$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 3, 2015 Check-out: Sep 4, 2015

Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

3 stars
View map of Brighton Avenue and the Boardwalk, Atlantic City, NJ 08401

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
1269 out of 1269
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.7

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tony d travels
Friends
Northern, nj
Nov 25, 2012

Friends night

Got a few rooms with a couple friends. Lowest price among the main hotels, and awesome entertainment in the quarter and casino. We all went to the best sports bar in the quarter to watch the football games. Definitely recommend , especially when you can catch it as a good deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: In Hotel

Best sports bar for a guys night

Review of Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
murphy
Couples
N/A
Mar 24, 2015

AC Overnight

Hotel room was nice. No in room fridge. Casino has a very young crowd

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Matthew E.
Couples
Staten Island
Mar 24, 2015

Tropicana AC

Excellent stay at the Tropicana Atlantic City. Highly Recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
N/A
Mar 22, 2015

family outing

good hotel, nice and clean, cozy area, good food, casino is nice, good people, helpful people working in the hotel, room service was good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
autumnlove
Couples
Toms River
Mar 11, 2015

It was a great night

our stay was good. the room was very clean and I really liked the room, it was extremely comfortable and we experienced no problems.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vagabond consultant
Couples
Fairfax
Mar 10, 2015

Pleasant brief stay

My wife and I made a brief stop in Atlantic City and enjoyed our stay at the Tropicana. The hotel was conveniently located, and and the room was comfortable and well priced. Service was fine, arguably better than during our last visit. We would certainly consider staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marrryy
Couples
Dover
Mar 10, 2015

AC Awesome

I stay at this hotel every time I travel to Atlantic City. Best on the Boardwalk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ron Swanon 2
Friends
Freehold
Mar 2, 2015

Decent stay

A little pricey but good location. Not many tables were open which was a disappointment

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
John M.
Friends
N/A
Feb 25, 2015

Guys Night Out

The Trop may not be the best hotel in AC anymore but it is one of the best values there. Perfect for a night out with the guys.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Donna P.
Friends
N/A
Feb 24, 2015

getaway

We had a good time and would like to go back again next year

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Donna P.
Friends
N/A
Feb 24, 2015

getaway

we had a very good time and we planning on going back next year

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Back to menu Return to top