$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 3, 2015 Check-out: Jun 5, 2015

Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

3 stars
View map of Brighton Avenue and the Boardwalk, Atlantic City, NJ 08401

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
1398 out of 1398
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.7

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philly, PA
Oct 25, 2010

AC

N/A

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NY
Oct 24, 2010

Weekend at AC

Uneventful - average and ordinary

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Go an hour before the weekend buffets starts since the lines are long

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
pa
Oct 24, 2010

tropicanna

great experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

great dinning

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
N.M
Business
Queens, New york
Oct 22, 2010

I had a great time but Greyhound sucks

There are not that many Academy or Greyhound buses that stop a Tropicana from Port Authority. It is easier to take the bus to Bally's and then walk the few blocks. I checked in on a Friday at Three I did not have to wait at all and we got our room. The room was big and very clean. There are a lot of restaurants and buffetts in the marketplace, I wanted to go to the nightclub Province but I donot pay covers, so I went to the bar next door and bought a 40oz. for five bucks. Our floor unfourtunately had a girls party and they were so loud while I was waiting for the elevators. My only complaint were the elevators there are only four per floor and it was packed on Friday night and on check out time. Check out time was a breeze and since I booked with [...] I did not have any suprise fees.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Behind Bally's about a block is the start of the Outlets which have amazing shopping at discounted prices. In front of Caeser's Is the Pier which is a high end mall, which is very beautiful.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
long island ny
Oct 19, 2010

Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic Cit

It was fun playing the slots machines, the Tropicana has penny slots which you could spend hours playing. The Quarter was very impressive, the shops and dinning were fine for a two day trip. They was little reason to leave the resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Carmines Italian restaurant was great, there was a few good places to eat at the Tropicana.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indianola, MS
Oct 18, 2010

Great time in AC

This was a weekend getaway. We had a great time just stuck to the boardwalk lots of shops and little places to eat. The hotel had 3 or 4 nice places to eat and a good bit of night clubs too if you like to party. There was also nice shops at the hotel too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Have to go to Cuba Libra they have great food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hyattsville MD
Oct 18, 2010

omg

after spending the evening at the Tropicana we pack our bags and left for the car.. My wife forgot that her purse was in the room. Since it was past check out time she had to go to the front desk to get someone to open up the room she was told that someone would be there to open the room.. It took three phone calls to the front desk and a call to 911 in order to get back in the room... all this happened on her birthday

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Long Island, NY
Oct 17, 2010

WHAT A GREAT TIME!!!!

Such a nice hotel!!! Excellent view, extremely friendly staff, do absolutely anything and everything to accommodate your needs. Will most certainly be visiting there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

If you are going to eat with a bunch of people, go to Carmines Italian Restaurant, great food, excellent service in an old Italian atmosphere. Also,relatively cheap.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Harrisburg pa
Oct 16, 2010

Confusing but really pretty

Went for Birthday weekend. Got there friday night. Parking was a nightmare. Couldnt really find self park. Once we got in we got lost. The employees really didnt speak english. We had to carry our heavy stuff around for a good half an hour. Employees saw us never asked us if we needed help. Found other guests that were lost themselves. Got very annoyed. A guest had to show us where check in but none of the employees gave us the right directions. Line for check in took a good 30 min. We got the hang out of and had a pretty good night . Check out was at 11am ..house keeping was knocking at the door at 9am wanting us to leave , we didnt which made them mad. Planning on writting them a letter explaining how rude and unhelpful their employees were. Not sure if we would return. The room was over all nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mr. Gamble
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Oct 14, 2010

"Nice Price"

We arrived at Monday and we were checked in very fast. The Price for the room was not to expensive and it was clean. Great facilities, you would not have to leave the hotel at all. Helpful staff and friendly cleaning personnel. Pool not too big but there is also an indoor one. Steps to the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

H00TERS, no more words....

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top