$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 19, 2015 Check-out: May 21, 2015

Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

3 stars
View map of Brighton Avenue and the Boardwalk, Atlantic City, NJ 08401

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
1390 out of 1390
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.7

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fairbanks, AK
Apr 14, 2007

Great get away

It was a great hotel! It has everything you need right in the hotel. You never have to leave for anything, unless you really wanted to. The restaurants are wonderful and meals are decently priced. Entertainment, food, shopping, and a comfortable place to sleep (if you have time)!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Just a short walk on the boardwalk and you have a little mall to pick up all the things you forgot or just want to buy. Very nice.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jan 27, 2008

Perfect weekend get away

Tropicana has everything you need so you never have to leave. The Quarter has great bars & resturants. My personal favorite was the karoke bar. I would love to stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Cuba Libre is an excellent resturant & they have awesome Mojitos!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 4, 2007

My review of Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

The room was wonderful - large, immaculate, tastefully decorated, very comfortable bed. We only stayed one night during the week but would definitey return, although the rates more than double on the weekend. The hotel itself is huge - it has a wonderful Cuban cabana feel inside as you walk through the Quarter filled with unique shopping and dining experiences. And then of course - the casino. You don't have to leave but you can't miss the boardwalk experience either. The size of the property opens the door for the only complaint we have - we got lost trying to find our way in and out. The main lobby entrance was not clearly marked, but there are staff all over willing and able to point the way. I have stayed in several other resorts in AC, and this was my favorite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Daytona Beach, FL
Apr 11, 2007

great fun to play

the hotel was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 15, 2007

Very Friendly

Tropicania was great. The first night we couldn't sleep, the person next door had the TV on all night and most of the next day, went downstairs and they put us in another room it was great. We will definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Irish Pub towards other end of boardwalk, walk about block, good food and cheap.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 11, 2007

Unlimited Comfort

The Tropicana in Atlantic City exceeded my expectations of a hotel. Check-in was easy and took no time at all. All the hotel staff, from the valets to the desk clerks were very courteous and professional. The hotel in itself was very elegant and regal looking. The room was simply perfect. It had a wonderful view of the city which was breath-taking at night. The bathroom was lavish and the beds were very comfortable. If I ever go back to Atlantic City, the Tropicana will be my lounging destination. I have recomended it to everyone I have talked to. I really liked the fact that the casino, the restaurants and theater were all in close proximity to my room. Everything was so at-hand!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The variety of dining places were kind of over-whelming. We just couldn't decide where to eat. But it was very conveinient because all the restaurants, cafe's and buffets were all under one roof!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 26, 2007

the best

In the tropicana casino and resort we had the best time.. the casinos are amazing and the hotel shopping area is fabulous. the restaurant are just great.. we loved it!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

the best ice creams ever!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baltimore, MD
Mar 5, 2008

very family freindly

tropicana was very comfortable, specially value to the price of the room i loved the room, but casino... it was so unfriedly, and dirty even though i stayed tropicana i played at Borgata all night...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

nothing realyy much except for casino and restraunts inside of hotel..

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cleveland, OH
Jun 16, 2007

nice overnight stay

The Tropicana was a nice hotel for our overnight stay in Atlantic City. Basically we only slept in the room, we were out and about all the time. The hotel is on the opposite end of the strip from the fancier hotels but we loved walking the Boardwalk. The rooms we OK, not elegant, but more than adequate. The staff was helpful and friendly. All in all we had a nice time and would go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

We went to The Comedy Club and really enjoyed the show

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 25, 2007

Great vacation

I enjoyed my stay at the tropicana the staff was very helpfull, checkin was quick, rooms were nice and clean ,the breakfest room staff was slow with the food coming out but that was due to the shortness of staff and the union trying to get in,I hear they did get in, the casino beach was very nice plenty of chairs, all in all it was a great vacation, and I would recommend the tropicana to all my friends

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

I like to shop so the mall was just a short walk on the boardwalk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top