$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 17, 2014 Check-out: Jul 18, 2014

Trump Plaza Casino and Hotel

4 stars
The Boardwalk at Mississippi Avenue, Atlantic City, NJ 08401
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
784 reviews
Wonderful view of the ocean and beach. Beautifully maintained hotel.

Service at the restaurant could be improved. Good food and good but very slow service. See full review

  • Sats
  • Jun 15, 2014
14 year anniversary

We dining and clubbing ,we did some gambling some shopping .we walked the broad walk. We went to... See full review

  • Tub lulu
  • Jun 11, 2014
Award-winning Boardwalk beach bar at a high-rise casino resort

Value is the name of the game at this Trump property that keeps offerings a bit more basic than the name might imply, along with the standards one can expect from a stay at any of "the Donald's" properties. All elements of an Atlantic City experience are on site at Trump Plaza Casino & Hotel, including 24-hour dining, a classic casino, quick access to the beach and Boardwalk, live entertainment and an indoor pool for swimming when the beach bar closes for the season. A daily fee gains access to the spa area with jacuzzi, sauna and fitness center.

Highlights
  • The seasonal Boardwalk beach bar was voted one of the 21 Sexiest Beach Bars by the Travel Channel
  • Sunny Olympic-size indoor pool with skylights, sundeck and a glass front for ocean views
  • Convenient to The Walk shopping outlets and Pier Shops at Caesars
  • 13 dining outposts include a steakhouse, Italian restaurant, Rainforest Cafe and Starbucks
  • Fifth Avenue Slot area offers a semi-private area of high-stakes machines
Rooms

Accommodations at Trump Plaza Casino & Hotel take a soft, brushed gold scheme, accented with refrigerators, on-demand movies, Nintendo video game consoles and Internet access (fees apply). Ring for a snack from 24-hour room service before drifting off on a pillow-top mattress. Larger suites Trump it up with ocean views and Jacuzzi tubs. 

Features
Request a best-selling spa pedicure at the Salon at Trump Plaze or get a glow from the tanning beds at the spa. For a taste of Trump nightlife, Jezebel's nightclub in the middle of the casino floor serves cocktails and live entertainment on weekends. Liquid Bar hosts happy hour and weekly karaoke.

The Plaza's Health Club & Pool is currently closed until further notice.
Transportation
  • Atlantic City International Airport (12 mi/ 19 km)
  • Philadelphia International Airport (66 mi/ 106 km)
Attractions
  • Beach and Boardwalk (across the street)
  • Pier Shops at Caesars (across the street)
  • Atlantic City Outlets (0.5 mi/ 0.8 km)
  • Ripley's Believe It or Not (0.6 mi/ 1.0 km)
  • Atlantic City Convention Center (0.8 mi/ 1.3 km)
  • Central Pier Arcade (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Steel Pier Amusements (1.1 mi/ 1.8 km)
  • Absecon Lighthouse (1.6 mi/ 2.6 km)
  • Atlantic City Historical Museum and Art Center (1.7 mi/ 2.7 km)
  • Atlantic City Aquarium (2.6 mi/ 4.2 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • 25,000 square feet of self-contained meeting space on one level
  • Adjacent to Boardwalk Hall arena
Policies and fees

Until further notice, the pool at the Plaza will be closed on Tuesday, Wednesday & Thursdays

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

39.3546 -74.4378
Area served
Atlantic City.
Nearby airports
Atlantic City International Airport (ACY), Philadelphia International Airport.
Area description
Trump Plaza is located at 2500 Boardwalk in Atlantic City, N.J. Follow the A.C. Expressway east to its end. Continue straight to Missouri Avenue through 4 traffic lights. Trump Plaza is on your right.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Trump Plaza Casino and Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Trump Plaza Casino and Hotel Rooms

Ocean View Room
Enjoy a view of the ocean in this 480 square foot room with 1 king or 2 double beds that include pillowtop mattresses and luxury bedding. All hotel rooms include an in-room safe, refrigerator, a signature Lodgenet system for on demand movies, digital music and Nintendo games. For those blending work with play, high speed internet service is also available. Non-smoking and handicap accessible rooms are available based on hotel availability. Room Service is always a phone call away, available 24 hours a day.
Executive Suite
Trump Plaza Executive Suites offer 530 square feet of beautiful appointments on a floor accessible only by your suite key. Here you'll discover a king size master bedroom behind glass doors, an inviting living area, a wet bar, a desk and an exciting city view all coming together to elevate your stay. All Trump Plaza guest rooms offer safes, refrigerators, irons and ironing boards, hair dryers, makeup mirrors, high speed Internet, on-demand movies, games and digital music.
Deluxe Room
The Deluxe Room offers 480 square feet with 1 king or 2 double beds that include pillowtop mattresses and luxury bedding. All hotel rooms include an in-room safe, refrigerator,and a signature Lodgenet system for on demand movies, digital music and Nintendo games. For those blending work with play, high speed internet service is also available. Non-smoking and handicap accessible rooms are available based on hotel availability. Room Service is always a phone call away, available 24 hours a day.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Casino
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Boardwalk Hall: 0 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 0.3 mi
  • IMAX Theater at Tropicana: 0.4 mi
  • Atlantic City Boardwalk: 0.6 mi
  • Absecon Lighthouse: 1.5 mi
  • Borgata Casino: 1.6 mi

Dining

The Beach Bar
Located directly on the beach in front of Trump Plaza, this seasonal hot spot was rated the #1 Beach Bar in Atlantic City and #13 of the 21 Sexiest Beach Bars by The Travel Channel. Enjoy daily drink specials, a great atmosphere, and live entertainment with a light bar menu. The Beach Bar is the perfect place to "chill."
Roberto's Ristorante
Together with breathtaking views of the Atlantic Ocean, this romantic setting is as memorable as the homemade pasta. Roberto's is Italian dining at its very best, serving the finest cuisine from Northern and Southern Italy complimented by the perfect wine!
Max's Steakhouse
When you're looking for an extraordinary dining experience, Max's Steakhouse is the place to go. With a warm ambience and only the freshest ingredients, this is a steakhouse worth coming back to. An attentive wait staff delivers the world's finest steaks, made with the same Prime Certified Angus Beef that Donald Trump prefers, plus the ultimate surf and turf.
Fortunes
The destination for authentic Chinese, showcasing the unique flavors and styles of the Mandarin, Cantonese and Szechwan regions.
The Broadway Buffet
Treat yourself to all you can eat from an abundant array of delicious menu items. The recently renovated Buffet features fresh offerings which change daily, so you'll want to come back often.
Rainforest Cafe
A wild place to eat and shop, the Rainforest Caf is a unique restaurant and retail concept. Take an adventure through the most realistic indoor rain forest ever created!
EVO
Traditional and modern Italian cuisine is served in a contemporary atmosphere with Boardwalk seating. Toast your meal with a specialty cocktail or choose from a wide assortment of wines by the glass.
China Caf
Overlooking the Atlantic Ocean, China Caf is a fusion of unique Asian cuisine ranging from Cantonese to Japanese, accompanied by an assortment of selections at our Noodle and Sushi Bar.
Liquid Bar
The Liquid Bar is located just inside the boardwalk entrance is the chic place to meet and relax before dinner or a show.
Cafe Sbarro
Casual Italian cuisine including ziti, lasagna, sausage rolls, salads and of course....pizza!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (784)

Ratings and reviews for Trump Plaza Casino and Hotel

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
784 out of 784
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.4

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Trump Plaza Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
pragDD
New Jersey
Dec 31, 2013

Just another hotel

The experience pretty ordinary. No complains or praises. For the price we paid, we expected a little more flashiness or liveliness. I understand that price is a matter of demand supply, but it didn't have the bearings of a 'trump'

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Trump Plaza Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Thank god for getaways
New Jersey
Dec 30, 2013

Last minute getaway

I get home from work and hubby wants to get away for a few nights. So, I go to getaways and find a fabulous deal for Atlantic city. Fabulous!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Trump Plaza Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TJane
NYC
Dec 29, 2013

Winter Getaway

This was our first stay at Trump Plaza. The hotel was fine except not enough blankets, bedspread was very old and tattered and heat didn't work well. It was cold in the room. Only one restaurant (with negative reviews) and Starbucks were open. The best restaurants were all closed. We were told it's because occupancy is low. No need to stay here again. But hotel is very pretty. Too many other ones to pick from. We ate at The Trop where there are many good restaurants to choose from. Hopefully, someone will purchase Trump Plaza and turn it back into a worthwhile and desirable place to stay as we heard it was in the past. But we love A.C.! It's our favorite getaway spot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

At the moment most restaurants in this hotel are closed at least through January. They may open again in the spring. You should consider this when reserving a room. Also, the casino is very empty compared to some of the others. But you can get a lower rate which is good if you don't mind the other things. It is a beautiful hotel.

Review of Trump Plaza Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Renovation Man
Business
North Jersey
Dec 13, 2013

Adjoing room noise

The room was fine. It was clean and its components appeared to be in good overall condition. My issue was related to the noise coming from the adjoining room. The occupants stayed up and talked until about 6:30 a.m., which was well within their right to do so. However, I could literally hear every word they said through the adjoining door. And it wasn't as though they were raucous, loud. or inconsiderate. I would consider the volume of their conversation to be acceptable for a couple sharing a hotel room in AC. It just seemed as though the adjoining door was literally open and I could hear every single word they said. I didn't get to sleep until after 7 am. only to check out and have a totally unrested two and one half hour ride back to north Jersey. I've stayed in this hotel before and did not have this experience but this most recent stay was not at all pleasant. Would not want to experience that ever again. Probably could have gotten more rest in my car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Trump Plaza Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Acesfull1011
Jacksonville, fl
Dec 10, 2013

Not a good hotel are casino

Hotel over rated should be a 2 star at most! The room itself was clean but that about all I can say good about it. Bed was old they nothing in the room. They could at least put a bottle water in there. The tv is old could use update and very little channels to chose from. As for restaurant in the casino nothing worth while for the price of food and only one to choose from after 11 at night. I personal will never go back to trump plaza they have a lot better places to choose from.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Trump Plaza Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jorge124
Elizabeth, NJ
Nov 22, 2013

Stuck in the 80's--not in the good way

Oh, how the mighty have fallen. What was once the place to be in1984 is now an out-dated roach motel. I don't know how Donald Trump holds his name out as a bench-mark of luxury with this eyesore still adorning his crest. Every aspect of this property has severely been neglected. The casino bathrooms had broken doors, graffiti and vomit-caked floors. At night, vagrants stumble around the slot machines. The hotel room I stayed had an honest-to-goodness picture tube TV. The saving grace of this property is that it is on the boardwalk next to Caesars. Which I promptly checked into the following night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Trump Plaza Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
thinkoutsidebox
bk, ny
Nov 18, 2013

great price for weekend stay

It was a great price and the great location the rooms are very nice I will come back again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Trump Plaza Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lady with the red bag
Ny
Nov 14, 2013

Last min

It was rather old fashioned as far as the decor. But i will say the staff was very friendly, nice & helpful. I left my shoulder bag outside while waiting on valet. I called the hotel about 4hrs later when i realized it & they had it. They arranged shipping it to me & i received it the next day. I was so happy! NOW THATS GR8 SERVICE!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Trump Plaza Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Barbie1234
New Jersey
Nov 12, 2013

Non smoking room smelled like an ashtray

We had a non smoking room but it smelled like an ashtray and stale. There was noise in the middle of the night. Rowdy clientele

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Trump Plaza Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
hi roller
front royal usa
Nov 12, 2013

great location

Had a wonderful time at Trump Plaza However quite a few attractions of the casino were closed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Outlet stores

Back to menu Return to top