$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 8, 2015 Check-out: Jul 10, 2015

Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

3 stars
View map of Brighton Avenue and the Boardwalk, Atlantic City, NJ 08401

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
1414 out of 1414
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.7

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BR2011
Business
Brooklyn, NY, USA
Mar 7, 2012

Great Sray

The Tropicana is a great place to stay. The room was spacious and clean. The bed was like a cloud, extremely comfortable. The indoor pool was great with an awesome view of the ocean. My husband and I are looking forward to staying there again and again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Conference nurse
Business
Glenolden, PA, USA
Mar 16, 2012

Great Hotel!

I went to attend a conference and my husband came with me for the overnight. The room was great on the 41st floor- great views! Large rooms, beds a little soft but still comfy, with a small refrigerator and coffee. I was surprised that there was a $10 charge to use the work out equipment. The heated indoor rooftop pool (free with some times posted for adults only) is older but nice with a small jacuzzi. The staff was friendly and helpful. I enjoyed the variety of stores between the hotel and the casino and the open area that looked like it was outside! They even had wine and general food stores -nice to be able to take back to the room. We would stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
momwithteen
Business
New Jersey
May 16, 2012

Mother's day

My kids and I love Carmine's restaurant at Tropicana, food was fantastic!! Service was the best!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

family dinner

Review of Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vonnie loves the slots
Business
Pa
Jun 2, 2012

Atlantic city vacation

We would recommend anyone planning a trip to atlantic city stay at the tropicana the hotel was beautiful and very clean ---lots of shops and restaurants also!! check in was very easy ......The casino at the tropicana was also alot of fun and clean!!! Plan to go back again! Right on the boardwalk easy access to the beach so much to see and do

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JB749
Business
Cherry Hill, NJ
Jul 6, 2012

Great mid-week escape

Certainly exceeded our expectations. I would return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Big Hutch
Business
Richmond Va
Jul 21, 2012

I have waited 3 yrs for a vacation - It was worth it..But

Almost everything was great . It was far from the other hotels , but the hotel is self contained .You really do not have to go anywhere else . It does take some time to find where you are going because it is SO big . Now for the one problem . We came in to check in and they did not have a reservation for J H .I thought I was OK because I had a print out of your first email . It had yours and theirs conformation number on it . The check in lady (very nice ) said that their conformation number was too long . So we read the e-mail and it said that a conformation e-mail was going to be sent later . I was getting very nerves. Someone had my money and I did not have a room. I do not carry a laptop and she said I could go to the business center to check my emails . OK. We went there and they had just closed for lunch and would not be back for another hour . I got more nerves. My wife tried to calm me down ( I do not get mad ,just wondered where my money went and being several hundred miles away from home..I needed a room after 3 yrs. )We went to get something to eat to pass the time for which I could not eat my meal. It was time the center was opened . We got the conformation email that had the same number. I downloaded it and by the time we got back to check in , the line was 4 times as long as when I tried to check in the first time . Oh well . We got the same lady and she said it was the same as before and it was too long .She finally went to a manager and he could not find it himself.So he gave her a phone number to call , after 10 minutes she said they had found it. Someone forgot to fax it somewhere . We got our room . Another thing happened . I bought a MP3 player for the beach and also had 2 business phones with me . When I plugged them in to recharge .....they were all zapped some how and all 3 were damaged . I asked the man at the business center that day what could have happened . He had no idea .Neither do I . So I have to get 2 new phones . I did not care about the MP3 player because I was only going to use it at the beach that week. But we both enjoyed every moment( After this stuff happened ) at the hotel P.S. I will not let 3 yrs. to go by again . I am saving up every penny so that me,my wife,my oldest son and his wife and my youngest son and a friend can spend a week together .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I do not have the money for high class eating ,but the places I could afford exceeded my expectations. You must go to the Seaside Inn (Thus. 1/2 price beer and home made pizza ,) RiRa's Great burgers ,Tango's great happy hour

Review of Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Loumaryr1
Business
Passaic, NJ
Jun 22, 2012

Fantastic Getaway

This hotel was marvelous. There was an indoor and outdoor pool along with a huge casino. I had easy access to many stores in the hotel as well as easy access to the boardwalk. Loved it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wazz
Business
Pennsylvania
Aug 24, 2012

Best location

Everything is close by, dont have to drive outside.Beach, casino, food, shops, clubs, and more walking distance

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous One
Business
Little Falls, NJ
Sep 1, 2012

Great Deal

We booked in response to a Labor Day promotion and were excited to get a free upgrade to an ocean view suite. The room was clean and the view was awesome. The bars and restaurants in the hotel are all wonderful and the beach was nice and unlike many beaches in NJ, it was free!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cuba Libre offers great Latin dishes and a very nice atmosphere. Firewaters is a great bar with 50 beers on tap!

Review of Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lillian barbosa
Business
trioucaba casino & resort, atlantic city, nj
Sep 11, 2012

getaway for me

it was good, I will come back again and will tell my freinds and family to go and stay at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top