$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 15, 2014 Check-out: Sep 16, 2014

Trump Plaza Casino and Hotel

4 stars
The Boardwalk at Mississippi Avenue, Atlantic City, NJ 08401
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
597 reviews
Shore Trip

The room was amazing. The view at the trump could not get any better. The spacious room and living... See full review

  • Suzy had so much fun
  • Aug 12, 2014
Cheap getaway

I have to say after reading some negative comments I was a little leary about staying here but not... See full review

  • Jenilu
  • Aug 8, 2014
Award-winning Boardwalk beach bar at a high-rise casino resort

Value is the name of the game at this Trump property that keeps offerings a bit more basic than the name might imply, along with the standards one can expect from a stay at any of "the Donald's" properties. All elements of an Atlantic City experience are on site at Trump Plaza Casino & Hotel, including 24-hour dining, a classic casino, quick access to the beach and Boardwalk, live entertainment and an indoor pool for swimming when the beach bar closes for the season. A daily fee gains access to the spa area with jacuzzi, sauna and fitness center.

Highlights
  • The seasonal Boardwalk beach bar was voted one of the 21 Sexiest Beach Bars by the Travel Channel
  • Sunny Olympic-size indoor pool with skylights, sundeck and a glass front for ocean views
  • Convenient to The Walk shopping outlets and Pier Shops at Caesars
  • 13 dining outposts include a steakhouse, Italian restaurant, Rainforest Cafe and Starbucks
  • Fifth Avenue Slot area offers a semi-private area of high-stakes machines
Rooms

Accommodations at Trump Plaza Casino & Hotel take a soft, brushed gold scheme, accented with refrigerators, on-demand movies, Nintendo video game consoles and Internet access (fees apply). Ring for a snack from 24-hour room service before drifting off on a pillow-top mattress. Larger suites Trump it up with ocean views and Jacuzzi tubs. 

Features
Request a best-selling spa pedicure at the Salon at Trump Plaze or get a glow from the tanning beds at the spa. For a taste of Trump nightlife, Jezebel's nightclub in the middle of the casino floor serves cocktails and live entertainment on weekends. Liquid Bar hosts happy hour and weekly karaoke.

The Plaza's Health Club & Pool is currently closed until further notice.
Transportation
  • Atlantic City International Airport (12 mi/ 19 km)
  • Philadelphia International Airport (66 mi/ 106 km)
Attractions
  • Beach and Boardwalk (across the street)
  • Pier Shops at Caesars (across the street)
  • Atlantic City Outlets (0.5 mi/ 0.8 km)
  • Ripley's Believe It or Not (0.6 mi/ 1.0 km)
  • Atlantic City Convention Center (0.8 mi/ 1.3 km)
  • Central Pier Arcade (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Steel Pier Amusements (1.1 mi/ 1.8 km)
  • Absecon Lighthouse (1.6 mi/ 2.6 km)
  • Atlantic City Historical Museum and Art Center (1.7 mi/ 2.7 km)
  • Atlantic City Aquarium (2.6 mi/ 4.2 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • 25,000 square feet of self-contained meeting space on one level
  • Adjacent to Boardwalk Hall arena
Policies and fees

Until further notice, the pool at the Plaza will be closed on Tuesday, Wednesday & Thursdays

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

39.3546 -74.4378
Area served
Atlantic City.
Nearby airports
Atlantic City International Airport (ACY), Philadelphia International Airport.
Area description
Trump Plaza is located at 2500 Boardwalk in Atlantic City, N.J. Follow the A.C. Expressway east to its end. Continue straight to Missouri Avenue through 4 traffic lights. Trump Plaza is on your right.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Trump Plaza Casino and Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Trump Plaza Casino and Hotel Rooms

Ocean View Room
Enjoy a view of the ocean in this 480 square foot room with 1 king or 2 double beds that include pillowtop mattresses and luxury bedding. All hotel rooms include an in-room safe, refrigerator, a signature Lodgenet system for on demand movies, digital music and Nintendo games. For those blending work with play, high speed internet service is also available. Non-smoking and handicap accessible rooms are available based on hotel availability. Room Service is always a phone call away, available 24 hours a day.
Executive Suite
Trump Plaza Executive Suites offer 530 square feet of beautiful appointments on a floor accessible only by your suite key. Here you'll discover a king size master bedroom behind glass doors, an inviting living area, a wet bar, a desk and an exciting city view all coming together to elevate your stay. All Trump Plaza guest rooms offer safes, refrigerators, irons and ironing boards, hair dryers, makeup mirrors, high speed Internet, on-demand movies, games and digital music.
Deluxe Room
The Deluxe Room offers 480 square feet with 1 king or 2 double beds that include pillowtop mattresses and luxury bedding. All hotel rooms include an in-room safe, refrigerator,and a signature Lodgenet system for on demand movies, digital music and Nintendo games. For those blending work with play, high speed internet service is also available. Non-smoking and handicap accessible rooms are available based on hotel availability. Room Service is always a phone call away, available 24 hours a day.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Casino
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Boardwalk Hall: 0 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 0.3 mi
  • IMAX Theater at Tropicana: 0.4 mi
  • Atlantic City Boardwalk: 0.6 mi
  • Absecon Lighthouse: 1.5 mi
  • Borgata Casino: 1.6 mi

Dining

The Beach Bar
Located directly on the beach in front of Trump Plaza, this seasonal hot spot was rated the #1 Beach Bar in Atlantic City and #13 of the 21 Sexiest Beach Bars by The Travel Channel. Enjoy daily drink specials, a great atmosphere, and live entertainment with a light bar menu. The Beach Bar is the perfect place to "chill."
Roberto's Ristorante
Together with breathtaking views of the Atlantic Ocean, this romantic setting is as memorable as the homemade pasta. Roberto's is Italian dining at its very best, serving the finest cuisine from Northern and Southern Italy complimented by the perfect wine!
Max's Steakhouse
When you're looking for an extraordinary dining experience, Max's Steakhouse is the place to go. With a warm ambience and only the freshest ingredients, this is a steakhouse worth coming back to. An attentive wait staff delivers the world's finest steaks, made with the same Prime Certified Angus Beef that Donald Trump prefers, plus the ultimate surf and turf.
Fortunes
The destination for authentic Chinese, showcasing the unique flavors and styles of the Mandarin, Cantonese and Szechwan regions.
The Broadway Buffet
Treat yourself to all you can eat from an abundant array of delicious menu items. The recently renovated Buffet features fresh offerings which change daily, so you'll want to come back often.
Rainforest Cafe
A wild place to eat and shop, the Rainforest Caf is a unique restaurant and retail concept. Take an adventure through the most realistic indoor rain forest ever created!
EVO
Traditional and modern Italian cuisine is served in a contemporary atmosphere with Boardwalk seating. Toast your meal with a specialty cocktail or choose from a wide assortment of wines by the glass.
China Caf
Overlooking the Atlantic Ocean, China Caf is a fusion of unique Asian cuisine ranging from Cantonese to Japanese, accompanied by an assortment of selections at our Noodle and Sushi Bar.
Liquid Bar
The Liquid Bar is located just inside the boardwalk entrance is the chic place to meet and relax before dinner or a show.
Cafe Sbarro
Casual Italian cuisine including ziti, lasagna, sausage rolls, salads and of course....pizza!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (597)

Ratings and reviews for Trump Plaza Casino and Hotel

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
597 out of 597
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.4

65% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Trump Plaza Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mr Todd
CT...
Jul 17, 2013

Night Mare on Elm St.

First off we thought we were going to this Nice cleam top class hotel, Well it took 1 hour to get checked in, Staff was very rude, not helpful at all. We paid for ocean view, and windows were so dirty we could not see thru them, The key card would not work in elevators or the door, we got new ones and they still wouldnt work right. we had to swipe them 20 times before it would work. The fridge didnt work in room, the AC on full blast was barley cool enough to cool room. the floors were dirty. we even found hair on bathroom floors. they have a buffet that was nasty food was very bad anf not much to pick from... the doors going out to boardwalk were covered with peoples hand prints and what ever else.there was a metal bar hanging off the door with yellow tape on it, someone could of got hurt bad on it. the were stains on bed spread and curtains in room. the Bathroom smelled like a septic tank open in there. even the hall ways smelled like a septic tank, then after it smelled like a nursing home.... it was our worst experience ever in a Hotel... We slept in our clothes cause we didnt feel good about the room. We almost checked out the same day but after driving 5 hours to get there we stayed 2 days and tried to make the best of it.. what a depressing trip..i would not go back even if it was FREE !!!!!!!!! Mr Trump should be ashame of his place...... How did other people rate this good??? its Not clean what so ever.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

any other place then hotel

Review of Trump Plaza Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mr Todd
CT...
Jul 17, 2013

Night mare on elm st

First off we thought we were going to this Nice cleam top class hotel, Well it took 1 hour to get checked in, Staff was very rude, not helpful at all. We paid for ocean view, and windows were so dirty we could not see thru them, The key card would not work in elevators or the door, we got new ones and they still wouldnt work right. we had to swipe them 20 times before it would work. The fridge didnt work in room, the AC on full blast was barley cool enough to cool room. the floors were dirty. we even found hair on bathroom floors. they have a buffet that was nasty food was very bad anf not much to pick from... the doors going out to boardwalk were covered with peoples hand prints and what ever else.there was a metal bar hanging off the door with yellow tape on it, someone could of got hurt bad on it. the were stains on bed spread and curtains in room. the Bathroom smelled like a septic tank open in there. even the hall ways smelled like a septic tank, then after it smelled like a nursing home.... it was our worst experience ever in a Hotel... We slept in our clothes cause we didnt feel good about the room. We almost checked out the same day but after driving 5 hours to get there we stayed 2 days and tried to make the best of it.. what a depressing trip..i would not go back even if it was FREE !!!!!!!!! Mr Trump should be ashame of his place...... How did other people rate this good??? its Not clean what so ever.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

other places

Review of Trump Plaza Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
John Ville
New York City
Jul 16, 2013

Do do it

Close to broad walk but that was the only highlight of this hotel. I had to change the room key a total of 5 times before working. Also upon arriving in the room there was garbage on the table left from the previous guest. Ice machines were not working on most floors, and the service was poor. But if you are looking for a below average place close to the broad walk this is your place. I wouldn't stay there and this ruined my first experience here in Atlantic city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to broad walk

Review of Trump Plaza Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Letdown at AC
Nevada
Jul 16, 2013

Skip It

Based on other hotel site reviews, we thought this would be a good hotel and value. The location is awesome, right on the Boardwalk. However, the hotel and casino are very dated, huge lines to check in, awful smell of pot in hallway of hotel rooms (even though we got a non-smoking room), trash in the hallways of the hotel, and in obvious need of some serious vacuuming. The room was dated but functional. Good comps when u earn 20 points at the casino, but buffet was horrible, skip it and try Cafe 24 or another option. All in all, I would not stay there again, but if you're looking for a place to simply crash at night for "cheap", then go for it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Dining tip: In Hotel

Skip the buffet!!

Review of Trump Plaza Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
vinnyman
New York
Jul 13, 2013

3 day nightmare

the air conditioning did not work for 1.5 days of 3, the bathroom was old and outdated where the tiles were coming off the walls, cut my foot on something that was on rug... piece of glass chip, the beds were the pits - they were awful. The toilet was like sitting on the floor - I have a big guy so it was like I was crawling out of the Apollo space flight when getting off the toilet. The $7.95 buffet was really not good. Great location, easy access to beach but hotel was poor. Also, when you arrive good luck trying to find an organized line to check in...lol... it was a total joke.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

unless you are a DIE HARD Beatles fan do yourself a favor and skip it... go see Legends at Ballys... after about the 10th beatle song I wanted to jump out of my skin.

Review of Trump Plaza Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
vinnyman
New York
Jul 12, 2013

Was not a good stay

1) the a/c did not work 1st day...maintenance had to come and fix. 2) there were cigarette burns on bedspread 3) the bathtub floor was peeling and there was MOLD on the walls that I had to call them to come and clean 4) tiles in bathroom were cracked 5) hair dryer in bathroom did not work and they had to come and replace it 6) the toilet was SO LOW TO THE GROUND it was unbelievable 7) the beds were AWFUL.... old and indented in the middle...I might have well as slept on a camel's back 8) I emailed them twice and have yet to receive a response - we stood there 3 days 9) the ice machine in hall did not work 10) the soda machine took my money but did not distribute to me the drink I pressed for... 11) valet gave me WRONG info... told me that I could go to Taj and they would honor my valet parking pass and I would not have to pay... TAJ looked at me like I had 5 heads and said no...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

do not eat at the 7.95 buffet... was awful

Review of Trump Plaza Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MmmG
Atlantic City
Jul 10, 2013

Bad turned good

Even a call to the hotel that we would arrive at 2am did not hold our reserved room, but we were given a suite in it's place. Location is great. mg

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Trump Plaza Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pete from WB PA
Wilkes-Barre, Pa
Jul 10, 2013

Anniversity get away

Hotel was great. Location was perfect for my needs. Bed was a little out of shape. Needed new matress.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Great Beach Bar with plenty of music.

Review of Trump Plaza Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mrs. Molina
Maryland
Jul 7, 2013

Trump Plaza - not worthy of the name

Very disappointed with the deteriorated state of this hotel. For carrying the name TRUMP; it was not worthy of the other Trump Establishment. I will not stay there again. Location is fantastic!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Dining tip: In Hotel

across the hotel/boardwalk; TRUMP Hotel serves Breakfast Buffet for $12.95.....not even worth $5.00! EVO for breakfast is way better (in the hotel with outside seating) for the price if you are willing to be patient with the sloooooww service.

Review of Trump Plaza Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
GYNX
NJ
Jul 3, 2013

family getaway

THE VIEW WAS BEAUTIFUL,THE ROOM WAS SMALL,THERE WERE HAIRS ON THE BATHROOM SHOWER WALLS BUT WHEN I ASKED FOR A CLEAN-UP,IT WAS DONE IMMEDIATLY.THERE WAS GLASS ON THE CARPET AND OLD STAINS COULD BE SEEN.THERE WAS NO ROOM SERVICE AND ONLY TWO ELEVATORS WORKED. THEY ADVERTISED A $7.98 BUFFET BUT AFTER FOLLOWING THE SIGNS OVER AND OVER WE COULD NEVER FIND THE PLACE.SOME OF THE OTHER RESTAURANTS WERE CLOSED BUT WE COULD GET DELIVERY BUT ALL IN ALL WE HAD A GOOD TIME BUT WOULD NEVER STAY THERE AGAIN

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

FIND AND KEEP ALL DELIVERY BROCHURES YOU SEE,YOU NEVER KNOW WHEN YOU MIGHT NEEED THEM

Back to menu Return to top

Change search