$51 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 2, 2015 Check-out: Apr 3, 2015

Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

3 stars
View map of Brighton Avenue and the Boardwalk, Atlantic City, NJ 08401

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
1286 out of 1286
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tony d travels
Northern, nj
Nov 25, 2012

Friends night

Got a few rooms with a couple friends. Lowest price among the main hotels, and awesome entertainment in the quarter and casino. We all went to the best sports bar in the quarter to watch the football games. Definitely recommend , especially when you can catch it as a good deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Best sports bar for a guys night

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
C. Rob
Business
valley stream
Jan 25, 2015

getaway

I enjoyed the Tropicana but the room was just ok. The room was spacious but outdated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shay
Business
Elmont
Jan 22, 2015

Awesome quick getaway

My fiance and I really enjoyed our quick getaway to Tropicana! The staff were professional, the room was nice and cozy and the hotel was full of exciting things to do , we really enjoyed the Imax movie theater would highly recommend this hotel to all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Arty
Business
Kew Gardens
Jan 22, 2015

Average Stay

Tropicana isn't the best hotel on the Atlantic City strip, but it is serviceable if you are looking for a more affordable casino to stay in. Pros: quick service, room is spacious. Cons: room and sheets could be cleaner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tee. Tee
Business
Philadelphia
Jan 20, 2015

fun fun fun

I loved the room the hotel it self was beautiful. I will surely stay at this hotel again no questions asked

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

You don't really have to leave the hotel due to the fact that it is a lot to do in the hotel but I did venture out for a concert and enjoyed myself. The staff at the hotel was nice and pleasant if you want to have fun this hotel cab help with that

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tatiana R.
Business
N/A
Jan 20, 2015

One night

Because this was just a one night stay I can't really complain, I was only in the room to sleep. However there was a little mold on the bathroom wall by the sink, the bathroom wall tiling was cracked & the tub wasn't draining quickly enough while showering. Other than that, it wasn't a bad place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Constance S.
Business
N/A
Jan 18, 2015

A pleasant surprise

This was my first day at the Tropicana the staff was extremely accommodating and friendly from the time I entered into this hotel when I had a simple problem they came immediately and rectified it I love the swimming the steam room and the whirlpool I met a lot of great people there made friends I hope for a lifetime looking forward to my next visit .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

I'm a senior citizen so I was able to purchase any discount tickets for $0.75 instead of $2.25 gor jitney.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Peter A.
Business
bronx
Jan 18, 2015

AC Bday Trip

Tropicana's one of the older hotels, at least that's what it seems. Wifi is free but its extremely slow so don't expect to get a lot of work done in the hotel room. Fitness room use is 10 bucks a day and not worth it. Hotel does have a refrigerator in the room and coffee so that's a good thing. Good for a cheap place to stay on the boardwalk. Weekdays you can probably get comped free rooms if you lose lots of money gambling. But that's the same anywhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Buy water and alcohol before to go to hotel to pregame to party.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ricky
Business
N/A
Jan 17, 2015

WORK TRIP

Stayed at the Tropicana for a work convention, which was nice because its located right on the boardwalk. Very accessible and with plenty to do. Staff was friendly and helpful, and made the stay very pleasant. Rooms are okay in size but didn't care for the cleanliness of the carpet, and also did not have a microwave to use. Overall, it was a nice and pleasant stay at the Tropicana for the money and would return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Donald C.
Business
N/A
Jan 17, 2015

Outing

Very nice location the room was okay security was good the restaurants in the hotel was excellent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
bobbyd123
Business
SCARSDALE
Jan 17, 2015

Loud and DIrty

Went for a bachelor party, all around awful experience. Dirty, loud, bad service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top