$51 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 2, 2015 Check-out: Apr 3, 2015

Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

3 stars
View map of Brighton Avenue and the Boardwalk, Atlantic City, NJ 08401

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
1286 out of 1286
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York City, NY
Jul 6, 2010

Good value on a holiday weekend

I stayed at the Tropicana in Atlantic City over July 4th weekend for the Lady Gaga concert at Boardwalk Hall. I expected to wait on long lines to check in but the line moved pretty quickly (I only waited about 5-10 minutes in line). I was able to make a reservation at Cuba Libre, a restaurant in the hotel, about an hour before our dinner. The rooms weren't the greatest (there were stains in the carpet and the bedsheets weren't the most comfortable) but the room rate I got was great for the holiday weekend and I know this is an older hotel. Overall I would say this hotel is a decent value if you're willing to put up with the older decor and rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The food at Cuba Libre, a restaurant in the Tropicana, was pretty good. We had 8 people in our party and everyone was happy with their food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bayport, NY
Jul 6, 2010

Great night!

Lots to do! Great shops and restaurants. It was a friday night and everyone looked like they we having a good time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wilmington, DE
Jul 4, 2010

Tropicana, AC, NJ

Beach was very clean and beach staff was great. Front desk staff was very helpful. Firewaters and Adam good deli were terrible. I manage restaurants and bars, I would never allow that product to reach the public.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Queens, New York
Jul 3, 2010

Got lucky

great location, view, spacious room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel had all the shopping, and dining that I wanted.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lee337
Business
Albany ny
Jul 3, 2010

Fun and exciting!

The only thing that was fustrating was when we went to check in and they said to come back in an hour to see if they had a room available for us... We Had already booked this a month in advanced, you'd think they would have had our room ready for us when we got there!!! I even called a week ahead to make sure they had everything right. Other than that it was a great place , a little confusing to get around at first but after a day or so you get the hang.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mt. Pleasant SC
Jul 3, 2010

Great for the Money!!!

Front desk offered room upgrade without asking. Nice Touch

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Palms restaurant is not of Palms quality that I have previously experienced.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Jun 28, 2010

Great room

Check-in was easy. They even moved check-out time with no problem. Room was quite roomy and bathroom was huge. Very convenient hotel in AC. Right in the middle of everything and the hotel has a great selection of bars/club/restaurants to choose from so you don't have to go far at night to go out and have fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
~~~~
Business
newarknj
Jun 26, 2010

wont go there again

room had a view wit 4 spotlights. toilet didnt flush properly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
mr trump
Business
baltimore, md
Jun 26, 2010

awesome weekend

The only positive thing was that the hotel was right in the middle of everything..casino, shopping, beach, boardwalk. The room on the other hand could have done better. The room smelt old and the carpet was filthy, not to mention the peeling of the wallpaper . Beds-not too comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Edison, NJ
Jun 26, 2010

Pleasant stay

This was our third stay at Tropicana. This time we were in Havana tower. Rooms here are larger than in the West tower and we found parking to be very convenient for access from Havana tower. Easy check in and out. The only complaint is the noise from the hallway when people congregate outside their rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top