$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 8, 2015

Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

3 stars
View map of Brighton Avenue and the Boardwalk, Atlantic City, NJ 08401

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
1286 out of 1286
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
pa
Oct 24, 2010

tropicanna

great experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

great dinning

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Allentown, PA
May 22, 2007

Convenience

Tropicana was very clean, comfortable, fast check in & out, great staff. Refrigerator was hidden in the nightstand, good thing I did not require one as I did not find it until the next day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Boardwalk to casinos and great ocean front availability.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
nj
Dec 11, 2010

great time huge place

awesome great hotel would recommend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

go to front desk for quicker checkin not the one near the parking lot

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Super Konrad
Business
Wallington, NJ
Aug 4, 2009

"Fair Price for Great Stay"

We went to the beach and checked out the boardwalk from top to bottom. The water could of been cleaner in the ocean. This trip was fun and worth it. Thank you for everything

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Great choices to eat

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
salsa chrissy
Business
Roselle Park, N.J.
Apr 12, 2010

GREAT STAY

It's a nice hotel close to Cuba Libre my favorite. Would recommend to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Cuba Libre right in hotel has latin and hip hop what more can you ask for.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AC Hilton
Business
Brooklyn, New York
Apr 12, 2010

The Trop

Nice place/Great rate

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
N.M
Business
Queens, New york
Oct 22, 2010

I had a great time but Greyhound sucks

There are not that many Academy or Greyhound buses that stop a Tropicana from Port Authority. It is easier to take the bus to Bally's and then walk the few blocks. I checked in on a Friday at Three I did not have to wait at all and we got our room. The room was big and very clean. There are a lot of restaurants and buffetts in the marketplace, I wanted to go to the nightclub Province but I donot pay covers, so I went to the bar next door and bought a 40oz. for five bucks. Our floor unfourtunately had a girls party and they were so loud while I was waiting for the elevators. My only complaint were the elevators there are only four per floor and it was packed on Friday night and on check out time. Check out time was a breeze and since I booked with [...] I did not have any suprise fees.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Behind Bally's about a block is the start of the Outlets which have amazing shopping at discounted prices. In front of Caeser's Is the Pier which is a high end mall, which is very beautiful.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Staten Island, NY
Dec 4, 2010

Perfect

Hotel room was perfect, had a blast for my friend's 21st.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 2, 2007

Friendly overall

The Tropicana was really quite nice with the only compaint being that the room temperature was so cold we could almost see our breath and no easy way to adjust.Calling wasn't an option as it would cost a dollar per call and although that sounds cheap, calling for assistance should not be a fee. The entire facility was beautiful and within easy access of shopping and many restaurants.I would and have recomended this to a friend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Newark, NJ
Aug 9, 2007

a mini vacation spot in a large resort

The Resorts Hotel and Casino was a fantastic place to stay. From the minute we checked in til the minute we left, it was a great stay. We stayed in the HAVANA TOWER and it was as if you were in Cuba!!! The restaurants and the shopping was so nice. Everybody treated us great. The Casino was very clean as was the entire hotel. I would recomend this hotel to any one who asks...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make sure you dont miss eating at PF CHANGS, the food, drinks, waiters and food was absolutly fantastic...a must do!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top