$67 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 19, 2015 Check-out: May 21, 2015

Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

3 stars
View map of Brighton Avenue and the Boardwalk, Atlantic City, NJ 08401

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
1337 out of 1337
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lillian barbosa
trioucaba casino & resort, atlantic city, nj
Sep 11, 2012

getaway for me

it was good, I will come back again and will tell my freinds and family to go and stay at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ricci P.
Business
N/A
Feb 10, 2015

good time

Always a good time when you stay at the Tropicana love it there and the rooms are nice too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Michael F.
Business
N/A
Feb 10, 2015

Good Stay

Stayed for one night. Just used the room to sleep. Was a good size and was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jessecat
Business
N/A
Feb 4, 2015

We had a great time!

This is not our first time staying at the Tropicana Hotel and Casino in Atlantic City. We love it there because it is attached to The Quarter, an awesome shopping mall. If the weather is bad or too cold to walk the boardwalk, and it usually is in January or February when we go, we can stay indoors. We went swimming on one of the days when it rained. My only complaint is that we looked forward to going into the hot tub but couldn't because the Ph level was too high. I swim at a gym weekly, and rarely is it closed for a reason like that. If they kept up with pool maintenance, I would think they wouldn't have to close down the hot tub. We had a great time, and hope to make our stay at the Tropicana a yearly event!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

If you want to have a great time regardless of what it is doing outside, check out the Trop!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KarmMonae
Business
N/A
Feb 3, 2015

Decent hotel

The hotel is huge. Has a lot of things you can enjoy without having to go out if you don't want too. Rooms could be more updated. Also we were on a non smoking floor that smelled like cigarette smoke. In all I would stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anthony I.
Business
N/A
Jan 26, 2015

Just what I wanted

The Tropicana Casino and Resort definitely met my expectations. Everything in the room was clean, all amenities/facilities in the room worked, and I had a great trip there. Also, the Tropicana had a variety of places to eat from instead of just a couple options. In addition, the club Providence in the Tropicana had a great music, good spacing, and wasn't too pricey. I look forward to staying here again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ness
Business
N/A
Jan 25, 2015

Ok stay

Asked for non smoking when we booked got smoking. My asthma was killing me all night. Room had cigarette burns on toilet seat and on dresser. The shower was semi clean. Curtain was stained and bogger was on shower curtain. Bed was comfortable and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Audrey R.
Business
New York
Jan 25, 2015

great to party with friends

The trop was a fun stay. There'S is so much to do and eat inside the hotel so there is really no need to leave the hotel. We stayed in the south tower and the quality of the room wasnt all that great the walls and the furniture had some damages to them. The club providence was really great me n my friend had a blast. Overall i enjoyed myself and could see myself booking with them again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
C. Rob
Business
valley stream
Jan 25, 2015

getaway

I enjoyed the Tropicana but the room was just ok. The room was spacious but outdated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shay
Business
Elmont
Jan 22, 2015

Awesome quick getaway

My fiance and I really enjoyed our quick getaway to Tropicana! The staff were professional, the room was nice and cozy and the hotel was full of exciting things to do , we really enjoyed the Imax movie theater would highly recommend this hotel to all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Arty
Business
Kew Gardens
Jan 22, 2015

Average Stay

Tropicana isn't the best hotel on the Atlantic City strip, but it is serviceable if you are looking for a more affordable casino to stay in. Pros: quick service, room is spacious. Cons: room and sheets could be cleaner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top