$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 23, 2015 Check-out: Apr 24, 2015

Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

3 stars
View map of Brighton Avenue and the Boardwalk, Atlantic City, NJ 08401

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
1296 out of 1296
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ran310
NJ
Dec 31, 2012

Excellent getaway

Close to the boardwalk. We got a nice room with an ocean view. The room was clean and overall, it was a great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
piremard
Business
va
Jul 20, 2010

great hotel,enjoyed the trip

enjoyed the weather,beach,and hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York City, NY
Jul 19, 2010

Tropicana Stay

We had an end room - king size bed - the room was very nice and big. It had great views of atlantic city and the beach. Plus the Tropicana had a great world of its own going on downstairs - the casino was great there was a ton of shops and stores and there were a ton of restaurants to choose from to eat at. I would def stay at the Tropicana again - hands down.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Parkesburg, PA
Jul 19, 2010

A nice stay.

The room for the most part was clean. A little mold in the shower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The Blauvelt's
Business
Upstate, NY
Jul 18, 2010

Awesome view in Havana Tower

The concierge desk was always vacant. There wasn't any information on things to do in the hotel...we didnt even know where the pool was. There was nowhere to get information.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Magic show was worth the money!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Retired, not dead
Business
philadelphia, pa
Jul 18, 2010

Clean and adequate

The room was clean but the microwave was just in the closet. The tv was hard to work and you had to fuss with it too much. The ocean view was all the way to the left between 2 buildings. [...] We went to a pre-planned show at the Taj and the cab ride was like being on a fun ride at an amusement park. I felt there should have been a central brochure telling all there was to do in Atlantic City instead of just that Hotel. It was a nice visit at a good price and everything is right there. I would go again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Country Restaurant on corner great for breakfast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Yonkers, NY
Jul 18, 2010

Not bad for the price

There is always something to do. There is plenty of shopping and dining choices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Jul 17, 2010

Never stay at Tropicana again

It was awful. Check-in took over an hour, the room we were given did not have a King size bed as requested. I WILL NEVER STAY AT THIS HOTEL AGAIN!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Borgagta, Ceasars, or the Hilton. Never stay at Tropicana

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philly
Jul 16, 2010

Great

Great Service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
PA
Jul 16, 2010

Decent room.

Room was cheaply costing, got hwat you pay for. Location is right on boardwalk so :), but in ghetto :(.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alisha F.
Business
New York, NY
Jul 15, 2010

Great Stay

My boyfriend and I really enjoyed our stay. Our favoritepart of the trip was going to sleep every night. The beds and pillows were amazingly plush. I wish I could have taken them with me when we checked out! The room was nicely decorated. The cool color scheme evoked a sense of rest and relaxation and the bathroom was huge. A jacuzzi would have made the room perfect. I also liked the hotel itself. The quarter has everything you could want. Chocolate shops, clothing stores, and IMAX theatre, tons of restaurants, bars, etc... the hotel is on the boarwalk and was just minutes from the mall. I willdefinitely stay here again. CHECK IN WAS TERRIBLE. 45-60 minute wait time :-/ check in as soon as you arrive. No matter how early. It will cut down on the wait time. If it's too early and the room isn't ready they'll check you in andissue your key once the room has been cleaned.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top