$51 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 2, 2015 Check-out: Apr 3, 2015

Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

3 stars
View map of Brighton Avenue and the Boardwalk, Atlantic City, NJ 08401

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
1286 out of 1286
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
now 21
Business
long island, ny
Nov 16, 2014

Didnt get what reserved

All was great, except I reserved a king and got there at 5 (2 hours after being able to check in) and was given a double room with queens. I explained I booked already but the staff wouldn't do anything

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sarah college visit
Business
Bloomsbury, NJ
Nov 10, 2014

21st birthday

perfect for a 21st. Casino right downstairs, tons of restaurants to choose from for all meals, a few open 24 hours. Room was clean and service was prompt

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Look up entertainment before you go, always something going on

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Zigski
Business
Nj
Nov 5, 2014

AC night

Just went for the night to have dinner Great restaurants

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
True Vacationer
Business
PA
Oct 27, 2014

Golf Outing

Hotel was excellent. Went beyond expectations. Staff from Hotel Desk to Bell Captain and Valet personnel were very accomodating and the selection of restaurants could not be beat. Would stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Excellent selections inside the Tropicana. You do not have to move your vehicle.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ESU Time
Business
Atlantic City, NJ
Oct 20, 2014

Bachelor Party

The room was very clean and great space for all of us. Bed was very comfortable. Easy to access the room. Had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tomsweet678
Business
Hanover, PA 17331, USA
Oct 17, 2014

It's ok

This place is HUGE, it's so big it's kind of intimidating. Plan on getting lost inside the hotel every day. Staff was nice, my main complaint is parking. I drive a van that is over 6'6", so I had to use valet. It would not fit in self parking. It felt like they were holding my van hostage, lol

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The fiesta buffet is a good value

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Beachgoer06
Business
New York
Oct 10, 2014

Clean hotel, but old

The location of this hotel is great, since it's right on the boardwalk. I'd had reservations with this hotel that I had to cancel on day of arrival due to being very sick, They let me cancel with no charge and I rescheduled with them 2 weeks later. Thank you! The hotel and casino are kept clean, and the shopping center and bars/restaurants are great to have in the same building. While the hotel room was clean, it's very outdated looking, Overall it was a pleasant vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a great outlet mall located within a couple miles of the hotel where one can shop for clothes that are reasonably priced.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marrryy
Business
Morris County New Jersey
Oct 8, 2014

Awesome Stay in AC

Whenever I go to AC I always stay at the Trop. Its clean, convenient and prices are always reasonable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Visit Angelo's Tavern

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
New to Trop
Business
New York
Oct 8, 2014

Quick Trip

Great location, everything you need is in the quarter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Paul Diddy
Business
DC
Oct 5, 2014

Good Casino Hotel

Stayed for a night. Decent acco at reasonable price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top