$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 19, 2015 Check-out: May 21, 2015

Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

3 stars
View map of Brighton Avenue and the Boardwalk, Atlantic City, NJ 08401

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
1,390 reviews
Great get away

We had a great time. Food was good, drinks were great and overal had an amazing time. Can't wait to... See full review

  • Alyssa K.
  • Apr 30, 2015
Spontaneous Night Out

Me and Wifey just had a random thought to stay overnight in Atlantic City. I found a decent price... See full review

  • WayneNJ
  • Apr 23, 2015
‘Round the clock action at Atlantic City’s largest resort

Grab a map to explore this immense complex of gaming and good times right on the beach and Atlantic City Boardwalk. Gamers can take a seat at one of 3,000 slot machines in the 148,256-square-foot casino, while picky eaters delight in choosing from among 21 restaurants. After dark, 13 bars, lounges and clubs cater to bachelor and bachelorette parties with great success, earning the resort six nightlife awards from Atlantic City Weekly. A mix of karaoke, dancing, IMAX movies, live comedy and DJs offers non-stop action until dawn.


Highlights
  • New Jersey's largest hotel teems with dining, shopping and a 24-hour casino
  • Live entertainment in 14 venues
  • The Quarter: three floors of Old Havana-themed streetscape with shops, restaurants, theaters and a spa
  • Book a private poker table for a private dealer and VIP treatment
  • Indoor pool plus seasonal beach club and outdoor pool
Rooms

A whopping 2,100 rooms in four towers open to views of the beach, boardwalk or city. Both the standard rooms and classic rooms in the North Tower deliver basic accommodations. For free Wi-Fi and the best views, request a classic room in the newer Havana Tower, with forest green carpet and a light floral motif.

Features

As part of the Tropicana, The Quarter shopping complex calls out with a brightly colored streetscape reminiscent of Old Havana, with palm trees, a Latin band and rooftop lounge. Stroll the shops or book some pampering at bluemercury spa. In summer, guests flock to the pool and beach bar. Rent beach chairs or a VIP cabana. Valet parking and self-parking are available (fees apply).

Transportation
  • Atlantic City International Airport  (20 minutes)
  • Philadelphia International Airport  (1 hour, 15 minutes)
Attractions
  • Beach and Boardwalk (0.2 mi/ 0.3 km)
  • Pier Shops at Caesars  (0.6 mi/ 0.9 km)
  • Atlantic City Convention Center (0.8 mi/ 1.3 km)
  • Atlantic City Outlets  (0.9 mi/ 1.4 km)
  • Ripley's Believe It or Not (1.1 mi/ 1.8 km)
  • Central Pier Arcade ( 1.1 mi/ 1.8 km)
  • Steel Pier Amusements (1.6 mi/ 2.5 km)
  • Atlantic City Historical Museum and Art Center (1.7 mi/ 2.7 km)
  • Absecon Lighthouse  (2.1 mi/ 3.4 km)
  • Atlantic City Aquarium (2.1 mi/ 3.4 km)
Business
  • Free Wi-Fi in some rooms
  • Staff of certified meeting professionals coordinates 600 meetings a year
  • Event venues include an IMAX theater and Comedy Stop Theatre
  • Business center with Internet workstations, facsimile, equipment rental, shipping, copying and printing services  (some fees apply)
Policies and fees
  • Guests must be 21 years old or older to check-in.
  • All adult guests must be registered with proper identification. Hotel key required to access hotel guest elevator.
  • Credit card required at check-in.
  • Tropicana does not permit coolers or excessive amounts of food and beverage to be brought into the hotel.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City Rooms

Standard
The Standard rooms are newly remodeled and come with 1 king or 2 double beds.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • IMAX Theater at Tropicana: 0.1 mi
  • Atlantic City Boardwalk: 0.2 mi
  • Boardwalk Hall: 0.4 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 0.7 mi
  • Borgata Casino: 1.9 mi
  • Absecon Lighthouse: 1.9 mi

Dining

The Palm
The Palm's new restaurant in The Quarter at Tropicana is the legendary restaurant's first foray into New Jersey. Renowned as much for its A-List celebrity regulars and caricature adorned walls as it is for prime steaks, enormous lobsters and traditional Italian dishes. Known as the ultimate celebrity hang-out, the Palm has garnered the Wine Spectator Awards of Excellence award for its wine list and is known as the critics choice as The Classic American Steak House.
Adam Good Crab Shack & Sports Bar
This restaurant offers guests an affordable menu of seasonal shellfish dishes, a rustic raw bar and an incredible crab selection including Dungeness, Blue Claw, Snow and King. Executive Chef and Culinary Institute of America graduate Kevin Couch has designed a menu to suit all palates. The 240-seat restaurant will feature an authentic crab shack atmosphere, complete with brown paper spread across tables, hammers for whacking shells, bibs and pitchers of frosty cold beer. A lively bar area will be the perfect place for sports fans to grab a bite and watch the game on big screen televisions.
Seaside Cafe
After a fabulous night out on the town, head to the Seaside Cafe to satisfy a late-night hunger. This 24-hour dining experience boasts a relaxed, casual atmosphere with a menu offering a taste for every appetite including an authentic Italian pizza oven.
FIN: A Seafood Experience
FIN features locally grown food and wine from New Jersey fishermen, farmers and vintners. It is the only seafood restaurant in Atlantic City with oceanfront seating. Signature dishes include Chef Demetrios' Dancing Shrimp made with onion panko crusted shrimp served with a lobster crab cake. There is also a sushi and raw bar. Come experience seafood with a splash. Open for dinner.
Golden Dynasty
Voted Best Chinese Restaurant in Atlantic City eight years in a row by Casino Player Magazine, Golden Dynasty elevates traditional Chinese cuisine to exquisite levels. Prepared by some of Atlantic City's most distinguished chefs, the succulent fare explores the Cantonese, Mandarin and Szechwan cuisines.
Food Court
Food Court - Hooters, Corky's Ribs & BBQ, Fire Waters, James Salt Water Taffy, Starbucks Coffee, Adam Good Deli, Boardwalk Favorites.
Fiesta Buffet
Enjoy panoramic views of surf and sand while dining in the stunning Fiesta Buffet. The food is classic and the menu changes daily at the all-you-can-eat breakfast, brunch and dinner buffets. Seafood buffet and carving stations available seven days a week. Fridays include lobster tail - 1 per person - for the same buffet price.
32 degreess
Chill out in 32 degrees, a chic new destination offering premium cocktails and liquor shots served in glasses made of solid ice. Sip cocktails of your own design with European bottle service where mixes, garnishes and entire bottles of spirits, champagne and wine are delivered to your table. Nibble from a full raw bar and a menu of sushi and other chilled seafood that is sure to satisfy. Rent a private locker to store your unfinished spirits for your next visit here!
II Verdi
A gourmet dining destination, Il Verdi features award-winning chefs that meticulously prepare Northern Italian cuisine in a superb setting. For tenderly prepared Osso Bucco or the perfect pan-seared Red Snapper, lool no further than Il Verdi. Nothing compares to the Chef's Table at Il Verdi, where guests can witness the chef's mastery close up at a dining table set amidst the action in the Il Verdi Gourmet kitchen.
The Marketplace at the Boardwalk
Featuring an assortment of eateries and entertainment including Corky's Ribs & BBQ, Hooters and Starbucks Coffee.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
61 out of 1390
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bay breeze
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

Could be much better

This was my second visit here. I stayed in a different tower thN the last time. I like the restaurants there. However there was no hot water prior to my checkout. My sheets had a hole in it when I arrived. Also shortly after I checked in as I was putting my clothes away, someone from maintenance knocked on the door. Someone reported a loose toilet seat?? I said I don't know. I just checked in. I'll only be a few minutes. He did his job & left. The mattress needs replacing. It's had better days. The basic cable could have more channels instead of doubles of pretty much channel except HBO. I'm not sure if I'm coming back. I guess it's time to try somewhere different.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Constance S.
Business
N/A
Jan 18, 2015

A pleasant surprise

This was my first day at the Tropicana the staff was extremely accommodating and friendly from the time I entered into this hotel when I had a simple problem they came immediately and rectified it I love the swimming the steam room and the whirlpool I met a lot of great people there made friends I hope for a lifetime looking forward to my next visit .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

I'm a senior citizen so I was able to purchase any discount tickets for $0.75 instead of $2.25 gor jitney.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Donald C.
Business
N/A
Jan 17, 2015

Outing

Very nice location the room was okay security was good the restaurants in the hotel was excellent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
M like Mike
Business
N/A
Jan 12, 2015

Hotel was nice (but casino was under construction

I actually liked the hotel. The room was nice, the choice of restaurants was great and the location was good, price was good. My overall experience was only ok because there was construction going on right next to blackjack tables (which worsened the playing experience dramatically). However, whenever construction is done I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Freq. Gambler
Business
N/A
Jan 7, 2015

Enjoyable and Nice View of the City/Ocean/Beach

Havanna Tower was very nice. Pretty standard but clean. TV had HBO and HBO2 which I thought was a delight since most casino hotels that I have stayed at did not have premium cable channels. The mattresses were a little strange to me because they apparently have a plastic mattress pad under the sheets which made noise when you slept on it and made the bed not very soft. I couldn't help but to imagine why the beds had mattress pads (protect it from bladder problems or bed bug problem?)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Discount booklet to a number of the shops on premise is through the kiosk and is not handed out at checkout.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Zigski
Business
Nj
Nov 5, 2014

AC night

Just went for the night to have dinner Great restaurants

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tomsweet678
Business
Hanover, PA 17331, USA
Oct 17, 2014

It's ok

This place is HUGE, it's so big it's kind of intimidating. Plan on getting lost inside the hotel every day. Staff was nice, my main complaint is parking. I drive a van that is over 6'6", so I had to use valet. It would not fit in self parking. It felt like they were holding my van hostage, lol

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The fiesta buffet is a good value

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kb116
Business
parma, ohio
Oct 10, 2014

I'LL BE BACK!

Had a great time! Room and Casino were great! Ocean view was icing on the cake :) - Everyone was very friendy, can't wait to return! ! :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cookie12
Business
Timonium, MD
Sep 19, 2014

Tropicana, Atlantic City, NJ

Excellent location for beach. Stayed in South tower ,closest to boardwalk and beach. Ate at Carmine's for dinner and it was fabulous. Room was clean. Great stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Stay in South Tower if you want to be near boardwalk, beach and casino.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chyrstal
Business
Hoboken, NJ
Sep 11, 2014

Great getaway to relax!

Beautiful hotel I love that Wet Willies is down stairs!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The outlets and restaurants is a short drive away!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top