$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 8, 2015 Check-out: Jul 10, 2015

Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

3 stars
View map of Brighton Avenue and the Boardwalk, Atlantic City, NJ 08401

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
1413 out of 1413
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.7

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JEM.100
Business
N/A
Jan 15, 2015

Great Mini- Getaway

HUGE hotel. Lots to offer for great price. Recommend it to anyone looking for a mini- getaway

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
M like Mike
Business
N/A
Jan 12, 2015

Hotel was nice (but casino was under construction

I actually liked the hotel. The room was nice, the choice of restaurants was great and the location was good, price was good. My overall experience was only ok because there was construction going on right next to blackjack tables (which worsened the playing experience dramatically). However, whenever construction is done I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MARSHA H.
Business
N/A
Jan 9, 2015

Awesome place to stay for a weekend away!

Stayed there for a concert in AC. Great location, great restaurants, cool clubs and awesome crowd!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Try the restaurants in the hotel! Cuba Libre was pretty good!

Review of Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Freq. Gambler
Business
N/A
Jan 7, 2015

Enjoyable and Nice View of the City/Ocean/Beach

Havanna Tower was very nice. Pretty standard but clean. TV had HBO and HBO2 which I thought was a delight since most casino hotels that I have stayed at did not have premium cable channels. The mattresses were a little strange to me because they apparently have a plastic mattress pad under the sheets which made noise when you slept on it and made the bed not very soft. I couldn't help but to imagine why the beds had mattress pads (protect it from bladder problems or bed bug problem?)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Discount booklet to a number of the shops on premise is through the kiosk and is not handed out at checkout.

Review of Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Karen C.
Business
N/A
Jan 6, 2015

Tropicana-AC

Great location and attractions. Rooms are a little dated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Emilia Ch.
Business
N/A
Jan 6, 2015

Fantastic Couple Trip

It was a great choice, well located, clean and safe place. Our stay was just amazing. There is only one comment they have to work withthe noise from others room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Michael K.
Business
N/A
Dec 30, 2014

30th bday

Went to tropicana for 30th bday party...great value and nightlife...hotel rooms are ehhh but didn't spend a lot of time there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traveller X
Business
Hummelstown
Dec 30, 2014

Christmas weekend away

Very happy with our stay at Tropicana. Plenty to see and do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yu Fu L.
Business
Woodhaven
Dec 29, 2014

pretty good value

Not bad..comfortable. trendy.I liked this place. It was pretty clean with the usual furnishings of a nice hotel. Nice flat tv, bed, fridge etc. I had a good time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yu Fu L.
Business
Woodhaven
Dec 16, 2014

pretty good value

Not bad..comfortable. trendy.I liked this place. It was pretty clean with the usual furnishings of a nice hotel. Nice flat tv, bed, fridge etc. I had a good time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top