Trump Plaza Casino and Hotel

4 stars
The Boardwalk at Mississippi Avenue, Atlantic City, NJ 08401
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
597 reviews
Fantastic rejuvenating energy

The location is conveniently located next to the convention hall. I did a lot of walking entering... See full review

  • Linda Reyes Chan
  • Aug 29, 2014
Shore Trip

The room was amazing. The view at the trump could not get any better. The spacious room and living... See full review

  • Suzy had so much fun
  • Aug 12, 2014
Award-winning Boardwalk beach bar at a high-rise casino resort

Value is the name of the game at this Trump property that keeps offerings a bit more basic than the name might imply, along with the standards one can expect from a stay at any of "the Donald's" properties. All elements of an Atlantic City experience are on site at Trump Plaza Casino & Hotel, including 24-hour dining, a classic casino, quick access to the beach and Boardwalk, live entertainment and an indoor pool for swimming when the beach bar closes for the season. A daily fee gains access to the spa area with jacuzzi, sauna and fitness center.

Highlights
  • The seasonal Boardwalk beach bar was voted one of the 21 Sexiest Beach Bars by the Travel Channel
  • Sunny Olympic-size indoor pool with skylights, sundeck and a glass front for ocean views
  • Convenient to The Walk shopping outlets and Pier Shops at Caesars
  • 13 dining outposts include a steakhouse, Italian restaurant, Rainforest Cafe and Starbucks
  • Fifth Avenue Slot area offers a semi-private area of high-stakes machines
Rooms

Accommodations at Trump Plaza Casino & Hotel take a soft, brushed gold scheme, accented with refrigerators, on-demand movies, Nintendo video game consoles and Internet access (fees apply). Ring for a snack from 24-hour room service before drifting off on a pillow-top mattress. Larger suites Trump it up with ocean views and Jacuzzi tubs. 

Features
Request a best-selling spa pedicure at the Salon at Trump Plaze or get a glow from the tanning beds at the spa. For a taste of Trump nightlife, Jezebel's nightclub in the middle of the casino floor serves cocktails and live entertainment on weekends. Liquid Bar hosts happy hour and weekly karaoke.

The Plaza's Health Club & Pool is currently closed until further notice.
Transportation
  • Atlantic City International Airport (12 mi/ 19 km)
  • Philadelphia International Airport (66 mi/ 106 km)
Attractions
  • Beach and Boardwalk (across the street)
  • Pier Shops at Caesars (across the street)
  • Atlantic City Outlets (0.5 mi/ 0.8 km)
  • Ripley's Believe It or Not (0.6 mi/ 1.0 km)
  • Atlantic City Convention Center (0.8 mi/ 1.3 km)
  • Central Pier Arcade (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Steel Pier Amusements (1.1 mi/ 1.8 km)
  • Absecon Lighthouse (1.6 mi/ 2.6 km)
  • Atlantic City Historical Museum and Art Center (1.7 mi/ 2.7 km)
  • Atlantic City Aquarium (2.6 mi/ 4.2 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • 25,000 square feet of self-contained meeting space on one level
  • Adjacent to Boardwalk Hall arena
Policies and fees

Until further notice, the pool at the Plaza will be closed on Tuesday, Wednesday & Thursdays

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

39.3546 -74.4378
Area served
Atlantic City.
Nearby airports
Atlantic City International Airport (ACY), Philadelphia International Airport.
Area description
Trump Plaza is located at 2500 Boardwalk in Atlantic City, N.J. Follow the A.C. Expressway east to its end. Continue straight to Missouri Avenue through 4 traffic lights. Trump Plaza is on your right.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Trump Plaza Casino and Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Trump Plaza Casino and Hotel Rooms

Ocean View Room
Enjoy a view of the ocean in this 480 square foot room with 1 king or 2 double beds that include pillowtop mattresses and luxury bedding. All hotel rooms include an in-room safe, refrigerator, a signature Lodgenet system for on demand movies, digital music and Nintendo games. For those blending work with play, high speed internet service is also available. Non-smoking and handicap accessible rooms are available based on hotel availability. Room Service is always a phone call away, available 24 hours a day.
Executive Suite
Trump Plaza Executive Suites offer 530 square feet of beautiful appointments on a floor accessible only by your suite key. Here you'll discover a king size master bedroom behind glass doors, an inviting living area, a wet bar, a desk and an exciting city view all coming together to elevate your stay. All Trump Plaza guest rooms offer safes, refrigerators, irons and ironing boards, hair dryers, makeup mirrors, high speed Internet, on-demand movies, games and digital music.
Deluxe Room
The Deluxe Room offers 480 square feet with 1 king or 2 double beds that include pillowtop mattresses and luxury bedding. All hotel rooms include an in-room safe, refrigerator,and a signature Lodgenet system for on demand movies, digital music and Nintendo games. For those blending work with play, high speed internet service is also available. Non-smoking and handicap accessible rooms are available based on hotel availability. Room Service is always a phone call away, available 24 hours a day.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Casino
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Boardwalk Hall: 0 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 0.3 mi
  • IMAX Theater at Tropicana: 0.4 mi
  • Atlantic City Boardwalk: 0.6 mi
  • Absecon Lighthouse: 1.5 mi
  • Borgata Casino: 1.6 mi

Dining

The Beach Bar
Located directly on the beach in front of Trump Plaza, this seasonal hot spot was rated the #1 Beach Bar in Atlantic City and #13 of the 21 Sexiest Beach Bars by The Travel Channel. Enjoy daily drink specials, a great atmosphere, and live entertainment with a light bar menu. The Beach Bar is the perfect place to "chill."
Roberto's Ristorante
Together with breathtaking views of the Atlantic Ocean, this romantic setting is as memorable as the homemade pasta. Roberto's is Italian dining at its very best, serving the finest cuisine from Northern and Southern Italy complimented by the perfect wine!
Max's Steakhouse
When you're looking for an extraordinary dining experience, Max's Steakhouse is the place to go. With a warm ambience and only the freshest ingredients, this is a steakhouse worth coming back to. An attentive wait staff delivers the world's finest steaks, made with the same Prime Certified Angus Beef that Donald Trump prefers, plus the ultimate surf and turf.
Fortunes
The destination for authentic Chinese, showcasing the unique flavors and styles of the Mandarin, Cantonese and Szechwan regions.
The Broadway Buffet
Treat yourself to all you can eat from an abundant array of delicious menu items. The recently renovated Buffet features fresh offerings which change daily, so you'll want to come back often.
Rainforest Cafe
A wild place to eat and shop, the Rainforest Caf is a unique restaurant and retail concept. Take an adventure through the most realistic indoor rain forest ever created!
EVO
Traditional and modern Italian cuisine is served in a contemporary atmosphere with Boardwalk seating. Toast your meal with a specialty cocktail or choose from a wide assortment of wines by the glass.
China Caf
Overlooking the Atlantic Ocean, China Caf is a fusion of unique Asian cuisine ranging from Cantonese to Japanese, accompanied by an assortment of selections at our Noodle and Sushi Bar.
Liquid Bar
The Liquid Bar is located just inside the boardwalk entrance is the chic place to meet and relax before dinner or a show.
Cafe Sbarro
Casual Italian cuisine including ziti, lasagna, sausage rolls, salads and of course....pizza!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (597)

Ratings and reviews for Trump Plaza Casino and Hotel

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
597 out of 597
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.3

64% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Trump Plaza Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
salem new york
Mar 4, 2011

thrump dump

This was the worst trip ever.I had to pay 25 dollars to use a microwave,no way to get air in the room. no fans. My bathroom was dirty with other peoples hair. Could not turn the heat down below 65. We watched a chicken bone stay in the hallway, and was still there when checked out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trump Plaza Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Richmond couple
Richmond, VA
Apr 27, 2014

Disappointing!

Was very disappointed with this hotel! There was only 1 restaurant int the whole hotel, not to mention only 2 ice machine the worked at all, and not place the get late night snacks. People had the children running and screaming up and down the halls, jumping on the beds until 3 AM. Not what you expect from the name "Trump", he must not care about his properties.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Caesar's Palace or Ballys

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trump Plaza Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
cw2139
Washington, DC
Dec 21, 2011

Disappointing

After going to our room, we learned we were not assigned an Ocean View deluxe, which is what we had already paid for. We came back to the front desk immediately and the same agent that previously helped us had to call a Manager. During the call I heard the agent say "They have a a confirmation number," which tells me that this sort of room switching is a routine practice. They then tried to get us to take a smoking suite instead, telling us it was an "upgrade." Well I didn't fall for it, we paid for an Ocean View non-smoking deluxe room and that's what we wanted. Finally after some haggling we got an Ocean View room. Later, we discovered that this room had no hot water, so the process began again. Again, they insisted I settle for less than I had already paid for. I didn't. The manager found us a new room that "wasn't clean yet." The same Manager told us it would get it cleaned ASAP, and be ready within the hour. We left for four hours, came back, and the room still wasn't ready. The process started again. This time they told us there were no ocean view rooms available, and we had to wait longer or take a lower level room. When we asked for that same manager by name, a different agent miraculously found a room for us. I should then mention that one day only one elevator was working. The next day a different elevator worked, but it wouldn't let you exit on the lobby floor. This hotel is old. Don't expect new furniture, internet access, room amenities, or televisions. You will find better and newer rooms at a budget motel. I feel a Holiday Inn in the Bronx would put this place to shame. The in-hotel Restaurant was terrible. I would have rather had McDonald's. I will never stay at this hotel, or anything owned by Mr. Trump again. I warn you to stay somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trump Plaza Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
First AC experience
Long Island, ny
Jan 22, 2013

Worst first AC experience..

Let me just say this was my first experience going to Atlantic city- firstly my room was disgusting. There where dirty towels in the bathroom, no soap or ANYTHING- beer bottles and caps on the floor, a broke refrigerator and to top it all off when I came home later after a night of partying my key Didnt work and I had to go back down stairs to wait for a maintenance man who was completely rude to let me back in my room at 5:30 am. I didn't even bother complaining the next morrning when I saw the check in line was about 50 people long. I was completely disappointed and upset that I spent 300$ for that room and it sceeved me out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

HQ in revel was the best nightclub, drinks where reasonable but strong- defiantly got my moneys worth..

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trump Plaza Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
TVH213
Washington, DC
Aug 12, 2013

Very dated Hotel

The hotel is very old and the room has definitely not been updated since the 70's. There was no hot water when showering and some of the towels that we were given were stained and dirty. When we complained to housekeeping, they brought us new towels but even two of these were stained. One of the lamps did not work and there were cigarette burns on the comforter. This hotel rom was definitely not worth the 300 dollars we paid to stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

Any concerts at the House of Blues would be worth your time, it is a great venue.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trump Plaza Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
long island, ny
Feb 16, 2010

horrible

There was poo on the toilet seat of my bathroom. need i say more. ok i will. check in is at 4 p.m. got my room at 530. they gave us a comp of 60 dollars at this awful restarant. bad experience. never would stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

in caesars which is next door

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trump Plaza Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Letdown at AC
Nevada
Jul 16, 2013

Skip It

Based on other hotel site reviews, we thought this would be a good hotel and value. The location is awesome, right on the Boardwalk. However, the hotel and casino are very dated, huge lines to check in, awful smell of pot in hallway of hotel rooms (even though we got a non-smoking room), trash in the hallways of the hotel, and in obvious need of some serious vacuuming. The room was dated but functional. Good comps when u earn 20 points at the casino, but buffet was horrible, skip it and try Cafe 24 or another option. All in all, I would not stay there again, but if you're looking for a place to simply crash at night for "cheap", then go for it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Dining tip: In Hotel

Skip the buffet!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trump Plaza Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
lovetravel54
Woodbridge, NJ
Jul 14, 2014

Don't do it!

From the minute you walk in to the dirty revolving doors, to the elevators with scum and handprints on the walls (not to mention the cocktail glass on the elevator floor with the lime still in it) , you will be thoroughly disgusted by the lack of cleanliness. we were on the 18th floor and every time we arrived it reaked of cigarette smoke. Don't get me started about the outdated room...for a king sized bed-three little pillows! I was sure there were just sheets on the bed, looking at the white, flat surface, but my husband assured me it was a blanket?? no directory, no pens, no gideon's bible! lol we were afraid to walk in bear feet anywhere in the room. I heard its closing in September...great idea!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trump Plaza Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
jo and daryle
rochester ny
Jan 8, 2014

not what it use to be

did not like .charged for everything even internet. no room service,waited at front desk for 20 minutesno extras here.employies told me place was for sale.a real bummer.room and tv were out dated .no pool .or gym sunna .u get nothing.the little u do get u pay for . .ckeck in was not in till 4,u pay for parking. take your own bags.was not happy with place.spend your money some place else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trump Plaza Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Atlantic Gritty
New York, NY
Jul 7, 2011

Trump Plaza - more like Dump Plaza

Rooms were disgusting and outdated. Air conditioner turned off when there wasn't any motion meaning that when you went to bed the system shut down. We figured out a way to rig it so it stayed on and had it set for 65 degrees. Temperature reading on my device however showed the temp at 72 degrees. Called room maintenance and they said they were on their way but never came. Complained and the best they could do was comp me another night at a later day to which I said don't bother - I was never coming back. Beyond the room we went to the pool and immediately left because it was gross. The fact of the matter is this, the hotel is disgusting, the casino was nice. Obviously they don't want you in the pool/rooms - they want you on the floor gambling. So my advice - go for the gambling, stay at a Holiday Inn - the price will be better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

This was my bachelor party. My advice, splurge for Vegas. AC is a cesspool.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search