$75 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2014 Check-out: Sep 3, 2014

Trump Plaza Casino and Hotel

4 stars
The Boardwalk at Mississippi Avenue, Atlantic City, NJ 08401
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
592 reviews
Shore Trip

The room was amazing. The view at the trump could not get any better. The spacious room and living... See full review

  • Suzy had so much fun
  • Aug 12, 2014
Cheap getaway

I have to say after reading some negative comments I was a little leary about staying here but not... See full review

  • Jenilu
  • Aug 8, 2014
Award-winning Boardwalk beach bar at a high-rise casino resort

Value is the name of the game at this Trump property that keeps offerings a bit more basic than the name might imply, along with the standards one can expect from a stay at any of "the Donald's" properties. All elements of an Atlantic City experience are on site at Trump Plaza Casino & Hotel, including 24-hour dining, a classic casino, quick access to the beach and Boardwalk, live entertainment and an indoor pool for swimming when the beach bar closes for the season. A daily fee gains access to the spa area with jacuzzi, sauna and fitness center.

Highlights
  • The seasonal Boardwalk beach bar was voted one of the 21 Sexiest Beach Bars by the Travel Channel
  • Sunny Olympic-size indoor pool with skylights, sundeck and a glass front for ocean views
  • Convenient to The Walk shopping outlets and Pier Shops at Caesars
  • 13 dining outposts include a steakhouse, Italian restaurant, Rainforest Cafe and Starbucks
  • Fifth Avenue Slot area offers a semi-private area of high-stakes machines
Rooms

Accommodations at Trump Plaza Casino & Hotel take a soft, brushed gold scheme, accented with refrigerators, on-demand movies, Nintendo video game consoles and Internet access (fees apply). Ring for a snack from 24-hour room service before drifting off on a pillow-top mattress. Larger suites Trump it up with ocean views and Jacuzzi tubs. 

Features
Request a best-selling spa pedicure at the Salon at Trump Plaze or get a glow from the tanning beds at the spa. For a taste of Trump nightlife, Jezebel's nightclub in the middle of the casino floor serves cocktails and live entertainment on weekends. Liquid Bar hosts happy hour and weekly karaoke.

The Plaza's Health Club & Pool is currently closed until further notice.
Transportation
  • Atlantic City International Airport (12 mi/ 19 km)
  • Philadelphia International Airport (66 mi/ 106 km)
Attractions
  • Beach and Boardwalk (across the street)
  • Pier Shops at Caesars (across the street)
  • Atlantic City Outlets (0.5 mi/ 0.8 km)
  • Ripley's Believe It or Not (0.6 mi/ 1.0 km)
  • Atlantic City Convention Center (0.8 mi/ 1.3 km)
  • Central Pier Arcade (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Steel Pier Amusements (1.1 mi/ 1.8 km)
  • Absecon Lighthouse (1.6 mi/ 2.6 km)
  • Atlantic City Historical Museum and Art Center (1.7 mi/ 2.7 km)
  • Atlantic City Aquarium (2.6 mi/ 4.2 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • 25,000 square feet of self-contained meeting space on one level
  • Adjacent to Boardwalk Hall arena
Policies and fees

Until further notice, the pool at the Plaza will be closed on Tuesday, Wednesday & Thursdays

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

39.3546 -74.4378
Area served
Atlantic City.
Nearby airports
Atlantic City International Airport (ACY), Philadelphia International Airport.
Area description
Trump Plaza is located at 2500 Boardwalk in Atlantic City, N.J. Follow the A.C. Expressway east to its end. Continue straight to Missouri Avenue through 4 traffic lights. Trump Plaza is on your right.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Trump Plaza Casino and Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Trump Plaza Casino and Hotel Rooms

Ocean View Room
Enjoy a view of the ocean in this 480 square foot room with 1 king or 2 double beds that include pillowtop mattresses and luxury bedding. All hotel rooms include an in-room safe, refrigerator, a signature Lodgenet system for on demand movies, digital music and Nintendo games. For those blending work with play, high speed internet service is also available. Non-smoking and handicap accessible rooms are available based on hotel availability. Room Service is always a phone call away, available 24 hours a day.
Executive Suite
Trump Plaza Executive Suites offer 530 square feet of beautiful appointments on a floor accessible only by your suite key. Here you'll discover a king size master bedroom behind glass doors, an inviting living area, a wet bar, a desk and an exciting city view all coming together to elevate your stay. All Trump Plaza guest rooms offer safes, refrigerators, irons and ironing boards, hair dryers, makeup mirrors, high speed Internet, on-demand movies, games and digital music.
Deluxe Room
The Deluxe Room offers 480 square feet with 1 king or 2 double beds that include pillowtop mattresses and luxury bedding. All hotel rooms include an in-room safe, refrigerator,and a signature Lodgenet system for on demand movies, digital music and Nintendo games. For those blending work with play, high speed internet service is also available. Non-smoking and handicap accessible rooms are available based on hotel availability. Room Service is always a phone call away, available 24 hours a day.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Casino
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Boardwalk Hall: 0 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 0.3 mi
  • IMAX Theater at Tropicana: 0.4 mi
  • Atlantic City Boardwalk: 0.6 mi
  • Absecon Lighthouse: 1.5 mi
  • Borgata Casino: 1.6 mi

Dining

The Beach Bar
Located directly on the beach in front of Trump Plaza, this seasonal hot spot was rated the #1 Beach Bar in Atlantic City and #13 of the 21 Sexiest Beach Bars by The Travel Channel. Enjoy daily drink specials, a great atmosphere, and live entertainment with a light bar menu. The Beach Bar is the perfect place to "chill."
Roberto's Ristorante
Together with breathtaking views of the Atlantic Ocean, this romantic setting is as memorable as the homemade pasta. Roberto's is Italian dining at its very best, serving the finest cuisine from Northern and Southern Italy complimented by the perfect wine!
Max's Steakhouse
When you're looking for an extraordinary dining experience, Max's Steakhouse is the place to go. With a warm ambience and only the freshest ingredients, this is a steakhouse worth coming back to. An attentive wait staff delivers the world's finest steaks, made with the same Prime Certified Angus Beef that Donald Trump prefers, plus the ultimate surf and turf.
Fortunes
The destination for authentic Chinese, showcasing the unique flavors and styles of the Mandarin, Cantonese and Szechwan regions.
The Broadway Buffet
Treat yourself to all you can eat from an abundant array of delicious menu items. The recently renovated Buffet features fresh offerings which change daily, so you'll want to come back often.
Rainforest Cafe
A wild place to eat and shop, the Rainforest Caf is a unique restaurant and retail concept. Take an adventure through the most realistic indoor rain forest ever created!
EVO
Traditional and modern Italian cuisine is served in a contemporary atmosphere with Boardwalk seating. Toast your meal with a specialty cocktail or choose from a wide assortment of wines by the glass.
China Caf
Overlooking the Atlantic Ocean, China Caf is a fusion of unique Asian cuisine ranging from Cantonese to Japanese, accompanied by an assortment of selections at our Noodle and Sushi Bar.
Liquid Bar
The Liquid Bar is located just inside the boardwalk entrance is the chic place to meet and relax before dinner or a show.
Cafe Sbarro
Casual Italian cuisine including ziti, lasagna, sausage rolls, salads and of course....pizza!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (592)

Ratings and reviews for Trump Plaza Casino and Hotel

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
592 out of 592
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.4

65% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Trump Plaza Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mrs. Molina
Maryland
Jul 7, 2013

Trump Plaza - not worthy of the name

Very disappointed with the deteriorated state of this hotel. For carrying the name TRUMP; it was not worthy of the other Trump Establishment. I will not stay there again. Location is fantastic!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Dining tip: In Hotel

across the hotel/boardwalk; TRUMP Hotel serves Breakfast Buffet for $12.95.....not even worth $5.00! EVO for breakfast is way better (in the hotel with outside seating) for the price if you are willing to be patient with the sloooooww service.

Review of Trump Plaza Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
GYNX
NJ
Jul 3, 2013

family getaway

THE VIEW WAS BEAUTIFUL,THE ROOM WAS SMALL,THERE WERE HAIRS ON THE BATHROOM SHOWER WALLS BUT WHEN I ASKED FOR A CLEAN-UP,IT WAS DONE IMMEDIATLY.THERE WAS GLASS ON THE CARPET AND OLD STAINS COULD BE SEEN.THERE WAS NO ROOM SERVICE AND ONLY TWO ELEVATORS WORKED. THEY ADVERTISED A $7.98 BUFFET BUT AFTER FOLLOWING THE SIGNS OVER AND OVER WE COULD NEVER FIND THE PLACE.SOME OF THE OTHER RESTAURANTS WERE CLOSED BUT WE COULD GET DELIVERY BUT ALL IN ALL WE HAD A GOOD TIME BUT WOULD NEVER STAY THERE AGAIN

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

FIND AND KEEP ALL DELIVERY BROCHURES YOU SEE,YOU NEVER KNOW WHEN YOU MIGHT NEEED THEM

Review of Trump Plaza Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Moose100
Central Jersey
Jul 1, 2013

Good Value

Was a good value, good location, staff very nice.!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Trump Plaza Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Godmommy
Clinton, Maryland
Jun 26, 2013

Had a great time at Trump Plaza but arrived late and left early!!

The experience was good. What's not to like at Trump Plaza. We had a great view of the beach and the room was very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

The buffet is very good. Rack up points and you get the buffet free. AWESOME!!

Review of Trump Plaza Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ethomas908
Central Jersey
Jun 24, 2013

Great Location

I would stay here again. Great location for a great price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Trump Plaza Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pgh mike
Pittsburgh, pa
Jun 24, 2013

Solo getaway

I stayed for 3 nights and the only problem I had was the shower water pressure. Everything else was great, the view was amazing. The staff in the casino could be more lively.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Trump Plaza Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CelticBombshell
Bethlehem, PA
Jun 24, 2013

Mommy getaway

A wonderful stay. The location is fantastic in the heart of the boardwalk. Staff was friendly, courteous, and extremely helpful. One of the better varieties in slots. Room was very clean and comfortable. And security was on top of their game. I'd go back for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Trump Plaza Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kenny C. C.
Springfield, Ma
Jun 22, 2013

Trump Plaza getaway.

Ocean view room looked straight out onto the beach. Very centrally located, right near the pier shops and convention center. Most of the restaurants in the hotel were closed, probably because we went during the week. There were no brochures to tell you what was open, how many restaurants, or where to pool was located. The person at the front desk said there was no paperwork because the place was for sale.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Trump Plaza Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
weldor
Pa
Jun 22, 2013

good

you had to pay for internet at an unreal price like $12 an hour other than that the elevators were slow it was all good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Trump Plaza Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Cinnamon 56
new jersey
Jun 20, 2013

confusion

Confusion is the best word I can think of. I decided to plan a vacation for my 27 year autistic daughter and myself and counted on there being room service and the usual amenities in a hotel. There was no room service and when I asked about obtaining a toothbrush (something I asked for at another hotel and had no problem) I was told to go to the 7th floor. What the heck does that mean?? This was my first stay at Trump Plaza and probably my last. There was a consistent crowd at the elevators because not all the elevators seemed to be working. When I parked my car in the parking garage I was required to pay $5 then take the receipt to the front desk despite the verification I had on me that showed I had a reservation for 3 nights. When I got to the front desk to check in I was referred to the "Valet's" office to get that done. When I misplaced the validation I was told I would have to get a new paper from the front desk which I did then I was informed that I needed another receipt which I didn't have. Told to come back when I had it even though it was the same man from the day before. I paid twice for parking. The layout is confusing as I drove down there and parked in the parking garage as when I attempted to get valet parking they waived me on. The parking garage empties out into the casino which I had to walk through with my autistic daughter. I was getting some looks from security as she looks and appears young but this was the only way to get to the elevators and the only way to get to my car. The first night I was there I was there alone so I could gamble and enjoy the atmosphere. I went to the restaurant on the first floor and after being seated I ordered what I wanted and when he came back with the food he informed me I was lucky cause I was the last person being served. I asked what he was talking about and he just walked away. It was about 7 PM. As I was starting to eat a very rowdy, loud woman kept demanding to be fed. The staff who all seemed to have more than a little difficulty with the English language kept trying to communicate that they were closed. They did not handle it well. The woman was loud and rude. They should have had her removed or sat her away from the customers and given her something. They sat her at the table next to me. She continued to talk loudly across the room to them. I hurried up and left. I went to the other restaurant EVO on the next day which although it is supposedly a 24 hr restaurant does not function like one and everyone there is from another country which I find troubling as an American where lots of young people need jobs. They were obviously not trained in the service industry either. We were missing forks, never got syrup for french toast, etc. We asked for a glass of ice to cool down my daughter's coffee and didn't get it for about 15 minutes. The last night we were there they moved in very rowdy people across the hall and next door to us. They kept banging on doors and yelling. My daughter was getting scared. I am sorry to go on but this was supposed to be a relaxing 4 days but I kept having to plan it like a troop movement to avoid the pitfalls. I took a number of hospitality classes at Drexel University and I know what should be expected of a hotel with Trump Plaza written on the building. I did not include everything but I am sure you understand what I am trying to relay from what I have written. I hope you will not publish this as I have only submitted it as you asked and hopefully it will improve.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top

Change search