$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 29, 2014 Check-out: Oct 1, 2014

Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

3 stars
Brighton Avenue and the Boardwalk, Atlantic City, NJ 08401
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
1,202 reviews
Great getaway to relax!

Beautiful hotel I love that Wet Willies is down stairs! See full review

  • Chyrstal
  • Sep 11, 2014
Bachelorette party

Awesome room overlooking the ocean on the top floor. Perfect place to stay in ac!! Everything under... See full review

  • Lauren g
  • Sep 8, 2014
The Tropicana Casino and Resort is Atlantic City's premier destination and New Jersey's largest hotel. With over 2,100 luxury oceanview accommodations, 21 restaurants, round-the-clock casino gaming in a 148,256 square foot casino, 14 venues offering live entertainment, the nearby beach and Boardwalk, and a wealth of shopping at 34 stores, a world-class experience awaits you at the Tropicana. Plus Tropicana is home to The Quarter, a brand new complex featuring three floors of shopping, dining, theater and spa services, not to mention over 500 beautiful new hotel rooms.

**PLEASE NOTE: Guests must be 21 years old to check in. A credit card is required upon check-in.** Check-in time starts in the afternoon based on room availability. Guests should inquire with the front desk upon arrival.

All adult guests must be registered with proper identification. Hotel key required to access hotel guest elevator. Credit card required at check-in. Tropicana does not permit coolers or excessive amounts of food and beverage to be brought into the hotel.

Hotel Map

39.3518 -74.4446
Area served
Atlantic City, NJ
Nearby airports
AIY - Atlantic City International and PHL - Philadelphia International
Area description
World famous Beach and boardwalk.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City Rooms

Standard
The Standard rooms are newly remodeled and come with 1 king or 2 double beds.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • IMAX Theater at Tropicana: 0.1 mi
  • Atlantic City Boardwalk: 0.2 mi
  • Boardwalk Hall: 0.4 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 0.7 mi
  • Borgata Casino: 1.9 mi
  • Absecon Lighthouse: 1.9 mi

Dining

Adam Good Crab Shack & Sports Bar
This restaurant offers guests an affordable menu of seasonal shellfish dishes, a rustic raw bar and an incredible crab selection including Dungeness, Blue Claw, Snow and King. Executive Chef and Culinary Institute of America graduate Kevin Couch has designed a menu to suit all palates. The 240-seat restaurant will feature an authentic crab shack atmosphere, complete with brown paper spread across tables, hammers for whacking shells, bibs and pitchers of frosty cold beer. A lively bar area will be the perfect place for sports fans to grab a bite and watch the game on big screen televisions.
Seaside Cafe
After a fabulous night out on the town, head to the Seaside Cafe to satisfy a late-night hunger. This 24-hour dining experience boasts a relaxed, casual atmosphere with a menu offering a taste for every appetite including an authentic Italian pizza oven.
FIN: A Seafood Experience
FIN features locally grown food and wine from New Jersey fishermen, farmers and vintners. It is the only seafood restaurant in Atlantic City with oceanfront seating. Signature dishes include Chef Demetrios' Dancing Shrimp made with onion panko crusted shrimp served with a lobster crab cake. There is also a sushi and raw bar. Come experience seafood with a splash. Open for dinner.
Golden Dynasty
Voted Best Chinese Restaurant in Atlantic City eight years in a row by Casino Player Magazine, Golden Dynasty elevates traditional Chinese cuisine to exquisite levels. Prepared by some of Atlantic City's most distinguished chefs, the succulent fare explores the Cantonese, Mandarin and Szechwan cuisines.
Food Court
Food Court - Hooters, Corky's Ribs & BBQ, Fire Waters, James Salt Water Taffy, Starbucks Coffee, Adam Good Deli, Boardwalk Favorites.
Fiesta Buffet
Enjoy panoramic views of surf and sand while dining in the stunning Fiesta Buffet. The food is classic and the menu changes daily at the all-you-can-eat breakfast, brunch and dinner buffets. Seafood buffet and carving stations available seven days a week. Fridays include lobster tail - 1 per person - for the same buffet price.
32 degreess
Chill out in 32 degrees, a chic new destination offering premium cocktails and liquor shots served in glasses made of solid ice. Sip cocktails of your own design with European bottle service where mixes, garnishes and entire bottles of spirits, champagne and wine are delivered to your table. Nibble from a full raw bar and a menu of sushi and other chilled seafood that is sure to satisfy. Rent a private locker to store your unfinished spirits for your next visit here!
II Verdi
A gourmet dining destination, Il Verdi features award-winning chefs that meticulously prepare Northern Italian cuisine in a superb setting. For tenderly prepared Osso Bucco or the perfect pan-seared Red Snapper, lool no further than Il Verdi. Nothing compares to the Chef's Table at Il Verdi, where guests can witness the chef's mastery close up at a dining table set amidst the action in the Il Verdi Gourmet kitchen.
The Marketplace at the Boardwalk
Featuring an assortment of eateries and entertainment including Corky's Ribs & BBQ, Hooters and Starbucks Coffee.
The Palm
The Palm's new restaurant in The Quarter at Tropicana is the legendary restaurant's first foray into New Jersey. Renowned as much for its A-List celebrity regulars and caricature adorned walls as it is for prime steaks, enormous lobsters and traditional Italian dishes. Known as the ultimate celebrity hang-out, the Palm has garnered the Wine Spectator Awards of Excellence award for its wine list and is known as the critics choice as The Classic American Steak House.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (1202)

Ratings and reviews for Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
1202 out of 1202
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
A little disappointed!
long island, ny
Apr 5, 2010

It was pretty nice

The hotel has a lot to offer, but the rooms could have been cleaner. Everything was very dusty and you can tell that they just do a quick cleaning between guests. Also, we had to wait on line for over an hour just to check into our room. The shower pressure was terrible. I think if you are going for a night this hotel is fine. It is a very young crowd. If you want something a little cleaner you should go somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
black barbie
New york
Apr 1, 2010

good trip...NICE

Nice trip... Friendly staff...overall...happy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Finding place to eat

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
poker player
LI New York
Apr 1, 2010

Nice place to stay

Went to play Poker and I had a good time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Michele Boss Lady
Long Island, NY
Apr 1, 2010

Tropicana - Spring Break 2010

The hotel was wonderful with the exception of the uncomfortable (very hard) king size matress and the fact that housekeeping staff ignored the "Do Not Disturb" sign and knocked anyway. There were many restaurants to choose from and great shops. The view of the beach was amazing and the Casino is huge with many different gaming options.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Some of the dining options require reservations. If you like italian cuisine then Carmine's is the place but don't forget to reserve ahead.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
pittsburgh PA
Mar 27, 2010

Great deal, great location!

My husband and I really enjoyed our trip to the Tropicana. We really didn't need to leave the hotel. It had everything we were looking for, great shopping, great restaurants, fun casino and fantastic nightlife. We will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: In Hotel

The Providence club so so much fun. Every age group was welcome and all had a good time. Every once in a while bubbles would fall from the ceiling!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The Boldest Keeper
Brooklyn, N.Y.
Mar 26, 2010

fair Getaway

Dining, shopping, little gambling Traditional Chinese resturants which need to pay for eatting. (the resturant that hotel had did not need to pay but you need to gamble for more than 1 hour with its gamble card) it has no video game shop The hotel got no McDonnald, No poppye, No Wendy, No Chili, No Red Lobster, it left me no choice Well, my last trip was to Stretosphere Hotel in Las Vagas, it's no way to compare......

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

this hotel is a little far from other hotel groups. unless you drive or you pay $10 for someone who push the wagon to get you there. Otherwise you feel so alone. The boardwalk is good if the weather is nice. Some stores at the boardwalk are interesting.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Hanover, PA
Mar 23, 2010

Great price, surprising quality!

We had a quick, spur of the moment getaway! The Tropicana was so full of things to do, we almost didn't need to leave the hotel! Our room was very clean and spacious. When we first went in I thought they had given us the wrong room, there's no way for the price we paid this could've been right! My only criticism would be the slow check-in process. Only 4 agents were available during a peak time and they took a long time to process each person.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Even during a non-peak day, the restaurants were on a wait. Plan ahead and make reservations!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
YANILSA
MAHOPAC FALLS, NY
Mar 22, 2010

GIRLZ WEEKEND GETAWAY

IT WAS OK BUT THE ROOM WAS TOO CLOSE TO THE ELEVATORS AND WE COULDNT SLEEP. ALSO, I HAD TO WAIT FOR MY CAR ABOUT 1 HOUR FROM THE VALET PARKING BECAUSE THEY DIDNT SCAN THE BARCODE TO THE TICKET AND THE STAFF DID NOT KNOW WHERE MY CAR WAS. WOULD NEVER GO BACK TO THE SAME HOTEL FOR VACATION.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr. Ray
Vineland, NJ
Mar 22, 2010

Overall Good Experience

I enjoyed the nighlife scene and the easy acess to entertainment made Tropicana the place to be. The food service was good and the staff were friendly and helpful. Overall, it was a great experience and I would definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Toronto, Canada
Mar 21, 2010

Tropicana experience

Our experience with tropicana started when we checked in at 7:00 pm with a mile line up at the counter. It took us over an hour to get a room because there were only two staff at the counter. The staff was friendly and gave us an ocean view as requested. Our room was at the Havana tower which took us another mile walk with some confusions locating the elevator. The going back to the casino is another long walk. The room is acceptable but needs upgrading from beds,tv if rate this resort 4 star or better. The Cuban setting of the hotel sets up the mood for party and nightlife which I liked most. I woke up with an oceaview, a perfect picture.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: In Hotel

I checked in during St. Patrick day... Great party!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search