$67 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 19, 2015 Check-out: May 21, 2015

Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

3 stars
View map of Brighton Avenue and the Boardwalk, Atlantic City, NJ 08401

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
1337 out of 1337
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hyattsville MD
Oct 18, 2010

omg

after spending the evening at the Tropicana we pack our bags and left for the car.. My wife forgot that her purse was in the room. Since it was past check out time she had to go to the front desk to get someone to open up the room she was told that someone would be there to open the room.. It took three phone calls to the front desk and a call to 911 in order to get back in the room... all this happened on her birthday

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Long Island, NY
Oct 17, 2010

WHAT A GREAT TIME!!!!

Such a nice hotel!!! Excellent view, extremely friendly staff, do absolutely anything and everything to accommodate your needs. Will most certainly be visiting there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

If you are going to eat with a bunch of people, go to Carmines Italian Restaurant, great food, excellent service in an old Italian atmosphere. Also,relatively cheap.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Harrisburg pa
Oct 16, 2010

Confusing but really pretty

Went for Birthday weekend. Got there friday night. Parking was a nightmare. Couldnt really find self park. Once we got in we got lost. The employees really didnt speak english. We had to carry our heavy stuff around for a good half an hour. Employees saw us never asked us if we needed help. Found other guests that were lost themselves. Got very annoyed. A guest had to show us where check in but none of the employees gave us the right directions. Line for check in took a good 30 min. We got the hang out of and had a pretty good night . Check out was at 11am ..house keeping was knocking at the door at 9am wanting us to leave , we didnt which made them mad. Planning on writting them a letter explaining how rude and unhelpful their employees were. Not sure if we would return. The room was over all nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mr. Gamble
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Oct 14, 2010

"Nice Price"

We arrived at Monday and we were checked in very fast. The Price for the room was not to expensive and it was clean. Great facilities, you would not have to leave the hotel at all. Helpful staff and friendly cleaning personnel. Pool not too big but there is also an indoor one. Steps to the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

H00TERS, no more words....

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
D.C.
Oct 12, 2010

Great time.

amazing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

little to do after 3am

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Virginia Beach, VA
Oct 11, 2010

Girls Weekend!!

Girls weekend out great time only one issue was the service elevator near room was very LOUD however we did get a small discount because of it after calling front desk. Overall WONDERFUL weekend with the girls!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
laurel md
Oct 11, 2010

The hotel was the worst

the staff was very rude and the hotel was old and dusty

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Commish Arby
Business
Ontario, NY
Oct 11, 2010

Minor issues, but a overall good stay.

We traveled during the first week of October, mid-week during off-season. Our first minor issue was with parking. We preferred to self-park. Unfortunately, when you check in you are almost forced to valet park. The fee for parking for our entire stay was nominal, but tipping can get expensive. The valet who brought down our car couldn't tell us how to find the entrance to self-parking garage. None of them could. We did eventually find that it is right where we checked in and first asked the valet how we could self park. Two lanes go into check-in and the one closest to the building is valet, the other lane has a small ramp that takes you in. There is a sign, so we found it funny that the valet guys parking cars 10 feet away couldn't tell us it was there. Hmmm. We checked in about 30 minutes before check-in normally starts and were on our way to our room withing five minutes. The 2nd minor issue was that the desk person gave virtually no direction on how to get to our room. The Tropicana is huge and there are various "towers". We were in a non-smoking building which was very nice. Our room number was given as HT *** and we had no clue that meant Havana Tower. After we followed the desk clerks "Take the up escalator and turn left", we were standing in the casino. We had to ask someone. That's when we were told HT meant Havana Tower and we could now at least see signs pointing out the way. But we had to wander through the casino with suitcases and all. Havana Tower is a long walk after you get through the casino, relative to the other towers. You walk down some long "streets" lined with shops and restaurants until you finally find another escalator that gets you to the HT elevators that you then take to your room. The "streets" look just like you are outside walking down cobblestone streets of a small town. Central fountain area offered upper levels to more dining and bars. There is even a domed ceiling designed to look like you were standing outdoors. The room was very clean and bright. Everything worked; hair dryer, coffee pot, TV, mini fridge, etc. We were up high enough to see the ocean even though the room was not considered to be an ocean view room. The view of the city was nice too. The last night of our stay we were awakened more than a couple times by young adults running and yelling through the halls of the hotel in the wee hours of the morning. Unfortunately you don't have to be staying in the hotel to use the elevators to the tower rooms. It might have cut down on people wandering the halls if you needed to use your room key-card to use those elevators going strictly to rooms. Overall the stay was great. The hotel is right on the boardwalk. It is a bit confusing and it wasn't easy to find how to get to the boardwalk. A little map of the building would be nice, but of course, they don't want you to leave the casino! We thought it was a very good value and once you got your bearings it was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Ri Ra's is a great place to eat. Authentic Irish Pub food and great selection of beers. It's upstairs near the Havana Tower end of the streets. Very reasonably priced and good food. Almost directly below Ri Ra's is a small store open 24/7. They have a small salad bar and a small hot food bar with soups and such. They also have a good selection of desserts. Very convienent.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Trenton NJ
Oct 11, 2010

Tropicana AC NJ

Gambled, ate, and enjoyed some drinks. Only issue was the late night rowdiness from people on my floor, it only lasted 10 mins or so but was annoying...but I've been that person so I coulnd't complain to the hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
long island,new york
Oct 11, 2010

great experience

went for one night to celebrate my 23rd birthday with friends. spent most of our time eating, gambling, and going to the many bars in the hotel. had a great time! so many different options for dining and nightlife

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top