$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 3, 2015 Check-out: Sep 4, 2015

Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

3 stars
View map of Brighton Avenue and the Boardwalk, Atlantic City, NJ 08401

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
1268 out of 1268
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.7

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Nov 30, 2007

My review of Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

The hotel check-in and staff were very helpful. Everyone was friendly, even with the knowledge of management and hotel changes taking place. We were able to find plenty to do and eat. The room was most comfortable. The room was very clean and quiet. We did'nt realize there was a mini-frig until close to check out. It was between the two double beds and we never knew. Overall we had a very pleasant stay and will return our next trip

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

The Tropicana has a very active nightlife. The clubs and bars were convienent and plenty to go around for everyones taste. We found the shopping to be most affordable and a good variety of shops for everyones taste and needs. A variety of dining establishments are on premise. Most enjoyable was the holiday decorating--even had snow flurries!

Review of Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Wyckoff
Nov 12, 2008

Nice room for the price...great view

We were very satisfied with the accomodations and features. We would definitely stay again. The location was nice as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Right on the boardwalk and in the middle of everything!

Review of Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
USA
Jul 10, 2007

THE BEST SAY

THE TROPICANA CASINO AND RESORT AT ATLANTIC CITY WAS A WONDERFUL STAY, VERY LARGE ROOMS AND BATHROOMS. BEAUTIFUL VEIW OF OCEAN.ONES AGAIN A VERY WONDERFUL STAY LOOKING FORWARD TO THE NEXT STAY.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

THE CASINO STORES AND RESTAURANT RIGHT THEY IN THE HOTEL GREAT.

Review of Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Newark, NJ
Aug 31, 2007

great experience

This was my first time ever staying at the Tropicana Hotel in Atlantic City. I arrived early. The staff and front desk manager, made me feel welcome and comfortable, just like I was a regular customer. They set me right up in a beautiful room, so I could enjoy the beach. Easy access to beach and boardwalk. THE QUARTER, is a great place to dine, shop, and be entertained. Can't wait to go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything you can think of is inside the hotel. Dining, shopping, and entertainment.

Review of Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
USA
Dec 18, 2007

Very Friendly

We arrived early and were allowed to check in right away. The room was very nice and quite. It was well furnished with lots of space to put our belongings away. The refrigerator is a plus and after a long walk on the board walk the tub was great. When the weather turned we didn't have to leave the hotel for anything. There were, shopes, resturantes, stores,IMAX theater, Shows and the hotel it self was fun to walk around in. After we arrived home we wanted to return right away. We are returning soon and have already reconmended this hotel to family and friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LouBill
Couples
New York
Jul 11, 2011

Great location and accomodations

We loved the convenience of the hotel, the restaurants (especially "Fin:) and the casino. The rooms were spacious, view fabulous and very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
New York
Jul 10, 2011

Exelent

Clean and friendley. Went to the beach and dined out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Pittsburgh, PA
Aug 1, 2007

Great place to stay

The Tropicana was a great place to stay! The staff was very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Myrtle Beach, SC
Jul 24, 2008

A special value in Atlantic City

The Tropicana has it all; a wide variety of excellent restaurants, any type of shopping you can imagine, and rooms that far exceed your expectations. Also you can not beat its location right on the Boardwalk, a quick walk to even more shopping ! A best bet in every sense.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Cortland
Aug 12, 2008

Great place to stay

The Tropicana was an very nice place to stay. I would recommend this to first time stayers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

if you like to stay out on the ocean all day, I would recommend that you stop at the Deli and take an sandwich with you on the ocean. Sun bath all day!!!!

Back to menu Return to top