$98 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 4, 2015 Check-out: Aug 7, 2015

Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

3 stars
View map of Brighton Avenue and the Boardwalk, Atlantic City, NJ 08401

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
1252 out of 1252
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.7

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 8, 2007

Great experience

Good location, lots of entertainment and dining options. The casino was nice. I will definitly go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Nice bars and lounges inside the hotel

Review of Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 17, 2007

Fun for Teens

My teens enjoyed there stay and I enjoyed some free time to myself! The hotel environment is fun and the beach is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Oncean One Mall

Review of Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Maryland
Mar 16, 2010

wonderful time..best in a min

I had a great time at the hotel and the surrondings, it was a great price which was one of the reasons I used [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Woodland Park, NJ
Mar 13, 2010

Weekend Get away

Excellent trip. Tropicana Hotel is a great place to stay!! Ate dinner at Carmines. Fodd was fantastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Scranton Pa
Jul 24, 2010

excellent service

Me and my husband (it was our honeymoon) it was our first time staying at the Tropicana. When we got there before check in i decided to upgrade from a classic room to a jacuzzi suite. The lady was very nice but said she didn't see anything available except for on a low floor with no view but to come back in about an hour she would see what she could do. we went back and we were told there was nothing available by another receptionist then the lady from earlier came over and took us to her computer. She set us up in a pent house suite on the top floor with an excellent view of the beach. I could not of been happier. All of the workers were nothing but courteous and helpful ready to answer any question. When going back to Atlantic City I would not choose to stay anywhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, Pa.
Jul 23, 2010

great place at a great price!!!

We had a great time! It was just my fiance and I...we went after our week vacation with the kids & we had such a relaxing time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Allthough the Quater was enjoyable....The Rainforest cafe was great!

Review of Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CHANTHOEUN
Business
USA
Jul 6, 2007

Great for families

I had a good time at Tropicana. Eventhough it was a far walk from other casinos I enjoyed my stay. I truly like Tropicana and will do business with them again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baltimore, MD
Jan 26, 2008

quality and value

The Tropicana did not disappoint, from check-in through check-out there wane no problems or issues, from staff to amenities everything was first class. I do recommend the Tropicana for an enjoyable stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Norfolk, VA
Aug 11, 2007

Family Friendly and Fun

We had a great time at the Tropicana Hotel and Casino. IWe never had to leave the hotel and had so many options for both of us and found that the hotel was also family friendly. There was something for everyone and the choices were more than we expected. Our vacation went by too quickly and I have recomended it to others for their vacation or a short trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 2, 2007

Great Room

The only complaint was that it was a little noisy late at night, but that should be expected at an AC casino.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Tropicana has some of the lowest limit table games on the strip.

Back to menu Return to top