$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 3, 2015 Check-out: Jun 5, 2015

Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

3 stars
View map of Brighton Avenue and the Boardwalk, Atlantic City, NJ 08401

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
1,399 reviews
Great time with my girls!!

Tropicana is a great place to stay in Atlantic City! My friends and I were staying the weekend... See full review

  • Anna S.
  • May 19, 2015
Great get away

We had a great time. Food was good, drinks were great and overal had an amazing time. Can't wait to... See full review

  • Alyssa K.
  • Apr 30, 2015
‘Round the clock action at Atlantic City’s largest resort

Grab a map to explore this immense complex of gaming and good times right on the beach and Atlantic City Boardwalk. Gamers can take a seat at one of 3,000 slot machines in the 148,256-square-foot casino, while picky eaters delight in choosing from among 21 restaurants. After dark, 13 bars, lounges and clubs cater to bachelor and bachelorette parties with great success, earning the resort six nightlife awards from Atlantic City Weekly. A mix of karaoke, dancing, IMAX movies, live comedy and DJs offers non-stop action until dawn.


Highlights
  • New Jersey's largest hotel teems with dining, shopping and a 24-hour casino
  • Live entertainment in 14 venues
  • The Quarter: three floors of Old Havana-themed streetscape with shops, restaurants, theaters and a spa
  • Book a private poker table for a private dealer and VIP treatment
  • Indoor pool plus seasonal beach club and outdoor pool
Rooms

A whopping 2,100 rooms in four towers open to views of the beach, boardwalk or city. Both the standard rooms and classic rooms in the North Tower deliver basic accommodations. For free Wi-Fi and the best views, request a classic room in the newer Havana Tower, with forest green carpet and a light floral motif.

Features

As part of the Tropicana, The Quarter shopping complex calls out with a brightly colored streetscape reminiscent of Old Havana, with palm trees, a Latin band and rooftop lounge. Stroll the shops or book some pampering at bluemercury spa. In summer, guests flock to the pool and beach bar. Rent beach chairs or a VIP cabana. Valet parking and self-parking are available (fees apply).

Transportation
  • Atlantic City International Airport  (20 minutes)
  • Philadelphia International Airport  (1 hour, 15 minutes)
Attractions
  • Beach and Boardwalk (0.2 mi/ 0.3 km)
  • Pier Shops at Caesars  (0.6 mi/ 0.9 km)
  • Atlantic City Convention Center (0.8 mi/ 1.3 km)
  • Atlantic City Outlets  (0.9 mi/ 1.4 km)
  • Ripley's Believe It or Not (1.1 mi/ 1.8 km)
  • Central Pier Arcade ( 1.1 mi/ 1.8 km)
  • Steel Pier Amusements (1.6 mi/ 2.5 km)
  • Atlantic City Historical Museum and Art Center (1.7 mi/ 2.7 km)
  • Absecon Lighthouse  (2.1 mi/ 3.4 km)
  • Atlantic City Aquarium (2.1 mi/ 3.4 km)
Business
  • Free Wi-Fi in some rooms
  • Staff of certified meeting professionals coordinates 600 meetings a year
  • Event venues include an IMAX theater and Comedy Stop Theatre
  • Business center with Internet workstations, facsimile, equipment rental, shipping, copying and printing services  (some fees apply)
Policies and fees
  • Guests must be 21 years old or older to check-in.
  • All adult guests must be registered with proper identification. Hotel key required to access hotel guest elevator.
  • Credit card required at check-in.
  • Tropicana does not permit coolers or excessive amounts of food and beverage to be brought into the hotel.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City Rooms

Standard
The Standard rooms are newly remodeled and come with 1 king or 2 double beds.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • IMAX Theater at Tropicana: 0.1 mi
  • Atlantic City Boardwalk: 0.2 mi
  • Boardwalk Hall: 0.4 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 0.7 mi
  • Borgata Casino: 1.9 mi
  • Absecon Lighthouse: 1.9 mi

Dining

The Palm
The Palm's new restaurant in The Quarter at Tropicana is the legendary restaurant's first foray into New Jersey. Renowned as much for its A-List celebrity regulars and caricature adorned walls as it is for prime steaks, enormous lobsters and traditional Italian dishes. Known as the ultimate celebrity hang-out, the Palm has garnered the Wine Spectator Awards of Excellence award for its wine list and is known as the critics choice as The Classic American Steak House.
Adam Good Crab Shack & Sports Bar
This restaurant offers guests an affordable menu of seasonal shellfish dishes, a rustic raw bar and an incredible crab selection including Dungeness, Blue Claw, Snow and King. Executive Chef and Culinary Institute of America graduate Kevin Couch has designed a menu to suit all palates. The 240-seat restaurant will feature an authentic crab shack atmosphere, complete with brown paper spread across tables, hammers for whacking shells, bibs and pitchers of frosty cold beer. A lively bar area will be the perfect place for sports fans to grab a bite and watch the game on big screen televisions.
Seaside Cafe
After a fabulous night out on the town, head to the Seaside Cafe to satisfy a late-night hunger. This 24-hour dining experience boasts a relaxed, casual atmosphere with a menu offering a taste for every appetite including an authentic Italian pizza oven.
FIN: A Seafood Experience
FIN features locally grown food and wine from New Jersey fishermen, farmers and vintners. It is the only seafood restaurant in Atlantic City with oceanfront seating. Signature dishes include Chef Demetrios' Dancing Shrimp made with onion panko crusted shrimp served with a lobster crab cake. There is also a sushi and raw bar. Come experience seafood with a splash. Open for dinner.
Golden Dynasty
Voted Best Chinese Restaurant in Atlantic City eight years in a row by Casino Player Magazine, Golden Dynasty elevates traditional Chinese cuisine to exquisite levels. Prepared by some of Atlantic City's most distinguished chefs, the succulent fare explores the Cantonese, Mandarin and Szechwan cuisines.
Food Court
Food Court - Hooters, Corky's Ribs & BBQ, Fire Waters, James Salt Water Taffy, Starbucks Coffee, Adam Good Deli, Boardwalk Favorites.
Fiesta Buffet
Enjoy panoramic views of surf and sand while dining in the stunning Fiesta Buffet. The food is classic and the menu changes daily at the all-you-can-eat breakfast, brunch and dinner buffets. Seafood buffet and carving stations available seven days a week. Fridays include lobster tail - 1 per person - for the same buffet price.
32 degreess
Chill out in 32 degrees, a chic new destination offering premium cocktails and liquor shots served in glasses made of solid ice. Sip cocktails of your own design with European bottle service where mixes, garnishes and entire bottles of spirits, champagne and wine are delivered to your table. Nibble from a full raw bar and a menu of sushi and other chilled seafood that is sure to satisfy. Rent a private locker to store your unfinished spirits for your next visit here!
II Verdi
A gourmet dining destination, Il Verdi features award-winning chefs that meticulously prepare Northern Italian cuisine in a superb setting. For tenderly prepared Osso Bucco or the perfect pan-seared Red Snapper, lool no further than Il Verdi. Nothing compares to the Chef's Table at Il Verdi, where guests can witness the chef's mastery close up at a dining table set amidst the action in the Il Verdi Gourmet kitchen.
The Marketplace at the Boardwalk
Featuring an assortment of eateries and entertainment including Corky's Ribs & BBQ, Hooters and Starbucks Coffee.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
1399 out of 1399
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.7

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ashley
Business
N/A
May 30, 2015

Trip to meet up with some friends

We stayed for a long weekend to meet up with some friends we had met on previous vacation. The room was a little dated but was still nice and clean. Loved having so much to do right there at the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Courtney S.
Business
hellertown
May 22, 2015

great weekend getaway

The staff us super friendly. The hotel I dont even have to leave because everything is right there in the Trop. Never a bad experience. We've been here multiple times and keep coming back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anna S.
Business
Portsmouth
May 19, 2015

Great time with my girls!!

Tropicana is a great place to stay in Atlantic City! My friends and I were staying the weekend celebrating my Bachelorette party. There's tons of good food, great casino, outstanding entertainment! We'll definitely come back soon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ZMon
Business
N/A
May 12, 2015

Overall good stay

The room was nice & spacious. Although, the non-smoking floor smelled like smoke. They also heavily enforce the extra guest policy, so if you have more than 2 people in a room, be prepared to pay the $25 per extra guest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
QueenB
Business
N/A
May 12, 2015

Worst hotel experience ever

It took me almost 2 hours to check in i was told that they couldn't find me in the system. The staff were not friendly. The worst experience i had was at the seaside cafe. I was served a steak that smells rotten, It must have gone bad for days and they still served it to me with no apology.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Brittany s.
Business
N/A
May 12, 2015

Wouldn't recommend this hotel

This hotel is not worth the money! The staff and service were terrible. The rooms were dirty and outdated. They didn't even have a comforters on the beds. I would not stay in this hotel again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dwight P.
Business
Irvington
May 6, 2015

Relaxing trip

I went there at the beginning of the year. It was very relaxing and the staff was very helpful. It was my first time staying there and I would recommend it to others

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Veronica M.
Business
N/A
May 6, 2015

Fun Weekend

Hotel was nice as always. There was some confusion because I had reserved the room for 4 and they only had me down for 2, but the problem was resolved and we had a fantastic weekend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
sunshine
Business
N/A
May 5, 2015

girlfriend bday

I ask for a none smoking room and didn't get one. Not happy at all

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alyssa K.
Business
MARLBORO
Apr 30, 2015

Great get away

We had a great time. Food was good, drinks were great and overal had an amazing time. Can't wait to go again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top