service is also available. Non-smoking and handicap accessible rooms are available based on hotel availability. Room Service is always a phone call away, available 24 hours a day.

At the Trump Plaza spa, try relaxing in the Jacuzzi or Sauna after a vigorous workout in our full service coed Fitness Center, featuring a complete line of Body Masters weight machines, free weights and state-of-the-art cardiovascular equipment. Top the day off with an exceptional array of beauty services at the Salon at Trump Plaza with our well educated and excellent staff waiting to perform the perfect services customized to your needs.

For nonstop action, head to the nearly 87,000 square foot casino. From the thrills and chills of a baccarat or blackjack tournament to the fun and excitement of the craps pit, the table games at Trump Plaza are unequaled in excitement and first-class, courteous service! Enjoy your favorite games at over 80 tables, including everything from Blackjack, to Craps, Roulette, Midi- and Mini-Baccarat, Texas Hold 'Em, Spanish 21, and Let it Ride. Or, try something a little more exotic like Pai Gow Poker or Tiles. If slots are your preference, try your luck at over 2,000 of the newest machines ranging from single game progressives, wide-area progressives, video poker, traditional reels and video slots loaded with fun and exciting bonus games.

Trump Plaza Hotel and Casino has complete convention and meeting facilities, including full catering service in a variety of meeting rooms and an exhibition area. All rooms are equipped with soundproof walls and individual sound, lighting and climate controls with the most up-to-date audio and video technology available.

One of Atlantic City's most exciting spots for live entertainment, the Trump Plaza Theatre has been home to some of the worlds top entertainers and sporting events. The 800-seat theater features advanced light and sound systems and is equipped for live television production. Tickets and other information can be obtained by calling the Trump Plaza Box Office at 609-441-6157.

UNTIL FURTHER NOTICE the Pool at the Plaza will be closed on Tuesday, Wednesday, and Thursday's

Hotel Map

39.3546 -74.4378
Area served
Atlantic City.
Nearby airports
Atlantic City International Airport (ACY), Philadelphia International Airport.
Area description
Trump Plaza is located at 2500 Boardwalk in Atlantic City, N.J. Follow the A.C. Expressway east to its end. Continue straight to Missouri Avenue through 4 traffic lights. Trump Plaza is on your right.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Trump Plaza Casino and Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Trump Plaza Casino and Hotel Rooms

Ocean View Room
Enjoy a view of the ocean in this 480 square foot room with 1 king or 2 double beds that include pillowtop mattresses and luxury bedding. All hotel rooms include an in-room safe, refrigerator, a signature Lodgenet system for on demand movies, digital music and Nintendo games. For those blending work with play, high speed internet service is also available. Non-smoking and handicap accessible rooms are available based on hotel availability. Room Service is always a phone call away, available 24 hours a day.
Executive Suite
Trump Plaza Executive Suites offer 530 square feet of beautiful appointments on a floor accessible only by your suite key. Here you'll discover a king size master bedroom behind glass doors, an inviting living area, a wet bar, a desk and an exciting city view all coming together to elevate your stay. All Trump Plaza guest rooms offer safes, refrigerators, irons and ironing boards, hair dryers, makeup mirrors, high speed Internet, on-demand movies, games and digital music.
Deluxe Room
The Deluxe Room offers 480 square feet with 1 king or 2 double beds that include pillowtop mattresses and luxury bedding. All hotel rooms include an in-room safe, refrigerator,and a signature Lodgenet system for on demand movies, digital music and Nintendo games. For those blending work with play, high speed internet service is also available. Non-smoking and handicap accessible rooms are available based on hotel availability. Room Service is always a phone call away, available 24 hours a day.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Casino
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Boardwalk Hall: 0 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 0.3 mi
  • IMAX Theater at Tropicana: 0.4 mi
  • Atlantic City Boardwalk: 0.6 mi
  • Absecon Lighthouse: 1.5 mi
  • Borgata Casino: 1.6 mi

Dining

The Beach Bar
Located directly on the beach in front of Trump Plaza, this seasonal hot spot was rated the #1 Beach Bar in Atlantic City and #13 of the 21 Sexiest Beach Bars by The Travel Channel. Enjoy daily drink specials, a great atmosphere, and live entertainment with a light bar menu. The Beach Bar is the perfect place to "chill."
Roberto's Ristorante
Together with breathtaking views of the Atlantic Ocean, this romantic setting is as memorable as the homemade pasta. Roberto's is Italian dining at its very best, serving the finest cuisine from Northern and Southern Italy complimented by the perfect wine!
Max's Steakhouse
When you're looking for an extraordinary dining experience, Max's Steakhouse is the place to go. With a warm ambience and only the freshest ingredients, this is a steakhouse worth coming back to. An attentive wait staff delivers the world's finest steaks, made with the same Prime Certified Angus Beef that Donald Trump prefers, plus the ultimate surf and turf.
Fortunes
The destination for authentic Chinese, showcasing the unique flavors and styles of the Mandarin, Cantonese and Szechwan regions.
The Broadway Buffet
Treat yourself to all you can eat from an abundant array of delicious menu items. The recently renovated Buffet features fresh offerings which change daily, so you'll want to come back often.
Rainforest Cafe
A wild place to eat and shop, the Rainforest Caf is a unique restaurant and retail concept. Take an adventure through the most realistic indoor rain forest ever created!
EVO
Traditional and modern Italian cuisine is served in a contemporary atmosphere with Boardwalk seating. Toast your meal with a specialty cocktail or choose from a wide assortment of wines by the glass.
China Caf
Overlooking the Atlantic Ocean, China Caf is a fusion of unique Asian cuisine ranging from Cantonese to Japanese, accompanied by an assortment of selections at our Noodle and Sushi Bar.
Liquid Bar
The Liquid Bar is located just inside the boardwalk entrance is the chic place to meet and relax before dinner or a show.
Cafe Sbarro
Casual Italian cuisine including ziti, lasagna, sausage rolls, salads and of course....pizza!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (784)

Ratings and reviews for Trump Plaza Casino and Hotel

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
784 out of 784
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.4

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Trump Plaza Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
salem new york
Mar 4, 2011

thrump dump

This was the worst trip ever.I had to pay 25 dollars to use a microwave,no way to get air in the room. no fans. My bathroom was dirty with other peoples hair. Could not turn the heat down below 65. We watched a chicken bone stay in the hallway, and was still there when checked out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Trump Plaza Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
long island, ny
Feb 16, 2010

horrible

There was poo on the toilet seat of my bathroom. need i say more. ok i will. check in is at 4 p.m. got my room at 530. they gave us a comp of 60 dollars at this awful restarant. bad experience. never would stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

in caesars which is next door

Review of Trump Plaza Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
TVH213
Washington, DC
Aug 12, 2013

Very dated Hotel

The hotel is very old and the room has definitely not been updated since the 70's. There was no hot water when showering and some of the towels that we were given were stained and dirty. When we complained to housekeeping, they brought us new towels but even two of these were stained. One of the lamps did not work and there were cigarette burns on the comforter. This hotel rom was definitely not worth the 300 dollars we paid to stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

Any concerts at the House of Blues would be worth your time, it is a great venue.

Review of Trump Plaza Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
salem new york
Mar 4, 2011

thrump dump

This was the worst trip ever.I had to pay 25 dollars to use a microwave,no way to get air in the room. no fans. My bathroom was dirty with other peoples hair. Could not turn the heat down below 65. We watched a chicken bone stay in the hallway, and was still there when checked out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Trump Plaza Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
mioshi
New Jersey
Apr 3, 2010

Not much fun

I was thoroughly disgusted by my room service at this hotel. We walked in on the maid watching tv and still not done with our room. We had to sit there while she vaccumed and sprayed the room and picked up dirty sheets and towels. The room stank. She left pretzels and dirty socks from the previous room holders in our room. When I left the privacy sign on the door the next day they STILL came in my room and did a semi cleaning job that I was not happy about because what was the point of coming in the room if you are not going to do your job correctly. I reported it to a supervisor and he said he'd investigate, but his attitude was cavalier and he was of no help only asking what do you want me to do ma'am? I'd like a policy in place for when your workers are derelict in their duties, that's what I want and some type of acting upon the situation. Atlantic City overall was an ok trip since the weather was nice outside. I would have liked a microwave in the room since it was supposed to be a "deluxe" room but there was only a refrigerator, which didn't get very cold. The security was about the friendliest there, other workers were not that friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Trump Plaza Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Letdown at AC
Nevada
Jul 16, 2013

Skip It

Based on other hotel site reviews, we thought this would be a good hotel and value. The location is awesome, right on the Boardwalk. However, the hotel and casino are very dated, huge lines to check in, awful smell of pot in hallway of hotel rooms (even though we got a non-smoking room), trash in the hallways of the hotel, and in obvious need of some serious vacuuming. The room was dated but functional. Good comps when u earn 20 points at the casino, but buffet was horrible, skip it and try Cafe 24 or another option. All in all, I would not stay there again, but if you're looking for a place to simply crash at night for "cheap", then go for it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Dining tip: In Hotel

Skip the buffet!!

Review of Trump Plaza Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
jo and daryle
rochester ny
Jan 8, 2014

not what it use to be

did not like .charged for everything even internet. no room service,waited at front desk for 20 minutesno extras here.employies told me place was for sale.a real bummer.room and tv were out dated .no pool .or gym sunna .u get nothing.the little u do get u pay for . .ckeck in was not in till 4,u pay for parking. take your own bags.was not happy with place.spend your money some place else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Trump Plaza Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Cosimoma
Business
Nj
Oct 25, 2013

Back in time casino

Was like something out of the twilight zone. The room was so dated still had a tube tv. I was looking for someplace to take my wife on a special trip but trump fell flat on his face with this hotel .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Trump Plaza Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
T Schneider
Business
East Brunswick
Oct 24, 2013

Stay somewhere else

Awful, Dirty, very dated. Not a place I would stay at in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Trump Plaza Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
irritated on vacation
Ohio
Jun 3, 2011

Shabby accomodations

Well where to start.....very over priced for the accomodations provided. We paid extra for ocean view, and the first 3 days of our stay the window for the ocean view was so filmed over you could not even see out of it, the refrigerator was broke and the shower was very slow to drain. When they finally changed our room, it tool them 6 hours to do so, first at 10am, then they said noon, then 2:30 pm then 4:00 pm, then we finally got moved at 4:30 pm. We wasted 6 hours of our vacation sitting in a room waiting to move, the staff was rude, and we kept hearing that since we booked thru a outside source they really could not do much for us. It took 3.5 hours to get replacement pillows (from down to fiber fill due to allergies) We felt like we were a bother and did not feel very welcomed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top