$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 20, 2015 Check-out: May 21, 2015

Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

3 stars
View map of Brighton Avenue and the Boardwalk, Atlantic City, NJ 08401

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
1301 out of 1301
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Yonkers, NY
Jul 18, 2010

Not bad for the price

There is always something to do. There is plenty of shopping and dining choices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Jul 17, 2010

Never stay at Tropicana again

It was awful. Check-in took over an hour, the room we were given did not have a King size bed as requested. I WILL NEVER STAY AT THIS HOTEL AGAIN!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Borgagta, Ceasars, or the Hilton. Never stay at Tropicana

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philly
Jul 16, 2010

Great

Great Service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
PA
Jul 16, 2010

Decent room.

Room was cheaply costing, got hwat you pay for. Location is right on boardwalk so :), but in ghetto :(.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alisha F.
Business
New York, NY
Jul 15, 2010

Great Stay

My boyfriend and I really enjoyed our stay. Our favoritepart of the trip was going to sleep every night. The beds and pillows were amazingly plush. I wish I could have taken them with me when we checked out! The room was nicely decorated. The cool color scheme evoked a sense of rest and relaxation and the bathroom was huge. A jacuzzi would have made the room perfect. I also liked the hotel itself. The quarter has everything you could want. Chocolate shops, clothing stores, and IMAX theatre, tons of restaurants, bars, etc... the hotel is on the boarwalk and was just minutes from the mall. I willdefinitely stay here again. CHECK IN WAS TERRIBLE. 45-60 minute wait time :-/ check in as soon as you arrive. No matter how early. It will cut down on the wait time. If it's too early and the room isn't ready they'll check you in andissue your key once the room has been cleaned.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
allentown,pa
Jul 15, 2010

supposed luxury

was so unhappt this trip. Requested non_smoking gave us smoking, that STANK SO BAD that I complained aand they said they would have it deodorized and it still stank. The sheets on the bed vere stained and there was red juice staiins on the floor. It took about an hour for housekeeping to send up more towels OH AND THE BEST PART IS..it took 1hr and 15mins to check in!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

buffet and the chicken wing place downstairs with the girls in the tiny shirts and short orange shorts...i can't write the name of theplace because it might be profain

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Charlie Miami
Business
Scranton, PA
Jul 15, 2010

Needed a nap in line for Check-in

Internet service had been down for two months, would not be up until mid August. I had brought down 4 people to enjoy gambling and beach, while I had planned on working from the room. Starbucks had not been completed so there was no access anywhere. Lost three days of production. TV kept going on and off, took 4 times each time to turn it off, picture quality had a lot of noise in it (Comcast). Signage through out was poor. Took two hours to check in, elevators were over loaded, took forever to get up and down in the tower. Will never go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Leesburg, Va
Jul 14, 2010

Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic Cit

Clerk had very difficult time checking us in even with confimation from Orbitz, it took at least 45 min to an hour to get to the clerk and another 30 to 45 min to check in once there...complete chaos. We were supposed to be together and were placed on three different floors. After that scarey experience everything else went pretty well, nice hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

One stop service hotel, everything you want is in the facility...the beach and boardwalk are right outside pretty nice location

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Trenton, NJ
Jul 14, 2010

Tropicana

It was overall a great stay. Will do it again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Giffen guy
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Jul 12, 2010

Don't count on the pool

I went during on a rainy weekend. Pretty good place, nice location, plenty of stuff inside. However: 1. Both pools closed in response to the rain (including the indoor pool, which closed due to lightning). Both pools closed at 7, so overall, I was unable to swim during my entire stay. 2. When I was trying to checkout on sunday there was a huge line of people checking in. They only had two staff workers to check in over 80 people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Dam good sports bar has $5.00 40s on Friday.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top