$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 17, 2014 Check-out: Jul 18, 2014

Trump Plaza Casino and Hotel

4 stars
The Boardwalk at Mississippi Avenue, Atlantic City, NJ 08401
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
784 reviews
Wonderful view of the ocean and beach. Beautifully maintained hotel.

Service at the restaurant could be improved. Good food and good but very slow service. See full review

  • Sats
  • Jun 15, 2014
14 year anniversary

We dining and clubbing ,we did some gambling some shopping .we walked the broad walk. We went to... See full review

  • Tub lulu
  • Jun 11, 2014
Award-winning Boardwalk beach bar at a high-rise casino resort

Value is the name of the game at this Trump property that keeps offerings a bit more basic than the name might imply, along with the standards one can expect from a stay at any of "the Donald's" properties. All elements of an Atlantic City experience are on site at Trump Plaza Casino & Hotel, including 24-hour dining, a classic casino, quick access to the beach and Boardwalk, live entertainment and an indoor pool for swimming when the beach bar closes for the season. A daily fee gains access to the spa area with jacuzzi, sauna and fitness center.

Highlights
  • The seasonal Boardwalk beach bar was voted one of the 21 Sexiest Beach Bars by the Travel Channel
  • Sunny Olympic-size indoor pool with skylights, sundeck and a glass front for ocean views
  • Convenient to The Walk shopping outlets and Pier Shops at Caesars
  • 13 dining outposts include a steakhouse, Italian restaurant, Rainforest Cafe and Starbucks
  • Fifth Avenue Slot area offers a semi-private area of high-stakes machines
Rooms

Accommodations at Trump Plaza Casino & Hotel take a soft, brushed gold scheme, accented with refrigerators, on-demand movies, Nintendo video game consoles and Internet access (fees apply). Ring for a snack from 24-hour room service before drifting off on a pillow-top mattress. Larger suites Trump it up with ocean views and Jacuzzi tubs. 

Features
Request a best-selling spa pedicure at the Salon at Trump Plaze or get a glow from the tanning beds at the spa. For a taste of Trump nightlife, Jezebel's nightclub in the middle of the casino floor serves cocktails and live entertainment on weekends. Liquid Bar hosts happy hour and weekly karaoke.

The Plaza's Health Club & Pool is currently closed until further notice.
Transportation
  • Atlantic City International Airport (12 mi/ 19 km)
  • Philadelphia International Airport (66 mi/ 106 km)
Attractions
  • Beach and Boardwalk (across the street)
  • Pier Shops at Caesars (across the street)
  • Atlantic City Outlets (0.5 mi/ 0.8 km)
  • Ripley's Believe It or Not (0.6 mi/ 1.0 km)
  • Atlantic City Convention Center (0.8 mi/ 1.3 km)
  • Central Pier Arcade (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Steel Pier Amusements (1.1 mi/ 1.8 km)
  • Absecon Lighthouse (1.6 mi/ 2.6 km)
  • Atlantic City Historical Museum and Art Center (1.7 mi/ 2.7 km)
  • Atlantic City Aquarium (2.6 mi/ 4.2 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • 25,000 square feet of self-contained meeting space on one level
  • Adjacent to Boardwalk Hall arena
Policies and fees

Until further notice, the pool at the Plaza will be closed on Tuesday, Wednesday & Thursdays

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Trump Plaza Casino and Hotel Rooms

Ocean View Room
Enjoy a view of the ocean in this 480 square foot room with 1 king or 2 double beds that include pillowtop mattresses and luxury bedding. All hotel rooms include an in-room safe, refrigerator, a signature Lodgenet system for on demand movies, digital music and Nintendo games. For those blending work with play, high speed internet service is also available. Non-smoking and handicap accessible rooms are available based on hotel availability. Room Service is always a phone call away, available 24 hours a day.
Executive Suite
Trump Plaza Executive Suites offer 530 square feet of beautiful appointments on a floor accessible only by your suite key. Here you'll discover a king size master bedroom behind glass doors, an inviting living area, a wet bar, a desk and an exciting city view all coming together to elevate your stay. All Trump Plaza guest rooms offer safes, refrigerators, irons and ironing boards, hair dryers, makeup mirrors, high speed Internet, on-demand movies, games and digital music.
Deluxe Room
The Deluxe Room offers 480 square feet with 1 king or 2 double beds that include pillowtop mattresses and luxury bedding. All hotel rooms include an in-room safe, refrigerator,and a signature Lodgenet system for on demand movies, digital music and Nintendo games. For those blending work with play, high speed internet service is also available. Non-smoking and handicap accessible rooms are available based on hotel availability. Room Service is always a phone call away, available 24 hours a day.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Casino
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Trump Plaza Casino and Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Hotel Map

39.3546 -74.4378
Area served
Atlantic City.
Nearby airports
Atlantic City International Airport (ACY), Philadelphia International Airport.
Area description
Trump Plaza is located at 2500 Boardwalk in Atlantic City, N.J. Follow the A.C. Expressway east to its end. Continue straight to Missouri Avenue through 4 traffic lights. Trump Plaza is on your right.

Nearby points of interest

  • Boardwalk Hall: 0 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 0.3 mi
  • IMAX Theater at Tropicana: 0.4 mi
  • Atlantic City Boardwalk: 0.6 mi
  • Absecon Lighthouse: 1.5 mi
  • Borgata Casino: 1.6 mi

Dining

The Beach Bar
Located directly on the beach in front of Trump Plaza, this seasonal hot spot was rated the #1 Beach Bar in Atlantic City and #13 of the 21 Sexiest Beach Bars by The Travel Channel. Enjoy daily drink specials, a great atmosphere, and live entertainment with a light bar menu. The Beach Bar is the perfect place to "chill."
Roberto's Ristorante
Together with breathtaking views of the Atlantic Ocean, this romantic setting is as memorable as the homemade pasta. Roberto's is Italian dining at its very best, serving the finest cuisine from Northern and Southern Italy complimented by the perfect wine!
Max's Steakhouse
When you're looking for an extraordinary dining experience, Max's Steakhouse is the place to go. With a warm ambience and only the freshest ingredients, this is a steakhouse worth coming back to. An attentive wait staff delivers the world's finest steaks, made with the same Prime Certified Angus Beef that Donald Trump prefers, plus the ultimate surf and turf.
Fortunes
The destination for authentic Chinese, showcasing the unique flavors and styles of the Mandarin, Cantonese and Szechwan regions.
The Broadway Buffet
Treat yourself to all you can eat from an abundant array of delicious menu items. The recently renovated Buffet features fresh offerings which change daily, so you'll want to come back often.
Rainforest Cafe
A wild place to eat and shop, the Rainforest Caf is a unique restaurant and retail concept. Take an adventure through the most realistic indoor rain forest ever created!
EVO
Traditional and modern Italian cuisine is served in a contemporary atmosphere with Boardwalk seating. Toast your meal with a specialty cocktail or choose from a wide assortment of wines by the glass.
China Caf
Overlooking the Atlantic Ocean, China Caf is a fusion of unique Asian cuisine ranging from Cantonese to Japanese, accompanied by an assortment of selections at our Noodle and Sushi Bar.
Liquid Bar
The Liquid Bar is located just inside the boardwalk entrance is the chic place to meet and relax before dinner or a show.
Cafe Sbarro
Casual Italian cuisine including ziti, lasagna, sausage rolls, salads and of course....pizza!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (784)

Ratings and reviews for Trump Plaza Casino and Hotel

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
784 out of 784
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.4

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Trump Plaza Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
NJ
Jun 21, 2011

good value

I have stayed in this Hotel many times and always enjoy it. Good selection of Resturants and attractions close by. I usually use the spa facilities while visiting with an extra charge. Normally they are very good and staff nice. However on my last trip there was one woman who was harsh and abrupt in her manners. Why Trump would have such a person in a spa designed for relaxation is confusing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Good resturant in hotel

Review of Trump Plaza Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
NJ
Jun 21, 2011

good value

I have stayed in this Hotel many times and always enjoy it. Good selection of Resturants and attractions close by. I usually use the spa facilities while visiting with an extra charge. Normally they are very good and staff nice. However on my last trip there was one woman who was harsh and abrupt in her manners. Why Trump would have such a person in a spa designed for relaxation is confusing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Good resturant in hotel

Review of Trump Plaza Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Albany, NY
Jun 20, 2011

Good Basic Place to Stay in AC

We were there celebrating a 30th birthday with another couple. We picked the Trump Plaza because of its price and location both of which were as good as advertised. The rooms were fine, especially since we didn't spend much time in them. The biggest complaint we all agreed upon was the air was very stuffy in our room. There was only one towel for four of us but a call down to housekeeping fixed this problem quickly. Overall if you can get a good deal I wouldn't mind staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Trump Plaza Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Albany, NY
Jun 20, 2011

Good Basic Place to Stay in AC

We were there celebrating a 30th birthday with another couple. We picked the Trump Plaza because of its price and location both of which were as good as advertised. The rooms were fine, especially since we didn't spend much time in them. The biggest complaint we all agreed upon was the air was very stuffy in our room. There was only one towel for four of us but a call down to housekeeping fixed this problem quickly. Overall if you can get a good deal I wouldn't mind staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Trump Plaza Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Washington, DC
Jun 20, 2011

If you just can't stay anywhere else.

This was my first time in Atlantic City (which is awesome!) and likewise first time at Trump Plaza Hotel. It was pretty standard accommodations. I chose it because it was the cheapest place that I could get the week of the trip that had a casino in it. I understand now why it was not booked-up: it's completely unexceptional. The staff is generally professional although not really friendly. Don't buy any drinks if you can help it: all of the mixed drinks (even rail) were $9 -- unbelievable -- and all of the restaurants had prices comparable to Vegas hotels but lacking Vegas service or quality. My friends played $1 blackjack which is apparently the only redeeming feature about the hotel. [...] Definitely not recommended. Just stay somewhere else and visit to play $1 blackjack.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Trump Plaza Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
New Castle, PA
Jun 20, 2011

Nice and clean, very comfortable.

Rain Forest Cafe just outside, beach access, Beach Bar was awesome! Everything was nice, decent pricing. Casino was nice, not huge. Staff was friendly. Overall I would say a 7 out of 10.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Beach Bar is great and just outside the back door!

Review of Trump Plaza Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Washington, DC
Jun 20, 2011

If you just can't stay anywhere else.

This was my first time in Atlantic City (which is awesome!) and likewise first time at Trump Plaza Hotel. It was pretty standard accommodations. I chose it because it was the cheapest place that I could get the week of the trip that had a casino in it. I understand now why it was not booked-up: it's completely unexceptional. The staff is generally professional although not really friendly. Don't buy any drinks if you can help it: all of the mixed drinks (even rail) were $9 -- unbelievable -- and all of the restaurants had prices comparable to Vegas hotels but lacking Vegas service or quality. My friends played $1 blackjack which is apparently the only redeeming feature about the hotel. [...] Definitely not recommended. Just stay somewhere else and visit to play $1 blackjack.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Trump Plaza Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
New Castle, PA
Jun 20, 2011

Nice and clean, very comfortable.

Rain Forest Cafe just outside, beach access, Beach Bar was awesome! Everything was nice, decent pricing. Casino was nice, not huge. Staff was friendly. Overall I would say a 7 out of 10.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Beach Bar is great and just outside the back door!

Review of Trump Plaza Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gold584
Hamilton, On
Jun 18, 2011

Good Experience BUT!

Hotel was not bad, all in all but - we had a room on the 4th floor and had NO view at all and during a storm, water was dripping heavily onto the carpet - difficult to sleep with drip drip drip

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

when going to the casino's and getting there points/comp card, make sure to ask for their specials for signing up.... if you don't ask, you won't get - we missed out on some free show tickets plus other stuff - we did not know!

Review of Trump Plaza Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Maryland
Jun 18, 2011

Weekend With Trump

Stayed for a weekend and there really wasn't any issues to look out for. I guess that's a good thing. Its kind of like an umpire in a baseball game, if you didn't notice them, then they did a good job. Same with this hotel, we went did all the cool things and had no snags. The room was clean and comfy, the staff was friendly and accommodating, the restaurants were nice. Would we stay there again, sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Head to the Hilton and eat at the Burger Bar, awesome burgers, nice decor, friendly associates, and bottled root beer! Not an easy thing to find these days.

Back to menu Return to top