$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 3, 2015 Check-out: Jun 5, 2015

Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

3 stars
View map of Brighton Avenue and the Boardwalk, Atlantic City, NJ 08401

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
1399 out of 1399
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.7

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hamilton, NJ
Nov 15, 2010

Tropicana Hotel and Casino Atlantic City

Hotel and room were clean. We were on a non smoking floor above right above the casino so it still smelled like smoke inside the room.would go back but would ask for a room on a higher floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you like Mexican try Los Amigos. They had great food and prices and excellent margaritas!

Review of Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new jersey
Nov 14, 2010

great trip

the room was nice, the staff was helpful, and food was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

outlets had great deals

Review of Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia Pa
Nov 11, 2010

Girls Night Out

The rooms were spacious and clean. The check-in process took some time since there was a lack of staff assisting guests. When we were sitting at poker machines no drinks were offered or provided. At other casinos in AC this has never been an issue. The check out process was very easy and the parking price was very reasonable. Over all we had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We ate at a place called Angelo's Fairway Tavern. The food was great but the waitress seemed annoyed to have us there.

Review of Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
PA
Nov 9, 2010

Great weekend getaway!

Shopping and the night life.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sandri
Business
Naples,FL
Nov 9, 2010

Really needs redo!

This was our 4TH stay at the Tropicana ,and will be our last. After we were checked in and were then upgraded to a better room, the Hotel itself was a disappointment. Our room had no heat (it was 50 degrees), had to reguest our room cleaned again , after housekeeping had finished. The bed sagged to the middle,the pillows were standard size and lumpy on a King bed. All this in the Havana Tower!Food was lousy twice so we ate outside the Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Boardwalk was great! Stay at another location.

Review of Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
PA
Nov 7, 2010

Great time at Trop

It was great! Room was clean, and check-in/out were super fast and easy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nutley, new Jersey
Nov 3, 2010

NOT WORTH THE MONEY

the room was old was suppost to have ocean view and had a parking lot view. The tv was old and not clear over all would NOT recomend this place to a dog The food in the Palm made me sick Checking in and the parking was a joke!!!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Matzofarian Reggaejunkiejoo
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Nov 2, 2010

Pleasant room, decent service

It's not the Borgata, but last minute room booked was good size and clean. Wish they could do something about the stream of delivery menus that was thrown under our door. And why were there so many people with dreadlocks and tie-dye?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Always split 8s.

Review of Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NYC
Nov 1, 2010

Great spot, close to Boardwalk Hall

It's not the fanciest place, but it's clean... has plenty of services and things to do all night. Right on the Boardwalk and easy to get to places. We were going to a show at Boardwalk Hall and it was perfect for that! The room is nice, but bare... no clock, towels enough for two, no robe... but other than those things, the rest is nice... semi fancy if you want to call it that. Bed was comfortable, sheets were nice. But nothing out of the standard for a nice hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Long Island, NY
Oct 27, 2010

Tropicana Hotel Atlantic City

The hotel rooms are average - North Tower is nicer than the West Tower. The hotel itself is very fun and is a perfect location. Good restaurants and Providence night club is a lot of fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top