$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

3 stars
View map of Brighton Avenue and the Boardwalk, Atlantic City, NJ 08401

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
1286 out of 1286
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Jun 13, 2010

It was alright for what it is

There's definitely a lot to do there (lots of restaurants, shops and clubs), you don't even have to leave. I went with a group of 3 friends but in AC, more than a 1 night stay is a must. We felt we were constantly being watched and were carded once but then again we just turned 21. Don't go to AC if you're not, it probably wouldn't be too fun. There are many attractions there out of the hotel like go-karts, the steel pier, aquarium, and shops. One thing I liked about the rooms were the comfy beds. My friend shared one with me and usually she tosses and turns a lot at night but I didn't feel a thing through the mattress that night (so for lighter sleepers, it's ok to share a bed). The only thing I did not like about the hotel was that there was a $10 admission fee to the gym, never in my travels to other places, did a hotel ever charge for the gym, it was usually free for guests. I should also throw in that the incidental fee is $50 (which would've been nice to know at first) so be sure the card you hand them at the front desk isn't going to go over it's limit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Pier shops @ caesars

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
boston, ma
Jun 10, 2010

very disappointed

After waiting close to 30 minutes in line we were told our reservation had been cancelled. That was cleared up and we were given our keys. From the hotel lobby to our room was a 10 minute walk. When we got in the room it was a mess. it was outdated. it smelled like urine and smoke and had stains all over the rug. we called the front desk. they sent someone up and she told us to go back to the lobby. the manager never appologized and wouldn't accommadate our request for a closer room. I was traveling with 3 elderly women and I am 5 months pregnant. I would not stay in this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Two friendsd and me
Business
New York, NY
Jun 6, 2010

Nothing spectacular

quite underwhelmed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Crazy Gamblin
Business
Media, PA
Jun 5, 2010

All around nice...

Always a great room rate, they even upgrade when they can(put us in a suite this time when we paid for a standard). Shopping, dining, and entertainment are abundant. Anyone anywhere in the casino, even the maintenance crew, will happily help you with any need. We always have trouble with one of the 2 room keys not working, but the staff is always quick to rectify the situation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Marketplace

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Finomenon
Business
New York
Jun 1, 2010

Tropicana; Bad Service, Fun Casino

I was pretty disappointed! We asked for two connecting rooms and were told we could get them, but it would take an hour to get the second room. Fair enough, since we checked in a half hour early anyway. So we decided to wait. That was at 2.30pm. We didn't get the second room keys until after 8pm! And had to check back in at the desk like 3 times. On top of that we paid extra money for, what I was told by the staff when I called, were the 'Nicer' rooms with 'a better view'. But the rooms were just as small as the normal rooms, and the view from our window we could only see the other hotel towers and the top of the parking garage. So, I don't really feel like I got my money worth for that. The hotel itself was great. Lots of places to eat, clubs and a Comedy show. So, we had a great time. But it was unfortunate that our fun was cut into by dealing with their bad service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
superkal
Business
montclair, nj
May 29, 2010

Atlantic city getaway

we went during memorial day weekend, and got a great price for a room, which we got upgraded to a suite at no extra charge. Wish I could've spent one more night there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

ask for an upgrade for a suite , you just might get it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
green m&m
Business
Frederick, MD
May 28, 2010

Fun holiday getaway

It was fun, we went for a long holiday weekend. Obviously, the Casino was the main attraction...We went mainly for the boardwalk and ocean access, however, the hotel could have better access to their additional ammenities (i.e., the pool). Would recommend The Tropicana!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hackensack, NJ
May 22, 2010

Solid Stay

Fairly large room, nice large bathroom. No Flat screen TV which would have been nice, but we didn't come for the TV. Accessibility to poker room downstairs is main draw.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Antonio
May 19, 2010

Great rooms and location, good value!

The only negative was the check in. We checked in on a Monday afternoon and had a +30 minute wait in line.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baltimore
May 17, 2010

The Best 12 hours of my LFIE

First time in Atlantic City and had a blast! The clubs we amazing!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top