$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 23, 2015 Check-out: Apr 24, 2015

Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

3 stars
View map of Brighton Avenue and the Boardwalk, Atlantic City, NJ 08401

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
1296 out of 1296
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
silver spring MD
Aug 5, 2010

best for family

we come back home very please and happy, the hotel was more than we expected

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
usually not a complainer!
Business
mount olive NJ
Aug 4, 2010

[...]

We went for a quick getaway,and could not wait to [get away from this place!] Check-in took 45 minutes.The place just screamed of disrepair. There was an ice machine on our floor which was obviously broken/leaking but was allowed to spew water all over the carpeted hallway. Someone's quick fix was to throw a room towel onto the floor, and set up a disgustingly worn road crew cone on the pond that grew daily. After the maid cleaned(?) our room it still felt dirty, and my wife and I were tempted to sleep in our clothes. The place just felt DIRTY! The gaming area , lobby, and The casino and public areas were better cared for, but still seemed in need of lots of TLC. Pretty much it was the kind of reception you would expect from a Motel 6, not a big name casino.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SVEGA
Business
NEW JERSEY
Aug 3, 2010

A BAD PLACE

We went on a Monday there was nothing really to do besides the casinos. The staff was not very friendly. And the hotel is to big with different ways to exist that can't get you lost at anytime.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happy Happy
Business
Upstate New York
Jul 31, 2010

Great Hotel Check in Terrible

We spent from 1pm-6pm trying to get in our room. My husband stood in a checkin line for an hour and 45 minutes. We booked two rooms and they gave us four keys for the same room. It look us another hour for the bell services to bring us the luggage. Something needs to be done for checkin at this hotel. Once there the hotel rooms, restaurants, casinos and the beach was very nice. One other problem--they have an indoor pool but it is not open when it rains???? beat that!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
getaway charlie
Business
new york
Jul 30, 2010

beautiful

great stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
bensalem PA
Jul 30, 2010

better than expected

I read reviews and was skeptical(long check in,elevator waits,bed bugs,dirty)but I was pleasantly surprised,check in 20 min.minor wait for elevators,no worse than other busy hotels,no bugs...and I looked!,roomadequately clean,beds made fresh towels and trash emptied daily.Outdoor pool nice,but rude guests who take up chairs with towels are not the hotels fault,only downside is poolbar,very limited and pricey 12.00/drink and you are not allowed to bring in your own(hide drinks in bag!)Indoor pool not my thing older folks doing exercise laps!Gym broken equipment and must be 18,would not let my 15 and 16 year olds in with me.Loved walking around hotel lots to see,shop,eat drink,imax theater,magic show.We stayed in havana tower which was a long walk to boardwalk/beach but a nice walk.Would definitely stay again and only recc. would be something for teens to do at night ie arcade,dance club for teens.Suggestfor food is PF Changs fresh and reasonable and beer drinkers love 5.00/40oz beers upstairs at a darn good sports bar,but food here just usual bar food.My advice always is dont have high expectations for vacations relax and enjoy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
reddytogoagain
Business
Clinton, ohio
Jul 29, 2010

Had a great time

Great hotel ,price not bad, would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

buy your coffee at the boardwalk cafe connected to the hotel and save a bunch of money.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Magstr
Business
Fairfield, CA
Jul 28, 2010

Very Impressed

We stayed in the South Tower on the 12th floor. This room (1269) had a fantistic view of the beach and ocean. The room was very large with a separate area with a couch and tables. The TV was on a turn-table so we were able to watch it from either the couch area or the bed (king size). There was alot of room to walk around the room, too. We would highly recommend this hotel if you don't mind being away from the rest of the resorts/casinos. We don't gamble so it worked out great for us. The beach at this hotel was great. Every morning machines groom the sand and then cleaners come by to pick up any trash that was remaining. As a result the beach was very clean. The only negative was the walls seemed to be paper thin and there was a crying baby in the room next to ours. Fortunately that didn't last too long.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We were told the Hilton buffet (next door to the Tropicana) has the best buffet, but it was closed when we were there. They close on Mondays and Tuesdays.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Atlantic City Fun
Business
New York, NY
Jul 28, 2010

Great hotel

The check-in was very easy - we were travelling in two groups and the concierge was able to secure two adjoining rooms for us. There is a huge sundeck, but the pool is fairly small. When it's crowded, the pool isn't even worth trying to get to. The staff was accommodating - we had a large party and were able to secure a last-minute dinner reservation. Hotel room bathrooms could've been nicer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

No need to spend the money on getting a table.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Edison, NJ
Jul 26, 2010

Hotel with Plenty to do

Average. Easy to get lost in hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

great italian restaurant located in hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top