$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 20, 2015 Check-out: May 21, 2015

Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

3 stars
View map of Brighton Avenue and the Boardwalk, Atlantic City, NJ 08401

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
1301 out of 1301
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Donna P.
Business
N/A
Feb 24, 2015

getaway

we had a very good time and we planning on going back next year

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Crystal C.
Business
bronx
Feb 24, 2015

Bday Weekend in AC

About 10 of us stood at Tropicana for one night, we booked 3 rooms. We arrived around 2 and a friend told me to check in on the floor where the elevator leaves you when coming from parking. It usually guarantee's you a room in the Havana Tower which supposedly is the most updated one. Our check in person was Linda and she was decent. She could hardly here me when I spoke which was a bit annoying to contentiously repeat my self but not a big deal. I wished she would have given us a bit more information about our stay at hotel. She just gave us our room keys as if we already knew the place but this was our first stay here. Once we got to rooms they were clean and two of the rooms were adjoined so we left that door open and walked freely within the rooms. Make sure to bring your hotel keys with you because after a certain time they have a security guard checking hotel room keys right before the elevators. The main attraction was wet willies, the drinks were awesome and decently priced. Large drink was $12. Bring ID with you because they ask at the door. We had dinner reservation at Cuba Libre which also included free entrance to their night club. Overall good stay, the rooms were a little over priced. You can check out through your TV in the room which I thought was pretty convenient. They should have more benches in the Havana tower where all the main restaurants are at. Most people just sit on the water fountain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
John
Business
lorton
Feb 22, 2015

Tragic trip

We arrived around 10:30 pm. We did not get our room until after mid night even though we had two little kids. The check-in staff were so bad and mean. They were very unhelpful and so unwilling to help us get the room. The manager came after I asked for him (after a good half an hour) and he helped everyone in line except us and kept us waiting. After a while the kids got so irritated and were crying and that is when the manger gave us some attention. I hope they video the way this was handled and the management really pays attention to their night managers. The room was not cleaned and smell (smoking).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tom
Business
New Hmepstead
Feb 22, 2015

great value but some issues

Stayed with my 14yo daughter. We had a good time. Room was clean and nice. Only real complaint was that they closed the pool at 6pm. Way too early for her. They also closed the imax at night due to snow in the morning. A little silly. Recommend if you can get a good rate

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stacy T.
Business
N/A
Feb 21, 2015

good experience

good value for money ,good amenities good dining choices

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Guadalupe C.
Business
Bronx
Feb 14, 2015

enjoyable stay

great hotel. very clean. very big rooms. It was easy to check in and check out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
darlene s.
Business
N/A
Feb 11, 2015

yesssss

Everything was amazing from start to finish! The hotel was close to everything we needed and we all felt at home! I loved it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
darlene s.
Business
N/A
Feb 11, 2015

5 STARS

Amazing place to stay ! Everything from start to finish was phenomenal... easy access to everything... loved being here

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ricci P.
Business
N/A
Feb 10, 2015

good time

Always a good time when you stay at the Tropicana love it there and the rooms are nice too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Michael F.
Business
N/A
Feb 10, 2015

Good Stay

Stayed for one night. Just used the room to sleep. Was a good size and was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top