$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 3, 2014 Check-out: Dec 4, 2014

Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

3 stars
Brighton Avenue and the Boardwalk, Atlantic City, NJ 08401
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
1,228 reviews
Bachelor Party

The room was very clean and great space for all of us. Bed was very comfortable. Easy to access the... See full review

  • ESU Time
  • Oct 20, 2014
All in one!

Everything you want is in one location. Classy and Simple restaurants, Bar and Entertainment,... See full review

  • Cylee
  • Sep 24, 2014
‘Round the clock action at Atlantic City’s largest resort

Grab a map to explore this immense complex of gaming and good times right on the beach and Atlantic City Boardwalk. Gamers can take a seat at one of 3,000 slot machines in the 148,256-square-foot casino, while picky eaters delight in choosing from among 21 restaurants. After dark, 13 bars, lounges and clubs cater to bachelor and bachelorette parties with great success, earning the resort six nightlife awards from Atlantic City Weekly. A mix of karaoke, dancing, IMAX movies, live comedy and DJs offers non-stop action until dawn.


Highlights
  • New Jersey's largest hotel teems with dining, shopping and a 24-hour casino
  • Live entertainment in 14 venues
  • The Quarter: three floors of Old Havana-themed streetscape with shops, restaurants, theaters and a spa
  • Book a private poker table for a private dealer and VIP treatment
  • Indoor pool plus seasonal beach club and outdoor pool
Rooms

A whopping 2,100 rooms in four towers open to views of the beach, boardwalk or city. Both the standard rooms and classic rooms in the North Tower deliver basic accommodations. For free Wi-Fi and the best views, request a classic room in the newer Havana Tower, with forest green carpet and a light floral motif.

Features

As part of the Tropicana, The Quarter shopping complex calls out with a brightly colored streetscape reminiscent of Old Havana, with palm trees, a Latin band and rooftop lounge. Stroll the shops or book some pampering at bluemercury spa. In summer, guests flock to the pool and beach bar. Rent beach chairs or a VIP cabana. Valet parking and self-parking are available (fees apply).

Transportation
  • Atlantic City International Airport  (20 minutes)
  • Philadelphia International Airport  (1 hour, 15 minutes)
Attractions
  • Beach and Boardwalk (0.2 mi/ 0.3 km)
  • Pier Shops at Caesars  (0.6 mi/ 0.9 km)
  • Atlantic City Convention Center (0.8 mi/ 1.3 km)
  • Atlantic City Outlets  (0.9 mi/ 1.4 km)
  • Ripley's Believe It or Not (1.1 mi/ 1.8 km)
  • Central Pier Arcade ( 1.1 mi/ 1.8 km)
  • Steel Pier Amusements (1.6 mi/ 2.5 km)
  • Atlantic City Historical Museum and Art Center (1.7 mi/ 2.7 km)
  • Absecon Lighthouse  (2.1 mi/ 3.4 km)
  • Atlantic City Aquarium (2.1 mi/ 3.4 km)
Business
  • Free Wi-Fi in some rooms
  • Staff of certified meeting professionals coordinates 600 meetings a year
  • Event venues include an IMAX theater and Comedy Stop Theatre
  • Business center with Internet workstations, facsimile, equipment rental, shipping, copying and printing services  (some fees apply)
Policies and fees
  • Guests must be 21 years old or older to check-in.
  • All adult guests must be registered with proper identification. Hotel key required to access hotel guest elevator.
  • Credit card required at check-in.
  • Tropicana does not permit coolers or excessive amounts of food and beverage to be brought into the hotel.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City Rooms

Standard
The Standard rooms are newly remodeled and come with 1 king or 2 double beds.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • IMAX Theater at Tropicana: 0.1 mi
  • Atlantic City Boardwalk: 0.2 mi
  • Boardwalk Hall: 0.4 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 0.7 mi
  • Borgata Casino: 1.9 mi
  • Absecon Lighthouse: 1.9 mi

Dining

Adam Good Crab Shack & Sports Bar
This restaurant offers guests an affordable menu of seasonal shellfish dishes, a rustic raw bar and an incredible crab selection including Dungeness, Blue Claw, Snow and King. Executive Chef and Culinary Institute of America graduate Kevin Couch has designed a menu to suit all palates. The 240-seat restaurant will feature an authentic crab shack atmosphere, complete with brown paper spread across tables, hammers for whacking shells, bibs and pitchers of frosty cold beer. A lively bar area will be the perfect place for sports fans to grab a bite and watch the game on big screen televisions.
Seaside Cafe
After a fabulous night out on the town, head to the Seaside Cafe to satisfy a late-night hunger. This 24-hour dining experience boasts a relaxed, casual atmosphere with a menu offering a taste for every appetite including an authentic Italian pizza oven.
FIN: A Seafood Experience
FIN features locally grown food and wine from New Jersey fishermen, farmers and vintners. It is the only seafood restaurant in Atlantic City with oceanfront seating. Signature dishes include Chef Demetrios' Dancing Shrimp made with onion panko crusted shrimp served with a lobster crab cake. There is also a sushi and raw bar. Come experience seafood with a splash. Open for dinner.
Golden Dynasty
Voted Best Chinese Restaurant in Atlantic City eight years in a row by Casino Player Magazine, Golden Dynasty elevates traditional Chinese cuisine to exquisite levels. Prepared by some of Atlantic City's most distinguished chefs, the succulent fare explores the Cantonese, Mandarin and Szechwan cuisines.
Food Court
Food Court - Hooters, Corky's Ribs & BBQ, Fire Waters, James Salt Water Taffy, Starbucks Coffee, Adam Good Deli, Boardwalk Favorites.
Fiesta Buffet
Enjoy panoramic views of surf and sand while dining in the stunning Fiesta Buffet. The food is classic and the menu changes daily at the all-you-can-eat breakfast, brunch and dinner buffets. Seafood buffet and carving stations available seven days a week. Fridays include lobster tail - 1 per person - for the same buffet price.
32 degreess
Chill out in 32 degrees, a chic new destination offering premium cocktails and liquor shots served in glasses made of solid ice. Sip cocktails of your own design with European bottle service where mixes, garnishes and entire bottles of spirits, champagne and wine are delivered to your table. Nibble from a full raw bar and a menu of sushi and other chilled seafood that is sure to satisfy. Rent a private locker to store your unfinished spirits for your next visit here!
II Verdi
A gourmet dining destination, Il Verdi features award-winning chefs that meticulously prepare Northern Italian cuisine in a superb setting. For tenderly prepared Osso Bucco or the perfect pan-seared Red Snapper, lool no further than Il Verdi. Nothing compares to the Chef's Table at Il Verdi, where guests can witness the chef's mastery close up at a dining table set amidst the action in the Il Verdi Gourmet kitchen.
The Marketplace at the Boardwalk
Featuring an assortment of eateries and entertainment including Corky's Ribs & BBQ, Hooters and Starbucks Coffee.
The Palm
The Palm's new restaurant in The Quarter at Tropicana is the legendary restaurant's first foray into New Jersey. Renowned as much for its A-List celebrity regulars and caricature adorned walls as it is for prime steaks, enormous lobsters and traditional Italian dishes. Known as the ultimate celebrity hang-out, the Palm has garnered the Wine Spectator Awards of Excellence award for its wine list and is known as the critics choice as The Classic American Steak House.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (1228)

Ratings and reviews for Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
1228 out of 1228
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Utica, NY
Jun 17, 2010

trop

great place even for kids

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
BJ MOM2ALLKIDS
Business
MANSFIELD, OHIO
Jun 16, 2010

IT WASN'T AT ALL WHAT I EXPECTED.

IT WASNT AT ALL LIKE I EXPECTED. I BOOKED THIS HOTEL BECAUSE IT HAD AN INDOOR POOL. NEVER DID THEY MNTION WHEN I BOOKED AT 430 THAT IT CLOSED AT 6. NOR DID THEY TELL ME IT WAS $10.00 A PERSON TO USE IT. I GOT CHARGED AN ADDITIONAL $50.00 WITHOUT EXPLANATION. AMD THE STAFF ACTED LIKE YOU DIDN'T EXIST. NOT A GOOD STAY AT ALL.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

THERE ARE ALOT OF OUTLET SHOPS THERE THAT I DIDNT KNOW ABOUT. AND THE PRICES WERE VERY REASONABLE. BRING EXTRA CASH YOU MIGHT FIND A BARGAIN YOU JUST CANT PASS UP

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Jun 13, 2010

It was alright for what it is

There's definitely a lot to do there (lots of restaurants, shops and clubs), you don't even have to leave. I went with a group of 3 friends but in AC, more than a 1 night stay is a must. We felt we were constantly being watched and were carded once but then again we just turned 21. Don't go to AC if you're not, it probably wouldn't be too fun. There are many attractions there out of the hotel like go-karts, the steel pier, aquarium, and shops. One thing I liked about the rooms were the comfy beds. My friend shared one with me and usually she tosses and turns a lot at night but I didn't feel a thing through the mattress that night (so for lighter sleepers, it's ok to share a bed). The only thing I did not like about the hotel was that there was a $10 admission fee to the gym, never in my travels to other places, did a hotel ever charge for the gym, it was usually free for guests. I should also throw in that the incidental fee is $50 (which would've been nice to know at first) so be sure the card you hand them at the front desk isn't going to go over it's limit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Pier shops @ caesars

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
boston, ma
Jun 10, 2010

very disappointed

After waiting close to 30 minutes in line we were told our reservation had been cancelled. That was cleared up and we were given our keys. From the hotel lobby to our room was a 10 minute walk. When we got in the room it was a mess. it was outdated. it smelled like urine and smoke and had stains all over the rug. we called the front desk. they sent someone up and she told us to go back to the lobby. the manager never appologized and wouldn't accommadate our request for a closer room. I was traveling with 3 elderly women and I am 5 months pregnant. I would not stay in this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Two friendsd and me
Business
New York, NY
Jun 6, 2010

Nothing spectacular

quite underwhelmed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Crazy Gamblin
Business
Media, PA
Jun 5, 2010

All around nice...

Always a great room rate, they even upgrade when they can(put us in a suite this time when we paid for a standard). Shopping, dining, and entertainment are abundant. Anyone anywhere in the casino, even the maintenance crew, will happily help you with any need. We always have trouble with one of the 2 room keys not working, but the staff is always quick to rectify the situation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Marketplace

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Finomenon
Business
New York
Jun 1, 2010

Tropicana; Bad Service, Fun Casino

I was pretty disappointed! We asked for two connecting rooms and were told we could get them, but it would take an hour to get the second room. Fair enough, since we checked in a half hour early anyway. So we decided to wait. That was at 2.30pm. We didn't get the second room keys until after 8pm! And had to check back in at the desk like 3 times. On top of that we paid extra money for, what I was told by the staff when I called, were the 'Nicer' rooms with 'a better view'. But the rooms were just as small as the normal rooms, and the view from our window we could only see the other hotel towers and the top of the parking garage. So, I don't really feel like I got my money worth for that. The hotel itself was great. Lots of places to eat, clubs and a Comedy show. So, we had a great time. But it was unfortunate that our fun was cut into by dealing with their bad service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
superkal
Business
montclair, nj
May 29, 2010

Atlantic city getaway

we went during memorial day weekend, and got a great price for a room, which we got upgraded to a suite at no extra charge. Wish I could've spent one more night there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

ask for an upgrade for a suite , you just might get it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
green m&m
Business
Frederick, MD
May 28, 2010

Fun holiday getaway

It was fun, we went for a long holiday weekend. Obviously, the Casino was the main attraction...We went mainly for the boardwalk and ocean access, however, the hotel could have better access to their additional ammenities (i.e., the pool). Would recommend The Tropicana!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hackensack, NJ
May 22, 2010

Solid Stay

Fairly large room, nice large bathroom. No Flat screen TV which would have been nice, but we didn't come for the TV. Accessibility to poker room downstairs is main draw.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top